How to train my kid to go toilet at nite?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Health
    27 Posts 10 Posters 16.4k Views 1 Watching
      tigger88

[quote=\"tigger88\"]LOL, ya so true. Disruptive to my sleep too when my kids wake up for milk, pee etc.

that's why all parents are so wei-da πŸ™‚

u all huh...
      waking child up to pee become disruptive to YOUR sleep... :faint:
      somemore can say u wei da :slapshead: πŸ˜‰[/quote]But I dun wake them up to pee leh...my eldest woke us up to bring him to the toilet. Usually he will ask dh lah..cos he knows mummy needs her beauty sleep. :love:

poppy15

u all huh...
        waking child up to pee become disruptive to YOUR sleep... :faint:
        somemore can say u wei da :slapshead: πŸ˜‰

well, if DS pee on bed he will have to wake up and we have to changed him, end up 2 people cant go back sleep. but if i woke him up, only i cant go back sleep, so isnt i wei da?? http://www.glitter-graphics.com

u so jialat meh :scratchhead:
        wake up liao cannot go back to sleep....

we hv this pattern at home now cos DH is usually the late sleeper
        so DH will be the one waking DD up for her toilet ard 1-2am, then i will be the one to wake her ard 5-6am

so each one takes turn, fair & square :evil:

tigger88

so DH will be the one waking DD up for her toilet ard 1-2am, then i will be the one to wake her ard 5-6am

You can auto wake up at 5-6am?

Pen88n

tigger88:

We used to do that for DD when she was younger, once at about 12+ and another time about 6+ in the morning. Now she knows to go toilet by herself when she needs to.

poppy15

tigger88:

can.. dunno why also... cos i tend to hear a few birds outside chirping & then a few units with their light switch on opp my blk (quite glaring), then my neighbour loud sneeze & shower running tells me its ard 5-6am

can say i'm a light sleeper. any ι£ŽεΉθ‰εŠ¨, i will be wide awake.

tigger88

can.. dunno why also... cos i tend to hear a few birds outside chirping & then a few units with their light switch on opp my blk (quite glaring), then my neighbour loud sneeze & shower running tells me its ard 5-6am

I think after becoming mummies, we all become light sleepers. :dancing:

Pen88n

tigger88:

I think after becoming mummies, we all become light sleepers. :dancing:

I became late sleeper (cos that's the only time I can do my own stuff when kids are asleep) and light sleeper (wake up once there is noise from kids). Never can sleep beyond 8.30am in the morning as kids will be pulling me out of bed. 😒 😒 😒 there goes my \"beauty\" sleep and here comes my \"panda\" eyes and wrinkles :frustrated:

tigger88

that's why parents are wei-da de
                    :laugh: you like to emphasize that parents are wei-da de right? I do agree lah. After being a mummy myself, I appreciate my parents a lot more than before.

poppy15

that's why parents are wei-da de

parents are wei da de becos we sacrifice our sleep & become panda

so next time if DD or DS are ask to write a compo on why parents are wei da de, they know what to write :boogie:

Castle House

Hi

I am luckier as both my DS and DD1 were toilet trained by my bbsitter..

But it took quite while for ds to be fully trained... dd1 was much faster.. comparatively..

Now, still got 1 more to train.. but bbsitter no longer here to help me.. cos she said she needed a break... thus.. now got to let her train herself.. πŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 3