[Jurong West] Primary Schools
Thats an excellent news.. finally gahman heard us and Jurong having more schools.. I just hope they dont cut the seats from the current one to fill the new ones like this timeChampion:
[quote=\"LKVM\"]Btw while passing through the street 75 in Jurong and saw some construction started... I tried to read and its MOE's site.. anyone have any idea if they building new school?
Yes!
http://www.moe.gov.sg/media/press/files/2010/09/wps-peri-annex-b.pdf
Details on the 11 New Primary Schools under Phase 1
SN Town Location Commencement
3 Jurong West Junction of Jurong West St 61 and 63
(Next to blocks 656B and 658C)
Jan 2012
4 Jurong West Junction of Jurong West St 73 and
Jurong West St 75
Jan 2013
[/quote]This year, schs have already cut down by a class and at least another 1 class in the coming years as an effort to move all pri schs to single session schs. So logically, more schs are needed to fill in gap.
jon00:
Guess this is the intention of single session in all primary schools....As in JW area, so far I only know CPS & JYPS are single-session school.
This year, schs have already cut down by a class and at least another 1 class in the coming years as an effort to move all pri schs to single session schs. So logically, more schs are needed to fill in gap. -
I've just registered this morning at 8 am at West Grove, my no. is 355. :skeptical:
allandman:
I've just registered this morning at 8 am at West Grove, my no. is 355. :skeptical:
Hi, are you residing less than 1km? Then you will have beta chance! Hereby wishing you all the best & good luck too! :rahrah: -
allandman:
Hi, are you residing less than 1km? Then you will have beta chance! Hereby wishing you all the best & good luck too! :rahrah:
Thanks! Yes, I'm residing within 1 km. They're already discouraging other applicants that is outside 1 km. -
I suspect that <1km has alot of P1s. New estate more babies?
I suspect ppl kiasu mah.. so register first then wait n watch... just my opinion lah.. thats why I said there will too many changes on the last day in Jurong!!
should suggest MOE to give out data about the distances of all the applicants from their registered school :roll: if that is true, those ppl not registered will definitely know what school to choose liao
hope all good luck!
:xedfingers:
allandman:
Hi, are you residing less than 1km? Then you will have beta chance! Hereby wishing you all the best & good luck too! :rahrah:Champion:
[quote=\"allandman\"]I've just registered this morning at 8 am at West Grove, my no. is 355. :skeptical:
Thanks! Yes, I'm residing within 1 km. They're already discouraging other applicants that is outside 1 km.[/quote] -
:peekaboo: is the coast clear? :politebleah:
:scratchhead: really ah.. i didn't take note.. thought it was in other parts of Singapore too..so why reduce seats from popular school from Jurong only? :scratchhead:
:idea: -
cricketer_dad:
Application/Registration no. is not the queue no. When i registered yesterday morning at around 9am, my queue no. was 113 and reg no. 200+...phtthp:
P2C day 1 (27 July 2011)
vacancies applicants
1\tWest Grove\t112\t178
2\tShuqun\t91\t149
3\tRulang\t21\t55
4\tFrontier \t235\t227
5\tXingnan\t133\t86
6\tJurong West\t128\t69
7\tLakeside\t142\t74
8\tCorporation \t148\t50
9\tPioneer\t154\t54
10\tBoon Lay Garden \t185\t50
11\tJuying\t160\t18
- under P2C, West Grove is dark horse, overtake Shuqun & Rulang.
- Frontier is shocking !
almost the entire school been taken up, left only 8 vacancies.
Not sure of West Grove's stats shown here. I've applied today for my daughter. I was there around 10:30AM and my application no was 295. There were about 20-30 people already in queue behind me.
My 2nd choice is Frontier, but i guess now have to think of another backup already... -
bingjun.g:
Yup many casualty this year especially for Rulang.. :sad:Guess all the parents are shocked at the competition of 2B for this year, especially for some good schs? go there to try 2C is bit scaring :scared: after all, easier to secure the seats in a new pri, especially for those < 1km, 230+ vacancies, sure no need balot for <1km bah?

and new sch always give ur hope and imaginations, everything is new, so excited!
Hope to see some good results coming out.
for those 1-2km and >2Km one, also got chances. even not lucky, JWP and WGP still got quite a lot vacancies, can be the back up plan?
If balloting for >1km in Frontier then I will really be :yikes:
that would mean a whole lot of 6 year olds in that 1km radius is you include the registered # in WG :faint:
all need to monitor the progress closely..
for minimum balloting casualty
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.