Place/Ideas to Celebrate Wedding Anniversary?
Ya. my wife keep mentioning.....er .... more like 'hinting'
abt the 7yrs itch....... :roll:
Oh yes, i remembered... she said desert not important.
And it will be more complete if it comes with 'shining stones' :lol:
Hmm.....
Anyway, next celebration is Christmas Day.
Not sure what to buy as gift again.
Any ideas? -
BeeC:
She is worried about you?Ya. my wife keep mentioning.....er .... more like 'hinting'
abt the 7yrs itch....... :roll:BeeC:
If you haven't given her a rock, then better do so.Oh yes, i remembered... she said desert not important.
Hmm.....
Mine has not given me yet after 14 years.
Initially i told him no need as we needed to save up.
Now i think it is not practical cos i don't like to wear ring. Allergic to all kinds of gold and platinum.BeeC:
Aiyo, so stressful. Must buy things for every occasion?Anyway, next celebration is Christmas Day.
Any ideas?
What about a pair of rocky earrings? -
Lucky she has no ear holes.
Else, my pocket will burnt another hole...... :lol: -
BeeC:
Congratulations! Wow! So romantic! I'm sure she must have loved having the lilies delivered to her office. I don't know if I can speak for all women, but while I always tell my hubby not to waste money on flowers, I always get a thrill receiving a bouquet in the office. Not just because the flowers are nice, but because I get to show off to my colleagues!It's our 7th Anniversary!
Bought a small bouquet of Lililes and was delivered to her office.
Cost me S$60.00
We shared a set of steak and pizza. Plus cocktail drinks. Total cost S$110.00
Too full to eat desert later.
(BTW, we are both small eater)
:politebleah:
But now I work from home most of the time, so no chance to show off ... :slapshead:
Actually, we also celebrated our 7th Anniversary this year. Took afternoon off to go pak-tor (lim kopi and chit-chat without the kids interrupting - best!), then had dinner at home with the kids.
No flowers. And I had to choose my own gift.
But at least the gift was something I really wanted ...
MummyThreeStreams:
if i ask my wife to choose her own gift, she will say BO SIM!
Congratulations! Wow! So romantic! I'm sure she must have loved having the lilies delivered to her office. I don't know if I can speak for all women, but while I always tell my hubby not to waste money on flowers, I always get a thrill receiving a bouquet in the office. Not just because the flowers are nice, but because I get to show off to my colleagues!BeeC:
It's our 7th Anniversary!
Cost me S$60.00
But now I work from home most of the time, so no chance to show off ... :slapshead:
Actually, we also celebrated our 7th Anniversary this year. Took afternoon off to go pak-tor (lim kopi and chit-chat without the kids interrupting - best!), then had dinner at home with the kids.
kingster:
If you bring her to Bling-Bling shop and ask her to choose her own gift, and say, \"No budget, ok?\" I'm sure she will not mind!
if i ask my wife to choose her own gift, she will say BO SIM!
BeeC:
So, you're saying \"she's\" having the itch? :rotflmao:Ya. my wife keep mentioning.....er .... more like 'hinting'
abt the 7yrs itch....... :roll:
Not you? :lol:
:siam:BeeC:
For one of my girlfriend's 7yr anniversary, her hubby got her a Rolex thatOh yes, i remembered... she said desert not important.
has a price tag with the number 7 in it! :!: It was bright-bling-bang wor.. :salute:
It made her totally forget about the 7 year itch thingy men tend to get... :lol:BeeC:
Stones need not be high end Cartier, Tiffany and sorts right?Hmm.....
How about start with smaller stones from lower end jewellers
for starters? So, you won't spoil market mah... as long you
dun get her fakes ok oredi... :lol:
If she and you don't mind those from like Goldheart... SK Jewellery...
Citigems..... then, can go look look see see lor...
But if she has
expensive taste then off you go somewhere else. :moneyflies:BeeC:
You sure know how to pamper your wifey... :love:Anyway, next celebration is Christmas Day.
Any ideas?
Not bad brader... not bad... you must be so immensely... besottedly
in love with your spouse..... 7 years and still burning, aye? :salute:
How about a 2nd honeymoon... ie. holiday trip?
PS : You guys got any children? -
kingster:
if i ask my wife to choose her own gift, she will say BO SIM! :([/quote]Haha...I also choose my own gift but must work within the budget given by DH
Congratulations! Wow! So romantic! I'm sure she must have loved having the lilies delivered to her office. I don't know if I can speak for all women, but while I always tell my hubby not to waste money on flowers, I always get a thrill receiving a bouquet in the office. Not just because the flowers are nice, but because I get to show off to my colleagues!MummyThreeStreams:
[quote=\"BeeC\"]It's our 7th Anniversary!
Cost me S$60.00
Mrs Ang:
Haha...I also choose my own gift but must work within the budget given by DH

DH goes with me, I choose my own gift.
No set budget.
But DH has a čŖåØ wife.
There is no sweating of bricks involved
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.