To sell or not to sell our pty
cherrygal, have sent a reply to your pm

Hi foreverj,
Replied your pm too. Would suggest you wait for property prices to come down. -
Tania:
Tania: i am currently going through the same dilemma as you. We are thinking of getting a bigger flat because of #2 and also I am preparing to stay at home next year. But i really love this little love nest we live in. Sigh.I am in a dilemma as to whether to sell away our apt. My hubby wants to sell it so that we are free from the bank loan.. use the money to buy HDB and pay in full..
However, I really like where i live right now.. cos it very convenient for me to pick up my kids from school.. i just like the environment around my house.. My hubby is suggesting to move to some where close to his workplace which is Yew Tew/Upper Bt Timah.. But when i think of the traffic around that area i dun feel like selling my apt.
Any advise??? -
cherrygal: You've got mail! :boogie:
Canvas:
Replied
Feel free to ask me more questions if I didn't answer what you wanted. Back up a few pages of this thread for the tips. -
cherrygal:
Thank you Cherrygal! :rahrah:Canvas:
Replied
Feel free to ask me more questions if I didn't answer what you wanted. Back up a few pages of this thread for the tips. -
cherrygal:
hi cherrygal,Canvas:
Replied
Feel free to ask me more questions if I didn't answer what you wanted. Back up a few pages of this thread for the tips.
looks like u've become the in-house consultant on property matters
If have 2 propert 1 hdb and 1 pte, I will sell pte one 1st....maybe get 1 in JB or even Bangkok
Hard to apply for another HDB flat in future due to income ceiling restriction
Meantime enjoy our stay
foreverj:
hi cherrygal,cherrygal:
[quote=\"Canvas\"]cherrygal: You've got mail! :boogie:
Replied
Feel free to ask me more questions if I didn't answer what you wanted. Back up a few pages of this thread for the tips.
looks like u've become the in-house consultant on property matters
I think I am the only giamsiap person here to have sold a property without an agent...
cherrygal: You are not giamsiap leh. I think you are very smart and prudent to do that! The commission saved can be better used for our children's education. :celebrate:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.