Club Senior Boys and Girls

3.2k Posts 89 Posters 572.4k Views 1 Watching
      markfch

some more oldies

Lessie
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l457Eg33qJ4

MASH
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3TQIi77XsyM

MASH is another one of my favourite. loved the opening music piece too
      Wa piang, cannot let tankee have all the fun. πŸ˜‰

Here's my fav movies (notice that they were all american).

The Saint featuring a very handsome Roger Moore
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRlbmV39Zhw

Wonder Woman featuring Linda Carter, who can beat her costume in terms of sex appeal? The original madonna metallic bra :evil:
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jHl_xcbxrcY

Hawaii Five O (my dad's fav), loved the music, so inspirational.
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AepyGm9Me6w&feature=fvwrel

Six million dollar man, after watching, we all acted like we were also bionic in sch.
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5-oJ8sBkiIo

The original Charlie's Angels. I used to think that Jaclyn Smith was the most beautiful girl in the universe. keke.
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FW_daBHfjag

Space 1999, not the Prince song hor.
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8WZW4groJro

If any of these ring a bell, pls raise your hands (I know only Augmum & Happy Mama don't know what I'm talking about, because they so young mah), keke.

• Q Offline
        QuiteKSMum

Don't know abt this but the open air cinema in our kampung, after raining, the wooden benches would be all wet & we had to put newspapers over them in order to sit. Tidbits to go with the shows : kachang puteh. An outing to these 50cts show was a big high-point in our lives then ...we kids would forward the whole day when adults announce show plans. Movies often watched then were the Lin Ching Hsia, Lin FengJiao, Qing Han, Qing Xiang Lin genre ... πŸ˜„

cwc:

http://i53.tinypic.com/29ops1t.jpg\"> And IN place for school excursion

And this too???

• Q Offline
          QuiteKSMum

some more oldies

Lessie
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l457Eg33qJ4

MASH
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3TQIi77XsyM

MASH is another one of my favourite. loved the opening music piece too

Wa piang, cannot let tankee have all the fun. πŸ˜‰

Here's my fav movies (notice that they were all american).

The Saint featuring a very handsome Roger Moore
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRlbmV39Zhw

Wonder Woman featuring Linda Carter, who can beat her costume in terms of sex appeal? The original madonna metallic bra :evil:
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jHl_xcbxrcY

Hawaii Five O (my dad's fav), loved the music, so inspirational.
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AepyGm9Me6w&feature=fvwrel

Six million dollar man, after watching, we all acted like we were also bionic in sch.
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5-oJ8sBkiIo

The original Charlie's Angels. I used to think that Jaclyn Smith was the most beautiful girl in the universe. keke.
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FW_daBHfjag

Space 1999, not the Prince song hor.
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8WZW4groJro

If any of these ring a bell, pls raise your hands (I know only Augmum & Happy Mama don't know what I'm talking about, because they so young mah), keke.

marchfch, I raise my hand to all except the no.1 on yr list. I think you're even older than me! But....but ...yr son only P1 rite, mine alrdy sec 1, & I didn't even marry young! πŸ˜„

markfch

QuiteKSMum:

marchfch, I raise my hand to all except the no.1 on yr list. I think you're even older than me! But....but ...yr son only P1 rite, mine alrdy sec 1, & I didn't even marry young! πŸ˜„
            No lah, I'm younger than you, really. All these shows my dad recorded for me, then I watch a few years later when I was born. :laugh:

• Q Offline
              QuiteKSMum

QuiteKSMum:

No lah, I'm younger than you, really. All these shows my dad recorded for me, then I watch a few years later when I was born. :laugh:

Sure or not? But you certainly don't sound old in yr son's sch thread. Your dad is so nice .... seems like u take after him ...yr son also v.lucky ... πŸ˜„

markfch

QuiteKSMum:

Sure or not? But you certainly don't sound old in yr son's sch thread. Your dad is so nice .... seems like u take after him ...yr son also v.lucky ... πŸ˜„
                Hehe, you mean I got away with this har? That time video recorder not invented yet leh.

I same as tankee, young at heart. :imcool:

This is one thread, knowing more does not mean it is good. It means eat more salt than rice!!!! πŸ˜‰

cwc:

http://i52.tinypic.com/i1ybl1.jpg\">

this used to be the 1 of the IN place for family outings

Eeehhhh....anyone care to tell me where is this place?

the empty space opposite Liang Court, below Fort Canning
                    It was the iconic National Theatre, place where most of the PM's National Day Rally was held

cwc:

http://i53.tinypic.com/29ops1t.jpg\"> And IN place for school excursion

And this too???

the Vancleef Aquarium, next to the former National Theatre, opposite the present day Clark Quay, behind the present day multi-colour window building at Hill Street

Yeah it was so iconic and hence ironic that they demolished it.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 47 / 322