Club 3 or more Kids

1.6k Posts 111 Posters 564.4k Views 1 Watching
      SAHM_TAN

what kind of courses are you interested in NIE?

hmm...maybe ad-hoc courses on English

that's nice. when do you foresee yourself being able to carry out all these wishes? for me, quite distant in the future i think, with a 14mth old. must wait patiently...

I'm dreaming.......mine is even younger at 9mos 😉

Kabby

[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]
        what kind of courses are you interested in NIE?

hmm...maybe ad-hoc courses on English

that's nice. when do you foresee yourself being able to carry out all these wishes? for me, quite distant in the future i think, with a 14mth old. must wait patiently...

I'm dreaming.......mine is even younger at 9mos 😉[/quote]kekekeke... nevermind, let's all dream on a bit...
        it's good to dream...

Kabby

Diesel:
          Okay, so for mommies here who are working and do not have a pro-family job, let's use this place to discuss how we can make use of our time to plan time for our kids, resources, activities to still bring up bright young kiddos.

As it is, we are already one brave bunch of mommies with 3 kids at least in this groupie. Its never easy to juggle time for them, involve in their school work, remember their excursions at school, prepare ourselves for tmw's meeting, cook dinner, maintain the cleanliness that only we can achieve (hihi, we are so demanding at ourselves), have time for OURSELVES... Depsite all these....... sometimes we have other worries .. Ex: Will my son improve in his Science? or Why is my daughter not picking up P1 as quickly as her bro?

So lets share our profile and our worries ... see how even SAHM or FTWM like us handle those worries. What do you say?
          Hi Diesel, initially thought you are just asking the FTWMs, but at the end of the msg, saw you incl SAHM too.

For me, my worries for my kids are less academic in nature. I do hope they do well in school, of course. They currently are but they are too young for me to know if they would still do well later on, because my eldest is only in P2 and P2 is still easy, according to many experienced moms here on this forum.

I worry about the current society, the rat race, the pressure cooker. I read the news everyday and I worry about them falling into bad company, meeting bad people online, getting burnt out in studies (so many depression cases among youth), growing up to be apathetic, or worse, morally wrong (so many scholars found out to do bad things like viewing child porn, or starring in porn!)....

I also worry that even they are innocent but they get hacked by gangs, or that they fall very ill, get injured or die in NS.... Sorry lah.... when you mention worries, all my worries come out. I don't bother myself with these thoughts all day long, of course, I get along with my life very happily.

But cos everyday, the news carry so many tragedies, I somehow find that my worry about their academic performance falls to a very low priority... 😄

Diesel

hi kabalevsky,

Yeah similar worries for me too.
            At my end, I try to impart strong values of sibling-hood in my kids, fairness. I dont want to see my children disintegrate. Thats my worry. I hope they grow close till adulthood. I sure hope they all succeed in their lives in their own way. I am worried to even think anyone can’t make it in life…

The only contributions as a mother I do , is to build their confidence, so I try my very best to treat them individually, not to compare. I tell them about their faith and each time they read something negative, i try to tell them the cause and effects. I explain to them life issues. And i try to exercise the law in the family across the board , even if I make the mistake, I shall apologise. I try to make them all enjoy their home. That home is where all the pleasures lie … but i know…there’s so much i can do…

On the whole …
            It is a big effort to try to provide a holistic environment in hope the kids will grow to appreciate their family. But I’ve seen some examples before in family friends and such.
            Where , despite the simple life, their kids grow up successful and honorable.
            But … yet again … those times are different than now. Our kids are so exposed to Internet and all … the global world is now just a big accessible venue for all.

Mum1113

Sorry to interrupt...

in/out in/out many times here liao....anyway just wanna say hihi here la 🙂

fatmama75

hi everyone

i m new here but i cant recall if i shared my info. before i start a thread, i betta post again

I stay in Pasir Ris. Am a FTWM. I have 3kids… boy (oct04), boy (jul06) and girl (jan08).

• 3 Offline
                  3kiddos

hi all

so sorry for the late intro… realised i never posted an intro at all. paisei

i have 3 kids - P4, P2 and K1 - live in the east and i was a wahm for the last 3 years but now that i hardly take on freelance work as the kids’ schedules have gotten busier, i’m a sahm with a little more time to lurk in forums 😃

Funx3

Mum1113:
                    Sorry to interrupt...

in/out in/out many times here liao....anyway just wanna say hihi here la 🙂
                    Hi U Also Mum for 1+1+1=3 meh? :?
                    My Gal thought it's 1+1+1 less 1 -le!
                    :evil: :evil:

Funx3

Just Curious ....

Browsing thru the Thread ....
                      Looks Like Many of us with 3 kids Got Acronyms ....
                      with One Variation or others with the word \"three\" or 3 somewhere ....
                      😉 😉

Kabby

Just Curious ....

Browsing thru the Thread ....
                        Looks Like Many of us with 3 kids Got Acronyms ....
                        with One Variation or others with the word \"three\" or 3 somewhere ....
                        😉 😉
                        haha, you mean like 3boys
                        mummythreestreams etc etc?

🙂

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 25 / 158

MandyLibM
                        MandyLib