Club 3 or more Kids

1.6k Posts 111 Posters 564.2k Views 1 Watching

Hi buds,

Hi dear.. :hugs:
      I was feeling super down recently...
      Feeling down is bad enuff.. but super down.. now now.. what happened? :snuggles:
      ...but reading your post about your day really helps.
      It did? Ok.. good to know that. :hugs:
      Strange right? Others reading your posts might find it stressful but instead it motivates me. Can you believe it, I'm crying as I finished reading your post. I call them tears of determination.
      That just shows you want it very much to be the best mother to your children.
      From our private conversation and forum ones here, i attest to you having the heart
      for all of them. Go for it! Like i mentioned.. i'm just a PM away, ok? :love:
      It's amazing how Eric Carle's book can last through the years, different ages learn and enjoy it differently.
      Yes, it can. Working with themes are the easiest ways to integrate multi level
      activities amongst children. Can be a book.. a trip.. cooking a simple dish
      together.. or even someone's death.. yeeup.. it's inevitable but death of
      family member happens and when it does children try to find meaning
      to it.. we are the best people to show them the ways for closure plus
      an opportune time to discuss how short life is and make good of it,
      while we have it.
      The key is love, organisation and \"training\"
      Love, we all have.. it sometimes is \"time\".. like i shared the gift of love is time.
      When we have time to spend with all our loved ones (when we can).. we grow
      the love more than the day before.. that's why making everyday count is imperative
      for me, and still working at making time for everything as i go along.

Organisation oso takes time but can do if again we have the heart to move along..

Training? It's free here how i see it.. :lovesite:
      Thanks for your post. Will wait for your photos for those activities that you mentioned.
      Hookay, i will try to put it up soonest. πŸ˜‰
      Trying to reply to as many posts as i can while chubs is so guai asleep.:love:

Sun_2010

Haha buds i had to scour the forum to get ur 10,000th post.

Every milestone must mean
        something for me
        I enjoyed ur milestone too.
        Frankly the positive aura that emanates from ur post motivates me.
        Your ability to focus on the positive and take that forward, leaving the negativity behind .. thats an art.

Looks like buds_chubs is giving you a good work out
        And your DD2 - i reread that post today and :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Thanks buds for that lovely lovely post. :rahrah: :rahrah:
        and btw :congrats: on your 10,000th post

Happy Mama

Buds, that was an excellent and interesting 10,000th post! Thanks for sharing. πŸ˜„

:congrats: :congrats: on your GM10. :rahrah: :rahrah:

Sun_2010:
            Haha buds i had to scour the forum to get ur 10,000th post.

I should've linked you guys up at my newbie thread hor.. :slapshead:
            Sun_2010:

Every milestone must mean something for me

I enjoyed ur milestone too.
            Frankly the positive aura that emanates from ur post motivates me.
            Your ability to focus on the positive and take that forward, leaving the negativity behind .. thats an art.

Thank you sweetie.. :love:

If you've served 10yrs of MILtional service, you'd be able to take on the art too. πŸ˜†

Wanna sign up, recruit? :evil:

Truth be told, negativity resides and hides in the nooks and crannies inside us..
            Or me rather, in this case. But it is tiring.. all the emotional baggage that comes
            as a bonus prize with them are harmful to the soul. It's there and it sparks form
            time to time. Heck, even Megatron was revived because of Sparks.

Sorry, Transformers talk there.. πŸ˜†

Hopefully like ppl always say... time heals all wounds. πŸ™
            Sun_2010:
            Looks like buds_chubs is giving you a good work out
            Yes he is. πŸ˜„
            Sun_2010:
            And your DD2 - i reread that post today and :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
            Alamak, that girl arh.. i tell you.. sheesh.. :rant:
            Sun_2010:
            Thanks buds for that lovely lovely post. :rahrah: :rahrah:
            Moooossst welcome. Glad it didnt disappoint. πŸ˜‰
            Sun_2010:
            ...and btw :congrats: on your 10,000th post
            :please: :thankyou: :please:

Buds, that was an excellent and interesting 10,000th post! Thanks for sharing. πŸ˜„ :congrats: :congrats: on your GM10. :rahrah: :rahrah:

:please: Thank you, Happy Mama.. :please:

Castle House

Heard someone mention this thread turn quiet.. hehee..
                So thought to perk everyone up a bit and bump up this thread.
                :itwasntme: :evil:

Sun_2010

If you've served 10yrs of MILtional service, you'd be able to take on the art too.

Wanna sign up, recruit?
                  Cannot survive - weak heart wan here πŸ˜†
                  3-4 years of MILtional service , and since then 3 yrs have past , yet some wounds heal real slow... 🀷

Truth be told, negativity resides and hides in the nooks and crannies inside us..
                  Or me rather, in this case. But it is tiring.. all the emotional baggage that comes
                  as a bonus prize with them are harmful to the soul. It's there and it sparks form
                  time to time. Heck, even Megatron was revived because of Sparks.

Sorry, Transformers talk there..
                  I can sense that ( i have been thru that ) , and that is why i admire your spirit even more.
                  inspite of the bruises, inspite of precious time lost for ever, you choose to focus on the positive, the future and what it holds

see even here you use humour to chuck out the MIL baggage ( pun intended, lol!)
                  :salute:

here to you, and your family :celebrate:

MintyMin

Hey buds!! Thanks for sharing!!

My pleasure really.. :please:

Heard someone mention this thread turn quiet.. hehee..
                    So thought to perk everyone up a bit and bump up this thread.
                    This thread will be great for sharing how we can maximise our time
                    juggling home, 3 children (and more for a few of us!) and a good handful
                    have to also juggle work. :hugs: When i was working, i spent all dd's waking
                    hours when i was home with her and did the chores when she slept. Good thing
                    was i didn't have to cook or do the laundry then since i was crashing over at my
                    folks' crib. πŸ˜‰

Yupz..it suddenly came to a halt.. so m so glad u came n PERK TINGS UP.. πŸ˜‰ Really love hearing u tok abt ur everyday activities..

U r such a creative and hardworking mum.. I aws contemplate to do tings, n end up not doing.. Aws finding excuses n reasons, like there's not enuff time, etc..
                    U r a very good example i shld learn from..
                    :udawoman:
                    U have a very detailed scenario as per the past when i first joined asking abt letterland.. πŸ˜‰
                    I have been told countless times how long-winded i am. :skeptical:
                    Aaah.. Letterland yes.. how's that coming with you?

I din get down doing everything tat u say.. :imsorry: for wasting ur efforts to explain... i only use flashcards for alphabets n phonics... DS is improving.. but his CC principal say i may wan to get his ex cc supervisor who has learnt Orton Gillingham teaching to guide DS in his language.. have u heard abt this b4? Any idea where i can get the right pronounciation for phonics? coz i tis mummy here also duno phonics well enuff to guide them.. :oops:
                    Ur family is soooooo heartwarming.. I guess everyting starts from basic.. ur DDs sure is well trained.. of coz i understand at times u haf ur hard days too.. :hugs:
                    It didn't start out that way no matter how hard i tried. I was torn between a
                    big rock and a wall cos later on in our marriage, had no choice but to live
                    under one roof with ILs. They're a nasty lot. I could've gotten severe
                    depression if not for my determination to wait it out for my girls.

Those dreaded years and years of interference and domineering just made
                    me stronger since it didn't kill me. My relationship with hubs has been so
                    much better without them hawking over me.. MIL esp demeans me and
                    my character in every way possible. Hate is a strong word to use, but
                    i really hate her. If not for her god-forbidding ways, i wouldn have
                    freaking wasted 10yrs of a better relationship with hubs & kiddies.

😞

Live and let live.

Absence makes my heart happy! πŸ˜†

Well.. at least u noe where the problem lies and get the root out of it.. πŸ˜‰ kudos to u.. U r definitely a STRONG WOMAN.. :hugs:
                    the way u describe abt wat has happened sounds awful.. I wouldn't have lasted so long i tink.. n 10yrs is very long leh.. My marriage is only reaching tat stage in another few yrs time...

:salute: for all tat ur DH and u have done to make such a beautiful family..
                    It took all of us a loooonnng time to get there.. thank goodness we made it in
                    the end.. cos this was our final chance at getting it right.

So happy tat all of u finally get there.. right now, i also hope we can get there.. as DH is still not very gd in prioritising who/wat shld b the pirority.. but i m hanging on as i m seeing progress.. whh though the progress is little.. i m v thankful
                    ur DD2 super funny.. πŸ˜†
                    You mean sacrcastic? :skeptical:

i guess kids say the darnest tings??? :evil: :rotflmao:

πŸ˜‚

Ur r a very valuable forum fren one cld haf..

Once more... Thank you for sharing.. hope to hear more from u.. :snuggles:

• qmsQ Offline
                      qms

:congrats: on your promotion, buds!

MintyMin

http://i51.tinypic.com/2quisjm.jpg\">

Good nite ppl..

Its been a long day.. Get good rest.. Sweet dreams!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 98 / 158