In-law problems?
Thanks buds.. :hugs:auntieM... my condolences.
You may not have been close to them..
But at least now one less drama has ended for you.. :snuggles:
You are so right about the lesser drama.. ..
Pity my nephew though.. lose both parents to cancer, both sides grandparents well and fit but nobody wants him..
Yes... the poor dearie, really.

auntieM:
So sad that the boy is an orphan so young.
Thanks buds.. :hugs:buds:
auntieM... my condolences.
Pity my nephew though.. lose both parents to cancer, both sides grandparents well and fit but nobody wants him..
BB cream:
Jus wanna share my story, I not in the good terms with my sil. My elder sil has been staying with us since she is divorce. 2 years back when I gave birth to my boy, she keep on bringing her new bf back to my hse to stay, I hv a feeling she will told her mum tat she will say want to move in with her once she re-married. Really, she -say she want 2 move in, but I hv stop her by creating a big fight. But after she married, she purposely bought the flat jus beside me. Really pissed me off, she even talk bad about me to my inlaw & hubby that I give her black face but she ok with it as not everyone has a big heart. Then I can sense my mil start giving me black face & say I disrespect her as I never welcome her precious daughter. I feel so sad, my mil have been staying with me for 10 overs hrs, I have been respecting her but in the end I being label as the bad person.
Would you like to transfer your post to 'in-laws' ? -
okie, no problem, pls do so
Understand both your feelings.....my mil passed remarks on my toilet paper holder too....she said, \"Why so difficult to install?\" I just don't bother to answer.KSmom8:
Just can't stand their remarks, they will say stuff like \"I told you not to have wooden flooring, why did you do it?\" ... after the renovation is complete and the wooden floor installed. Of course, before the renovation, they will tell me a list of what I should do. How to respond to that kind of remark without being rude? Silently, I'm yelling \"it's my house and my choice what flooring I want, don't interfere.
I know what you mean...I had comments passed about my kitchen door, toilet doors...crap she said like, 'This type of door with glass, so hard to clean. Why make this kind of door ?' In my heart I am screaming...did I ask you to clean ? I'm the one paying for renovation. Never asked you for any comments either.
Mine here loves to pass remarks on everything. Which is why I don't invite them over...what for? To hear more crap?
Haha....mine will come uninvited and uninformed. My DH finally tell his mum to call before coming and she is unhappy and commented why we so troublesome!! :x -
So sad that the boy is an orphan so young.[/quote]Sad...the boy is so young and nobody wants him.
Thanks buds.. :hugs:auntieM:
[quote=\"buds\"]auntieM... my condolences.
Mrs Ang:
My PILs will inform us. 10 mins b4 ringing our doorbell.janet_lee88:
Mine here loves to pass remarks on everything. Which is why I don't invite them over...what for? To hear more crap?
Haha....mine will come uninvited and uninformed. My DH finally tell his mum to call before coming and she is unhappy and commented why we so troublesome!! :x
They have the habit of calling us and telling us that they are on the way over, reaching in 10mins time. And if we are out of the house they will be unhappy, grumble say waste their time.
Or they will call a day b4 and say will be coming over, but never say what time. And when we ask what time, they say dunno lah see how. That used to drive me nuts. I mean, we need to know right, so we can plan our day also, or whether you having any meals here. Sometimes when we push for an answer they will say ok coming over for lunch. So I will prepare lunch, but wait and wait until the kids cannot tahan, no choice they eat first, then ILs will come at like 2pm and say oh we ate a little oredi so not hungry :stupid:
Nowadays, when they call and say they are coming over, we tell them what time we will be out of the house. Come b4 that or too bad. And we don't bother much about whether they gonna have their meals here. If have enuf ok, dun hv enuf cook instant noodles for them. -
Ok in most things concerning my ILs I adopt a δΉ ζ―ε°±ε₯½ attitude. But this I cannot CANNOT accept.
DH just called me. He had to rush down to the Raffles hospital earlier cos FIL called telling him MIL's check up came up to $5000+ and they don't have enough money on them. The previous night, MIL called DH and told him she needs to go for checkup and she needs money so DH transferred $1000 to her account. When DH got to the hospital, the bill was $500+ and he settled it for MIL. Well MIL said she will transfer the money back to DH but seriously from past experience, we all know they will conveniently forget about it.
:x :x :x
I am not begrudging DH paying their medical for them. What I cannot tahan is their lack of consideration for DH and pulling such a stunt. He is working and he had to drop everything to go settle a $500 bill which both of them clearly have the money since DH already transferred $1000 to MIL.
DH is really pissed as well. And he is also feeling :stupid: . Cos when he saw that the bill was $500+ he pointed out to them and they said they still did not bring enuf cash on them. That is why DH still ended up paying for them. When I asked him why didn't his parents pay thru NETS using their own ATM card. He was stumped. Then he said yah, did not occur to him cos he was rushing to get to his next appt.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.