2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take

3.1k Posts 327 Posters 924.4k Views 1 Watching
      spikey

gerald:
      aiya...\"si liao\" ... check MOE.. never mentioned leh

why si liao...MOE directive never state 6 mths...so you're safe.

spikey

chooz:
        spikey:

[quote=\"gerald\"]Hi, can someone advise me regarding address?

i bt my second property ten yrs ago. I moved in n changed my address feb 2011. my friend told me that i need to change my address 6 mths before date of school registration. Is this true? Pls help

not true - they register you based on what address is on your ic

@gerald: if u r enrolling ur kid into a school near ur new pl, ur address on the IC has to reflect the NEW ADDRESS 6 mths or earlier prior to registration![/quote] :? Where on earth did you pull this requirement out from?

sc88

Phase 2B results are out!

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/vacancies/#seng-kang

chooz

@gerald:

pls pardon me.... fr the response, seems like im wrong... :imsorry:
            i myself was misinformed it seemed.... sigh

• 1 Offline
              1amber

chooz:
              @gerald:

pls pardon me.... fr the response, seems like im wrong... :imsorry:
              i myself was misinformed it seemed.... sigh
              I believe only at time of registration. No min time frame before.

• G Offline
                g2m6

gerald i think you are ok… but best to check with school. i think they will be flexible if it is genuine case

Under the FAQ from MOE website

33.I have purchased a yet-to-be completed property and should be moving in after the property is completed. Can I make use of the new home address for the purpose of registration?

Yes. The new home address can be used provided that you are able to produce evidence from the relevant authority that you have committed to the purchase of this property. In the case of private property, you must produce the original copy of the Sales and Purchase Agreement. The date of commitment by the developer in the Temporary Occupation Permit (T.O.P) must not be later than 31 Dec 2013. In the case of HDB flat, the Agreement for Lease is required. Parents must move into the new property within two years of the child’s entry into Primary One otherwise the child will be transferred out of the school.

dun think has requirement of 6 mths.

• 1 Offline
                  1amber

sc88:
                  Phase 2B results are out!

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/vacancies/#seng-kang
                  Thanks that was fast!

• G Offline
                    g2m6

MOE website is updated usually after 7.15pm

• 1 Offline
                      1amber

g2m6:
                      MOE website is updated usually after 7.15pm

Yeah found out today from reading up all the different treads. But the link made it even more convenient 😂

jimjam

Does any one know whether I can use my DD’s immunization record in the health booklet for P1 registration? Thanks

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 221 / 311

mrchiaM
                        mrchia

P1 Registration 2027 Changes
                        DSA Discussions and Strategies
                        SkillsFuture course recommendations