All About Singapore Birth Rates
Hi mumandme,
Yes, 2000 is the year of dragonโฆ -
I did my own data search on the government website and these are the numbers I compiled:
2010 37967
2009 39570
2008 39826
2007 39490
2006 38317
2005 37492 -
Next year will be seeing more dragon babies I think.. ..quite a few friends preggie liao...

auntieM:
Next year will be seeing more dragon babies I think.. ..quite a few friends preggie liao...

10,000 more :? suppose to be very auspicious to have dragon baby
a friend waited 12 years just to hit the dragon year
some statistics
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/singapore-birth-rate-vs-available-primary-one-places -
Does gahmen has compilation how many girls vs boys? Seems that this year has more boys than gals.
glenax:
This does not include the children of those PR. Expect much moreI did my own data search on the government website and these are the numbers I compiled:
2010 37967
2009 39570
2008 39826
2007 39490
2006 38317
2005 37492 -
daddy2007:
how much more ?
This does not include the children of those PR. Expect much moreglenax:
I did my own data search on the government website and these are the numbers I compiled:
2010 37967
2009 39570
2008 39826
2007 39490
2006 38317
2005 37492 -
According to singsat, there are about 51% of the children of age between 0-4 years in 2006. I have a hunch that there are more boys born in 2006 than other years. Does anyone have further breakdown?
daddy2007:
I believe MOE will ask the schools to open more classes if the birth rate for that particular year is high right?
This does not include the children of those PR. Expect much moreglenax:
2010 37967
2009 39570
2008 39826
2007 39490
2006 38317
2005 37492 -
daddy2007:
But that is provided there are already extra trained teachers on standby and enough extra classrooms in the school, right? :scratchhead:
I believe MOE will ask the schools to open more classes if the birth rate for that particular year is high right?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.