Funx3

lizhi:

[quote=\"php\"]
      what!!!! only top 4 classes have moxie.....i tot the same across the board...

:stupid: i should come to kiasu ealier...

Ermm.... actually me too! I'm only earlier than you by 1 month. Haha! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰[/quote]On the Other Hand ....
      U R Stressed LESS by 1 month in Your Life!
      Ha- HA ....
      :lol: :lol:

Funx3

lizhi:
        E3:

Maybe they are in the process of compiling the most Killer P3 ้ป˜ๅ†™ list in the whole history in PH for Rby 9. Since already so much changes, one more is insignificant.....:D

I am beginning to sound like Funx3!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

:lol: i'm looking forward to see the killer ้ป˜ๅ†™ใ€‚

May B the P3 KSP Can Compile the killer ้ป˜ๅ†™ List ....
        And Email to the CL Teacher ????

Wow, Can Imagine How the Kids Will \"LOVE\" All of U!?
        Ha - HA ....

:lol: :lol:

S6169

IJJ:

Maybe his P4 CL teacher has not given it out yet? Since all P3 got it, P4 cannot be no moxie. ๐Ÿ˜‰
          Yes, DS brought back the mo xie list today. will do 3 sentences next Wed.
          Although the sentences is good for their writting, it is quiet difficult to explain the meaning to my boy . ๐Ÿ˜ž

php

[quote=\"E3\"]
            That's y need to utilize whatever time we have now before the Killer list comes...hehe.

You all talk liddat very scary leh. DS usually spends 1 hr playing piano & 1 hr to memorize ้ป˜ๅ†™ (like what janet mentioned) then where got time to do anything else? ๐Ÿ˜

No lah, not scary...when my son was in P1, I listened to a friend's advice to build up his foundation in HCL. It does sound scary for parents whose kids just entered P1...don't wait till P2 or P3 to do so.
            My daughter is in P1 this year, but I'm using the same approach to coach her...trying to sink the idea of a time-table into her head for now.[/quote]markfch, we are not here to scare you....hahaha....
            your ds will be given two option...do well in his HCL and given the privilege to do ้ป˜ๅ†™...้ซ˜็บงๆทฑๅนฟlist no easy hor...first few sentences still ok...
            or don't do well in HCL and just stick with his ting xue...
            i will pass you a list of sat...you can see for yourself....

Funx3

JRLam:

Hi Janet & Funx3,

Since both of your darlings are in P6 (am I right?), can you pls advise me on this CLIP program? Is it good and worth investing the time? What does it teach, by whom, etc. :?

Gave up asking my son for details coz he is always - I don't know :x Super bo-chap :stupid:

Thanks alot

Can't Remember the Detail.
              Will Ask My Gal When She's Back from School Today.

Just Check With My Gal Just Now ....
              She Did Not Take Up the CLIP Program in P5 Last Year, Not Being A Big Fan of Science Projects ....

Her Comments R, \"1. Have to Do Many Science Projects, U Know ....
              2. And the Teacher-in-Charge is Mr HOD Sc ....
              3. He Say Once Join Cannot Quit ....\"

Considering the Above 3 Points - ALL Negative Considerations for My Gal, ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›
              So Never Join ....

And, To Tell U Truthfully ....
              I Can't Re-Call Seeing the Memo on This CLIP Prog Thingy
              - SO Perhaps My Gal has Dispose of It Since She Got No Interest ....
              So No Need to Show Mummy -liao!
              She's Real Independent in this Aspect ....
              :roll: :roll:

markfch

markfch, we are not here to scare you....hahaha....
                your ds will be given two option...do well in his HCL and given the privilege to do ้ป˜ๅ†™...้ซ˜็บงๆทฑๅนฟlist no easy hor...first few sentences still ok...
                Actually I also have two options. Option One is to stick my big fat head into the ground and pretend that I didn't read all these. Option Two is to cut down on ds's piano playing time which is going to be difficult cos he likes to 'chute pattern' while playing the piano and that takes a lot of time.

Besides playing computer games, piano practising is the only other thing that he'll do automatically w/o prompting daily. That's why I always maintain that @ P1 we must relax cos P2 will bring its own set of problems to the table ๐Ÿ˜†

markfch

No lah, not scary...when my son was in P1, I listened to a friend's advice to build up his foundation in HCL. It does sound scary for parents whose kids just entered P1...don't wait till P2 or P3 to do so.
                  My daughter is in P1 this year, but I'm using the same approach to coach her...trying to sink the idea of a time-table into her head for now.
                  I always admire those parents who are able to juggle housework together with their kids' studies. For me who has only one kid to watch over, I beh-ta-han oredi you know.

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

Hi E3, is this list from IJJ for 2010 Pri 3 or 2011 Pri 3? The ๅฌๅ†™ is the same but not for ้ป˜ๅ†™. DD's ้ป˜ๅ†™ is about ๅฟƒ้‡Œ็Šถๅ†ต็š„ๆๅ†™. I'm sure Rby9 will have something more challenging since Rby 9 kids are \"no horse run\".... ๐Ÿ˜‰

Happy Mama, it was 2010 P3 list. Thanks for verifying. IJJ's kid was from one of the top classes last year too, that's why I asked for verification. Looks like they might have changed the ้ป˜ๅ†™ this year.
                    lizhi:
                    at least we have somthing to moxie liao. hehe :love: :love: ๐Ÿ˜‰
                    lizhi, since it did not appear to be the same one as Happy Mama had mentioned, let's wait for the new ้ป˜ๅ†™ list. They should be getting it soon this week. The 2010's list that I found earlier seemed easier than her P2 ๆทฑๅนฟ list, that's why I asked for verification from the list received by the P3 top classes this year.

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

For me who has only one kid to watch over, I beh-ta-han oredi you know.

Like what Janet had mentioned, I built up dd's HCL even before she entered P1 but when I received her ๆทฑๅนฟ้ป˜ๅ†™ list at P2, I fell off my chair...haha...this year, I am more prepped, will hold on to chair tightly. However, you'll never know what 'surprises' you'll get in PH. Life is like a box of chocolates...

Whatever it is, markfch, I believe your ds will be fine. Not many kids can write down a list of acronyms so flawlessly for the names for the periods. That's a good indication that he is pretty meticulous.

markfch, we are not here to scare you....hahaha....

Actually I also have two options. Option One is to stick my big fat head into the ground and pretend that I didn't read all these. Option Two is to cut down on ds's piano playing time which is going to be difficult cos he likes to 'chute pattern' while playing the piano and that takes a lot of time.

Besides playing computer games, piano practising is the only other thing that he'll do automatically w/o prompting daily. That's why I always maintain that @ P1 we must relax cos P2 will bring its own set of problems to the table ๐Ÿ˜†

When my boy was in P1, I spent a great deal of time building up his foundation...it gets more difficult every year. It was very tough then...he can't sit still, followed me wherever I go, even answering a phone call. He had no sense of security. At P2, he was slightly better...able to sit down instead of following me but was dreaming. At P3, he finished the work I set for him but lots of careless mistakes. Boys really need time to mature and I'm still waiting and waiting for that day.

Like what E3 said, we never know what kind of surprises to expect in Pei Hwa.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 540 / 2049