Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.6m Views 1 Watching
      micollh

anyone used cashhome before for ur maid esp indo ?

http://www.singpost.com/BNI/index.html

which is better ? western union or cashhome? my maid want to send money back liao

• Y Offline
        yanyan

micollh, when u ask her to sweep…use broom & dustpan? haha…I dun have that at home…I only have vacuum cleaner & magicclean…Safe to let them use the vacuum cleaner in the beginning?

then also other chores…like iron / clean toilet…u will do then show them? (haha…coz me also not good in ironing clothes)…

tigger88

micollh:

which is better ? western union or cashhome? my maid want to send money back liao
          Not sure abt cash home. My maid uses western union.

tigger88

yanyan:
            micollh, when u ask her to sweep..use broom & dustpan? haha..I dun have that at home..I only have vacuum cleaner & magicclean...Safe to let them use the vacuum cleaner in the beginning?

then also other chores..like iron / clean toilet..u will do then show them? (haha..coz me also not good in ironing clothes)..
            I will show my maid how things are done so she knows my expectations. Initially I will review her work performance with her on a weekly basis so that she knows how she can improve etc. After some time, review becomes a monthly thing and when she is ready to be on her own, I will just correct her once in a while or remind her.

micollh

yanyan:
              micollh, when u ask her to sweep..use broom & dustpan? haha..I dun have that at home..I only have vacuum cleaner & magicclean...Safe to let them use the vacuum cleaner in the beginning?

then also other chores..like iron / clean toilet..u will do then show them? (haha..coz me also not good in ironing clothes)..
              u need to teach her how to use the vacuum cleaner or just use magicclean first cos they very \"mountain turtle\" unless their maid agent got teach but most of them still dunno.

u have to show them like \"demonstrate\" how to do a task.. is ok if not good, cos once they get it like ohh.. wash toilet is use the toilet cleaner pour aroudn it then scrub.. then they can continue.. i also always found out my instruction is wrong.. we imrpove from there lor..

micollh

tigger88:
                micollh:

Not sure abt cash home. My maid uses western union.

western union, they jst pick up from any post office in their country right?

tigger88

micollh:

western union, they jst pick up from any post office in their country right?
                  Oh, this one I am not sure as my maid remit $ on her own using western union. I dunno how her family gets the $.

anlynn

Hello everyone,

Do we still need to pay for maid’s 8 months loan when getting a new maid?

bicky

Just like to check can maid resign?

My sister has a good maid with her for a year (register under my sister). We can rely on her for babies (1yr old) meals, feeding or sleeping with her. But recently, my brother-in-law is not getting along well with her (scold or scream at the maid).

Now the maid refuse to continue working for him. Can she choose to resign? My brother in law claims that he will sue her if she quit. Can he?

TIA !

bicky

bicky:

Just like to check can maid resign?

My sister has a good maid with her for a year (register under my sister). We can rely on her for babies (1yr old) meals, feeding or sleeping with her. But recently, my brother-in-law is not getting along well with her (scold or scream at the maid).

Now the maid refuse to continue working for him. Can she choose to resign? My brother in law claims that he will sue her if she quit. Can he?

TIA !

If maid wants to leave we cannot stop them sigh

But I am afraid if the maid will to resign, my brother in law will sue her for non-fulfillment of contract which suppose to end only next year. We plan to re-employ her under my mum's name lor.... :slapshead:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 507 / 1032