All About Preparing For Primary One
cybershot:
my gosh, after reading all those post regarding this preparation, i almost got sick, panic and so worried about it. I did not do anything of those stuff like enrolling her before to a tuition and so on, since i don't have any idea about that... I pity my DD, almost dreaming of what she will be doing in the class with good and well prepared kiddos and scared to think she will be left out... what to do?... am i too late to prepare her this coming year... is there any program like one week preparation only.. and does it work? confused lah! help!!!!
Don't worry :hugs: , enroling with tuition or enrichment is just enhancement.. isn't compulsory. It is really dependant on individual parent :boogie:
And I don't think she will be left out. Academics portion, shouldn't worry too much (she is in kindergarden or CC right?)
You might want to address the social and emotional aspect so that she isn't \"shocked\" when she shifts to P1 and will have an easier transition..
oh yeah, she's in kindergarten... i tot, all the homework is enough for her to be prepared this coming year... but i guess not... it so regretful that i am late knowing this kind of forum, maybe if i knew this before i should have enroll her to enrichment class... sigh! anyway, thanks dear for giving me some uplifting words... it really helps! :hugs:cybershot:
my gosh, after reading all those post regarding this preparation, i almost got sick, panic and so worried about it. I did not do anything of those stuff like enrolling her before to a tuition and so on, since i don't have any idea about that... I pity my DD, almost dreaming of what she will be doing in the class with good and well prepared kiddos and scared to think she will be left out... what to do?... am i too late to prepare her this coming year... is there any program like one week preparation only.. and does it work? confused lah! help!!!!
Don't worry :hugs: , enroling with tuition or enrichment is just enhancement.. isn't compulsory. It is really dependant on individual parent :boogie:
And I don't think she will be left out. Academics portion, shouldn't worry too much (she is in kindergarden or CC right?)
You might want to address the social and emotional aspect so that she isn't \"shocked\" when she shifts to P1 and will have an easier transition..
cybershot:
Speak with her k2 teacher on your DD's progress, they are pretty good judge if she is ready for P1 or not
oh yeah, she's in kindergarten... i tot, all the homework is enough for her to be prepared this coming year... but i guess not... it so regretful that i am late knowing this kind of forum, maybe if i knew this before i should have enroll her to enrichment class... sigh! anyway, thanks dear for giving me some uplifting words... it really helps! :hugs:
It is not late yet :rahrah: , this is nonetheless the Kiasu Parents :rotflmao: -
hahaha... yeah lor... after my friend introduce me to dis forum... just told her this morning... \"ooopppsss im being kiasu myself!!! \" waaahhhhh :scared: :scared:
Speak with her k2 teacher on your DD's progress, they are pretty good judge if she is ready for P1 or notcybershot:
oh yeah, she's in kindergarten... i tot, all the homework is enough for her to be prepared this coming year... but i guess not... it so regretful that i am late knowing this kind of forum, maybe if i knew this before i should have enroll her to enrichment class... sigh! anyway, thanks dear for giving me some uplifting words... it really helps! :hugs:
It is not late yet :rahrah: , this is nonetheless the Kiasu Parents :rotflmao: -
cybershot:
Wanna join our Club 2005? I am assuming your DD is born in the year of 2005 \"-p
hahaha... yeah lor... after my friend introduce me to dis forum... just told her this morning... \"ooopppsss im being kiasu myself!!! \" waaahhhhh :scared: :scared: -
oh my goodness, I better start doing something for my son who is starting P1 next yrโฆ so competitiveโฆ
yeah...yeah..yeah... sure! wanna join the club... ( my DD born april 2005)
Wanna join our Club 2005? I am assuming your DD is born in the year of 2005 \"-pcybershot:
hahaha... yeah lor... after my friend introduce me to dis forum... just told her this morning... \"ooopppsss im being kiasu myself!!! \" waaahhhhh :scared: :scared: -
those with kids born in 2005 can join:-
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=23621&start=550
born in 2006 can join:-
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=23468&start=280
born in 2007 can join:-
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=23761&start=30
born in 2009 can join:-
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=23762&start=10
born in 2010 can join:-
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=23770 -
cybershot:
oh yeah, she's in kindergarten... i tot, all the homework is enough for her to be prepared this coming year... but i guess not... it so regretful that i am late knowing this kind of forum, maybe if i knew this before i should have enroll her to enrichment class... sigh! anyway, thanks dear for giving me some uplifting words... it really helps! :hugs:[/quote]No worries.. we are all here to learn as well..Kissgurami:
[quote=\"cybershot\"]my gosh, after reading all those post regarding this preparation, i almost got sick, panic and so worried about it. I did not do anything of those stuff like enrolling her before to a tuition and so on, since i don't have any idea about that... I pity my DD, almost dreaming of what she will be doing in the class with good and well prepared kiddos and scared to think she will be left out... what to do?... am i too late to prepare her this coming year... is there any program like one week preparation only.. and does it work? confused lah! help!!!!
smurfymum:
oh my goodness, I better start doing something for my son who is starting P1 next yr..... so competitive......
don't worry...it's not that bad for the 1st term. based on my personal experience (daughter is in p1 this year), you can read more with your son to build up his word bank.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.