angtzeming

Hi, my child who is currently in pri 5 is getting bands 2 and 3s for his subjects he even failed his higher chinese is this bad?

periwinklejoy

angtzeming:
        Hi, my child who is currently in pri 5 is getting bands 2 and 3s for his subjects he even failed his higher chinese is this bad?

Hi Hi, welcome! Yup, its common. But I tink their results will pick up in SA1.

angtzeming

he has

50+for math
          70+for science
          60+for english
          60+for chinese
          40+for higher chinese…
          is this really bad?

angtzeming

im disappointed in him:(

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

angtzeming:

Hi, I read your profile and you are staying in Ang Mo Kio. That's pretty far from PH!

I think P5 CA1 will be tough cos I believe they are raising standard to prep the kids for PSLE.

periwinklejoy

angtzeming:
                he has

50+for math
                70+for science
                60+for english
                60+for chinese
                40+for higher chinese....
                is this really bad?
                Dont worry, stil 1.5yrs to go b4 PSLE.
                IMHO, only Math and HCL need some attention. But anyway, we will be going for PTC dis Fri, so after getting the score sheet fr T, we wld know where our kids stand. Whether are they in the avg zone or not.

IJJ

Mum1113:

Hahaha! I was just pulling their legs la. There's no way I can have the skin of a 16-year old at this age!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I am swamped :imdrowning: at what has 'transpired' between you gals/guys here..... :salute: :salute:
                  No wonder so many GMs / KGMs, and so many mouths to 'dou-jui here, dou-jui there'..... 😛

Btw.......so I can see few pple here also growing taller suddenly .....no wonder I can see you better laa.... :laugh: :laugh:

Grow taller not bad too...well, if I cannot have skin of a 16-year-old, then growing taller also great! I won't look so fat.
                  :boogie:
                  Mum1113:
                  IJJ:

\"On the other hand, set up A allows oxygen entering into the water continuously. As a result, guppy in set up B is likely to die before guppy in setup A.\"

Lor-so. 😉

So lor-suo pays off during exams :rahrah:

Provided don't lor-so until cannot finish paper or lor-so until out of point. 😉

markfch

lizhi:
                    Underneath, there is just one word, “Education.”......

---after i read this, then i check $2 bill carefully to see ...really have a word \"education\" .
                    You're rite, it does say education. No wonder we parents so kiasu here.
                    Mum1113:

I am swamped at what has 'transpired' between you gals/guys here.....
                    No wonder so many GMs / KGMs, and so many mouths to 'dou-jui here, dou-jui there'.....
                    Where got dou-jui, you think we still teeny boppers meh? :lol:

jtoh

angtzeming:
                      he has

50+for math
                      70+for science
                      60+for english
                      60+for chinese
                      40+for higher chinese....
                      is this really bad?
                      You might want to speak with his Chinese teacher and consider dropping HCL so he can focus on his core 4 subjects.

Happy Mama

lizhi:
                        from an article:

When school officials from across the world come here to learn why Singapore’s students score so well on international science and math tests, it doesn’t take them long to discover the secret – a national obsession with education.

It even shows up on its dollar bills. While US and Latin American currencies portray images of national independence heroes, Singapore’s 2-dollar bill – the most widely circulated since there is no smaller denomination – shows students in a classroom listening to a professor, with a university in the background. Underneath, there is just one word, “Education.”......

---after i read this, then i check $2 bill carefully to see ...really have a word \"education\" .
                        Oh yes, I just checked the notes...

$2 is Education
                        $10 is sports
                        $50 is Arts
                        $100 is Youth
                        $500 is Defence
                        $1000 is Government

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 948 / 2049

Lumiore_SupportL
                        Lumiore_Support