How to train my kid to go toilet at nite?
u so jialat meh :scratchhead:
well, if DS pee on bed he will have to wake up and we have to changed him, end up 2 people cant go back sleep. but if i woke him up, only i cant go back sleep, so isnt i wei da?? http://www.glitter-graphics.compoppy15:
u all huh...
waking child up to pee become disruptive to YOUR sleep... :faint:
somemore can say u wei da :slapshead:
wake up liao cannot go back to sleep....
we hv this pattern at home now cos DH is usually the late sleeper
so DH will be the one waking DD up for her toilet ard 1-2am, then i will be the one to wake her ard 5-6am
so each one takes turn, fair & square :evil: -
You can auto wake up at 5-6am?u so jialat meh :scratchhead:
so DH will be the one waking DD up for her toilet ard 1-2am, then i will be the one to wake her ard 5-6am
tigger88:
We used to do that for DD when she was younger, once at about 12+ and another time about 6+ in the morning. Now she knows to go toilet by herself when she needs to.
You can auto wake up at 5-6am?poppy15:
tigger88:
can.. dunno why also... cos i tend to hear a few birds outside chirping & then a few units with their light switch on opp my blk (quite glaring), then my neighbour loud sneeze & shower running tells me its ard 5-6am
You can auto wake up at 5-6am?poppy15:
so each one takes turn, fair & square :evil:
can say i'm a light sleeper. any ้ฃๅน่ๅจ, i will be wide awake. -
I think after becoming mummies, we all become light sleepers. :dancing:
can.. dunno why also... cos i tend to hear a few birds outside chirping & then a few units with their light switch on opp my blk (quite glaring), then my neighbour loud sneeze & shower running tells me its ard 5-6am
can say i'm a light sleeper. any ้ฃๅน่ๅจ, i will be wide awake. -
tigger88:
I became late sleeper (cos that's the only time I can do my own stuff when kids are asleep) and light sleeper (wake up once there is noise from kids). Never can sleep beyond 8.30am in the morning as kids will be pulling me out of bed.
I think after becoming mummies, we all become light sleepers. :dancing:poppy15:
can say i'm a light sleeper. any ้ฃๅน่ๅจ, i will be wide awake.
there goes my \"beauty\" sleep and here comes my \"panda\" eyes and wrinkles :frustrated:
:laugh: you like to emphasize that parents are wei-da de right? I do agree lah. After being a mummy myself, I appreciate my parents a lot more than before.
that's why parents are wei-da de -
that's why parents are wei-da de
parents are wei da de becos we sacrifice our sleep & become panda
so next time if DD or DS are ask to write a compo on why parents are wei da de, they know what to write :boogie: -
Hi
I am luckier as both my DS and DD1 were toilet trained by my bbsitter..
But it took quite while for ds to be fully trained... dd1 was much faster.. comparatively..
Now, still got 1 more to train.. but bbsitter no longer here to help me.. cos she said she needed a break... thus.. now got to let her train herself..
Mine is 5 years old and would still sometimes wet the bed.
Once, i told him that if he wet the bed that night, he would have to wear diaper to school the following morning and night.
He protested and screamed "NO"!
He stayed dry afterโฆ! I still constantly remind him that if he wet his bed, diaper is what he is wearing to his school, i am not sure if i am cruel by threatening him like that but this is so far, the most effective way to let him stay dry through outโฆ
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.