In-law problems?
Haiz, no win situation. Easier to blame DIL than precious DS, but at least plant seed of doubt, hopefully soften the critique.[/quote]3Boys ah, ya I wish..but since my confinement for DD2 till now she is still asking for #3... to get boy.. :faint:RRMummy:
[quote=\"3Boys\"]Teach them some biology, son or daughter depends on their DS's swimmers.....
No use, the retort - DIL 'stomach' bu zhen qi (sorry if wrong - poor HYPY)!! It's our fault that we are not 'condusive' enough to allow their precious 'swimmers' and therefore... :stupid:
Just glad DH not so seow! :love: -
oh.. i got that too.
i am known as the evil woman who killed their bloodline. -
krazy:
Goodness... this kind of thinking still exists?oh.. i got that too.
i am known as the evil woman who killed their bloodline. -
Goodness... this kind of thinking still exists?
oh yes, yes.
ils told my mum to tell me to give them a grandson or they will be heir-less.
what's this thing about \"name\"... if they dont think their granddaughter is good enough, i can gladly let her take on my name. hehe -
Teach them some biology, son or daughter depends on their DS's swimmers.....[/quote]This is what I told my PIL too but my FIL :x
My MIL said that to me even before DD is borncarin004:
[quote=\"winth\"]
wow... speechless... -
hmmm, I 've got a son but my inlaws still don’t treat me well haha. so I often tell myself, thank goodness it a boy, if it was a girl (actually i was hoping for a girl), don’t know what they’ll do!
I don’t stay with myinlaws but there’re lots of conflicts as well.
during confinement, my mom would bring me confinement food everyday. My MIL was not happy that my parents came to visit, and said, " actually confinement no need to eat confinement food…". hello, if they could come everyday, why can’t my parents??
I was soft-spoken before the child but after the child was born, I learnt to be out-spoken so as to protect him. PIL initially refused to let me breastfeed , lucky i persisted and my hubs also supported. my hubs is a doctor and told them bf is better but they didn’t believe their own son! -
RRMummy:
wow...got such thing? my late MIL actually preferred granddaughter than boy.or maybe she didn't even like kids.3Boys:
Teach them some biology, son or daughter depends on their DS's swimmers.....
No use, the retort - DIL 'stomach' bu zhen qi (sorry if wrong - poor HYPY)!! It's our fault that we are not 'condusive' enough to allow their precious 'swimmers' and therefore... :stupid:
krazy:
ils told my mum to tell me to give them a grandson or they will be heir-less.
:roll: Same here.. after 2 years of pestering, MIL went directly to my parents too..Chey, like that would have any use meh...
smurf:
wow...got such thing? my late MIL actually preferred granddaughter than boy.or maybe she didn't even like kids.RRMummy:
[quote=\"3Boys\"]Teach them some biology, son or daughter depends on their DS's swimmers.....
[/quote]GOTTT!! especially when they are the OUT-LAW kind.. :lol:
now I start to turn a deaf ear to this requests already..
Worst come worst tell her got try but never get preggy leh...
kylene:
hello, if they could come everyday, why can't my parents??
Same here, my ILs and parents can't seem to co-exist together but MIL likes to keep herself 'updated' with my parents' latest news, in-case they lose out.
Last time, DH would suggest doing events (like birthdays) together with both side's parents. But after 1 DS2's first birthday last year, he knows wat kind of trouble and embarrassment we'll get into if we ever do that.kylene:
Same here. Last time still very agreeing and keen to impress (as if got any use). Now, dun care liao. As long as there's something that 'harms' my family, I'll turn TIGER.I was soft-spoken before the child but after the child was born, I learnt to be out-spoken so as to protect him.
But still got to endure those brainless comments SIL gives (referring to DS2: you are so dirty, why so dirty one? referring to DS1: aiya, you sure cannot do one lar, how come like that also cannot do?) I'm just more worried that her very broken england will do more harm. Have asked DS1 to speak hokkien to her if all else fails, but DS1 is just too mild... sianz...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.