20.5k Posts 257 Posters 5.0m Views 1 Watching
      Kippletoon

Hi all,

Want to ask one kiasu question. Do kids studying in Glory Kindy get priority to be PVs for Pei Hwa Presbyterian? Registering to get my dd into Pei Hwa under Phase 2C within 1km next week. Sigh, just in case we did not kena "lottery". Didi will be going to Glory kindy next yr Jan 2012.

Thanks for advice.

markfch

cheerie:

Hi all, I'm registering my chilld in P2C and staying within 1km. May I know how many vacancies in P2C for last year? Meaning sure need to ballot, rite for this year <1km? :sick:
        Based on my rusty mental calculation, last yr there was 65 apln (all within 1km) balloting for 43 vacancies.

At the end of the 1st day of P2A2 yesterday, there were 90 vacancies left. After today when P2A ends, chances are the number of P2C vacancies should be less than last yr's 43. Hopefully not much less.

markfch

Kippletoon:
          Hi all,

Want to ask one kiasu question. Do kids studying in Glory Kindy get priority to be PVs for Pei Hwa Presbyterian? Registering to get my dd into Pei Hwa under Phase 2C within 1km next week. Sigh, just in case we did not kena \"lottery\". Didi will be going to Glory kindy next yr Jan 2012.

Thanks for advice.
          No, there is no affliation (nor special privileges) between Glory kindy and PH. There will never be any affliation between kindies & pri schs. Otherwise NY kindy will be flooded.

markfch

:scratchhead:

Mum1113:

I thought 卧虎藏龙 is crouching tigers hidden dragon?

Waseh, nowadays my chinese improve so much I can start to correct other people already leh.

*Ahem* php, saw that?

it says it all, no wonder this morning :pokeeye: .... :oops: ........aiyah cannot 12x 打 issit..... :nailbite: :laugh:

I am waiting for brudder php to come in and praise me tis time.

Don't tell me he knows how to 'suan' me only? :scratchhead:

Scary

Kippletoon,

Phase 2c is not next week. Is the week after. Haha. … you are more kancheong than me.

Yes, there won’t be any affiliation between Kindergarten and Primary. If yes, all the mission schools will be flooded.

markfch,
              Lucky, the affiliation between NYGH and NYPS was severed years ago. If not, nothing will be left for 2b and 2c.

Kippletoon

Thanks for all the replies.

cheerie

cheerie:

Hi all, I'm registering my chilld in P2C and staying within 1km. May I know how many vacancies in P2C for last year? Meaning sure need to ballot, rite for this year <1km? :sick:

Based on my rusty mental calculation, last yr there was 65 apln (all within 1km) balloting for 43 vacancies.

At the end of the 1st day of P2A2 yesterday, there were 90 vacancies left. After today when P2A ends, chances are the number of P2C vacancies should be less than last yr's 43. Hopefully not much less.

Hi markfch,

Thanks so much for ur sharing and statistics.. Truly appreciated!

Then I think me and hubby need to go 'si ma lu' to pray for gd luck for balloting liao. No choice, have to leave it all to fate then! 😓

php

Vacancies as at 12 Jul 2011

Total Vacancies : 300
                    No of Children Registered for Phase 1 : 158
                    No of Children Registered for Phase 2A1 : 1
                    No of Children Registered for Phase 2A2 : 54
                    Balance Vacancies : 87

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/vacancies/#bukit-timah

So 1 decided to drop out in P1.....

markfch

Contrary to what I predicted, looks like all those P2B <2km should be safe. This is one time I'm happy to be proven wrong. :dancing:

The vacancies left for P2B & P2C are exactly the same as in 2010. Talk about good planning! One would have thought with the reduction of one class, things would get worst but fortunately it did not. Phew!

This yr, seems like it's HP & Rulang's turn to stress out the parents.

php

Contrary to what I predicted, looks like all those P2B <2km should be safe. This is one time I'm happy to be proven wrong. :dancing:

The vacancies left for P2B & P2C are exactly the same as in 2010. Talk about good planning! One would have thought with the reduction of one class, things would get worst but fortunately it did not. Phew!

This yr, seems like it's HP & Rulang's turn to stress out the parents.
                        Not only HPPS & Rulang, there are NYPS, South View, St Nich, Ai Tong, Catholic.....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1253 / 2049