Advice - Divorce or Not to Divorce

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    368 Posts 141 Posters 229.8k Views 1 Watching
      pink_daisy

for custody of kids, does the view of the child, who the child wants to stay w, matters??

if my husband wan to fight custody for the kids but the kids choose not to b w him, how?
      n if im not financially stable or not working (sahm), still can get custody of kids?

peh-boo

peh-boo think that except for unfaithfulness on either side, divorce should always be out of the question - dun even think abt it.

thats our opinion lah may not apply to all.

fussyMummy

peh-boo:
          peh-boo think that except for unfaithfulness on either side, divorce should always be out of the question - dun even think abt it.

Personally think is not due to unfaithfulness. There are a lot of unfaithfulness cases, yet they are still in married life status.

Perhaps everybody has their own \"bottomline\" which disallow partner to overstep it.

\"DIVORCED\" is the always last term to consider... Personal experince is although divorced do solved some problem but it do created unexpected wound which takes years to heal... 😞

peh-boo

fussyMummy:
            peh-boo:

Personally think is not due to unfaithfulness. There are a lot of unfaithfulness cases, yet they are still in married life status.

Perhaps everybody has their own \"bottomline\" which disallow partner to overstep it.

\"DIVORCED\" is the always last term to consider... Personal experince is although divorced do solved some problem but it do created unexpected wound which takes years to heal... 😞

chinese say: 三思而后行!think 3 times before making a move.
            guess we all should think very carefully before lashing out the D word lor.
            then if we have kids even worse coz they will bear the brunt of the whole issue - receiving-end lor. sigh~ 😞

• G Offline
              Goli246

Dear All

I have finally decided to divorce, my husband did not object… only tell me he is sorry… SAD !!! but i guess i make the right move… else we will jst drag on forever… being husband & wife in name only…

I am planning to stay under one roof for the time being as we have no where else to stay… my only concern is my ger…

Any advise on how to explain to kids below 5 on what is happening and how to make sure they take it well ?

Dark Hope

I would like to get some advice regarding divorce or not divorce in this marriage.

If a marriage often has false claims police reports, lies, stealing, irresponsible duities but in the marriage have two little young children … does divorce the only way to end it?

fussyMummy

Dark Hope:

I would like to get some advice regarding divorce or not divorce in this marriage.

If a marriage often has false claims police reports, lies, stealing, irresponsible duities but in the marriage have two little young children .... does divorce the only way to end it?
                  Hi Dark Hope,

\"D\" is not the magic word which can solve all the problem which you are facing.......... but it does \"create\" more unexpected problem..

I went throught this path... and yet still struggling for maintance issue, after 6 years... 😞

I still remember there were a lot of advises before I decided to \"D\", I can't say it is good or bad...and yet there were a lot of comment after \"D\"... till today on and off , there is someone asks : \"why divorced? your kids are very poor thing you know\"... :stupid:

Personally think is the LOVE , which will make you forgive, willing to give more chances, awaiting someone to change...

Think more than twice...

Take good care~ 🙏

fussyMummy:
                    Personally think is the LOVE , which will make you forgive, willing to give more chances, awaiting someone to change...

Think more than twice...
                    I agree with you on this one, fussyMummy. :snuggles:

One cannot always choose to stay with the spouse citing child-related
                    reasons... the love in your heart for your spouse must also still be there
                    to make it work... to rebuild what may have been lost along the way of a
                    marriage. Divorce will NOT make problems go away.. :hugs:

Dark Hope

fussyMummy:

Think more than twice...

I agree with you on this one, fussyMummy. :snuggles:

One cannot always choose to stay with the spouse citing child-related
                      reasons... the love in your heart for your spouse must also still be there
                      to make it work... to rebuild what may have been lost along the way of a
                      marriage. Divorce will NOT make problems go away.. :hugs:

thanks for all your advice but ... i'm living in fear with her everyday as one day i might go to jail for nothing if she always made false reports to the police. i do have love for her since we have been married for 5 years and have 2 little children. But .....

philipsteele

i absolutely against the divorce,life is only one time so enjoy the life with family.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 29 / 37

zaizaimomZ
                        zaizaimom