Order from Dangdang

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Chinese
    1.1k Posts 105 Posters 375.8k Views 1 Watching
      SAHM_TAN

keekee:

The 喜羊羊 dvds are as good and clear as those sold in sg. Over here, the shops are selling at S$9.90 for 4 episodes, while dangdang is selling RMB120 (excluding shipping) for about 40-50 episodes. Though dangdang price is not as cheap as what Tamarind paid to get them directly in China, this is good enough for me. Will definitely be getting more.
      I bought 喜羊羊与灰太狼:经典珍藏版(4DVDs), a total of 128 episodes at a cost of RMB61.30 (including shipping). I guess it's this cheap because it does not come in a plastic box that stores the 4DVDs. It comes in a cardboard box, and the DVDs are in the plastic cover pocket. But the quality is still good as normal ones. So I have no issue. Now DD lowered the price to RMB29.20. When I bought it, the DD price was RMB33.3

micollh

hi all,

which set should i order (based on ur experience with dang dang) for my 4yo thanks to recommend.

SAHM_TAN

haorant:
          Finally I managed to order the books!

I used my old ICBC card and after battling with problems with the so called “U 盾” and the token password I finally payed for the books. I got the message from dangdang of the successful payment just seconds after. Never I gotten so excited over paying money.

A big thanks to all who helped me!

Ill come back to this form and post when I get my books!
          The only thing puzzles me is, the msg about successful payment was shown. So I don't understand why theb payment did not go thru :?

cimman

haorant:
            Finally I managed to order the books!

I used my old ICBC card and after battling with problems with the so called “U 盾” and the token password I finally payed for the books. I got the message from dangdang of the successful payment just seconds after. Never I gotten so excited over paying money.

A big thanks to all who helped me!

Ill come back to this form and post when I get my books!
            good for you. We'll hear from you in 3 months time. 🙂

SAHM_TAN

micollh:
              hi all,

which set should i order (based on ur experience with dang dang) for my 4yo thanks to recommend.
              You mean the 喜羊羊 DVD? Whichever set you wish to buy is based on your preferance. I do not know what features does the set bought by kee kee have. My set is frill-free, it does not have English subtitles, only Chinese. It comes in a big cardboard box, the 4 DVDs are in plastic pockets nested in it. There are 128 episodes, each is about 15 mins or so I guess, including opening and closing credits.

I know my kids like the show, so I dare to buy one with so many episodes. Plus not that ex when converted to SGD about $12.70 so I just went ahead.

The DVD inside looks like this. This image is only one side of the pockets.

http://postimage.org/image/2dv3phdgk/
              [/img]

micollh

Thanks SAHM_TAN. i’ve never tried dang dang before… maybe i can give it a try. How nice if someone do a spree and we order together ?

SAHM_TAN

micollh:
                  Thanks SAHM_TAN. i've never tried dang dang before.. maybe i can give it a try. How nice if someone do a spree and we order together ?

There's a minimum shipping cost of RBM 50, so make sure you buy enough to accumulate at least that amt or else not worth it. The shipping cost for each item is 50% of the item retail price not DD price.

Here, we are so excited to buy from DD that we usually do our own transaction :lol:

Just to add the big cardboard box has the xi yang yang's pic and oher infor. It's not just a plain box :lol:

• laughingcatL Offline
                    laughingcat

deardear07:
                    laughingcat:

YIPPPEEE!!!! I have received the email confirmation from dangdang \"我们已经收到您通过国外信用卡支付为订单 6935260694 支付的¥399.30。

您可以随时进入订单详情页面查看订单的后续处理情况。\" :rahrah:

Tonight embark on submitting the rest of the orders liao. :love:

Jiayou!!! :love: Many thanks for ur kind help too... 😄

deardear07, no problem at all.....its my pleasure. :snuggles: Not much effort from lah....just let the fingers do the walking. :boogie: BTW.....all 3 orders are on its way to SGP liao. :rahrah: More orders submission again! :rotflmao:

By the way, I will send you the screenshot of how to make orders and payment at dangdang.....in case next time when you have the courage to make online purchase at dangdang. It's VERY ADDICTIVE! 😉

It is really cheap leh! One of your order is only SGD$50+ (inclu of shipment) for 23 books! :imcool:

Brenda10

laughingcat:
                      . It's VERY ADDICTIVE! 😉

It is really cheap leh! One of your order is only SGD$50+ (inclu of shipment) for 23 books! :imcool:
                      Can see that you are very happy with those books that had purchased. I am also looking forward to recd the two orders that I had placed in February.

keekee

micollh:

hi all,

You mean the 喜羊羊 DVD? Whichever set you wish to buy is based on your preferance. I do not know what features does the set bought by kee kee have. My set is frill-free, it does not have English subtitles, only Chinese. It comes in a big cardboard box, the 4 DVDs are in plastic pockets nested in it. There are 128 episodes, each is about 15 mins or so I guess, including opening and closing credits.

I know my kids like the show, so I dare to buy one with so many episodes. Plus not that ex when converted to SGD about $12.70 so I just went ahead.

Oops...my posting turns out in this way. Keekee's posting below:
                        I bought those 200 plus episodes which don't have the good deal. It comes in hard cover box like encycopedias. So i think i'm paying for the packaging. I will buy the frill-free set that SAHM_TAN bought this time round.

It would be difficult to organise sprees in view that dangdang sends out the items via normal mail. Once dangdang sends out the parcel, there is no way spree organiser can track the parcel. The delivery time is close to 2 months. Difficult for organiser to give spreeists status update and risk of lost mail. The spree organiser at SMH also not accepting dvd orders. Guess with a smaller parcel, custom may take it as own consumption and closes one eye. Large parcels are subject to close scrutiny.

The DVD inside looks like this. This image is only one side of the pockets.

http://postimage.org/image/2dv3phdgk/
                        [/img]

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 42 / 115