RI or HCI

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    333 Posts 62 Posters 290.7k Views 1 Watching

The Raffles Scholar is strong because of the educational experiences they have had as well as their diet of critical thinking and wide reading. The Rafflesian is provided with an array of electives and enrichment programmes and CCAs that can be pursued. The Rafflesian is resilient because they persist in spite of the numerous demands on their time. What goes into the making of the scholar is the insatiable thirst for knowledge and a deep sense of curiosity. These are the distinctive traits of the Rafflesian Scholar.

President's Scholars
      2011\tFong Jie Ming Nigel, Xiao Yifei, Yoong Ren Yan
      2010\tSharon Tan Xin Hui
      2009\tAlexander Joseph Woon Wei-Ming, Au Yong Kok Kong Jonathan
      2008\tDavid Chan Tar Wei , Daniel Ong Chin Hao, Lim Shin Bin
      2007\tKaan Hung Leng, Liu Chen, Wat Zhiwen Sergius
      2006\tAng Chun Hou Bertram, Hong Wenxian
      2005\tLim Ming Jing, Lee Shan Yin Audry
      2004\tHe Ruijie
      2003\tWong Shi Ming, Ronald Tong Zibang, Ervin Yeo Chin Fu
      2002\tPau Pei Yu, Siew Zhi-Xiang Kevin, Teo Shiyi
      2001\tLiu Feng-Yuan
      2000\tHe Rui Min
      1998\tGan Hwee Chun Lisa, Teo Tse Hsiang
      1997\tKoh Li Ming Gillian
      1996\tChor Han Ping Davin, Cheng Tai Heng
      1995\tChin Chuan Fei, Ho Chui Ping Tracey, Pang Sze Kim
      1994\tOng Tze Ch'in, Tan Yau Boon Barrie
      1992\tLai Chung Han
      1991\tPerry Lim Cheng Yeow, Eugenia Tan Yun Chin
      1989\tLee Seow Hiang, Lynette Shek Pei-Chi, Ng Chee Peng
      1988\tChan Chun Sing
      1987\tLow Pat Chin
      1986\tWong Ann Chai
      1985\tTan Kai Hoe
      1983\tGoh Kok Huat
      1982\tTham Chiew Kit
      1981\tChua Chwee Koh
      1980\tChew Sung Hock, Ruth Kam Ming Li, Jenson Lum Hon Fye, Keson Tan Beng Choon
      1979\tBenny H H Goh
      1978\tBenedict Cheong T B
      1977\tLee Wai Mun
      1976\tLee Tong Heng, Khoo Boo Cheong, Lim Hoon Geok
      1975\tBelinda Murugasu, Belita Ong Soon Hua, Lee Hon Sun, Tham Kui Seng
      1974\tLim Kian Guan
      1973\tChew Leng Hock, Ko Kheng Hwa
      1972\tLee Wei Ling, A Richard Lelah, Lim Hng Kiang
      1971\tChiang Shao Soong
      1970\tKhoo Teng Chye
      1969\tHsieh Tsun Yan, Lee Cheok Yew
      1968\tJ Chan Wah Teck, Mak Kum Thong, Tan Chin Nam
      1967\tC J Catherasoo, Mohd Ismail B Ibrahim
      1966\tPeter Chan Jer Hing, Su Guaning
      1965\tKoh Cher Siang, Lee Choon Huat, Tan Leng Cheo, Leong Yu Kiang, Lee Yock Suan, Mark Hong Tat Soon
      Please note: We express our sincerest apologies if any scholar's name is inadvertently left out from the above list. Corrections and queries may be sent to [email protected]
      http://www.ri.edu.sg/main/achievements/rollofhonour

anyone has the listing prior to 1965 ?

I hope I have not ignited another round of fireworks !

Chill, guys !

Daddy D

I hope I have not ignited another round of fireworks !

Chill, guys !
            I'm cool... RI does have many scholars... not going to dispute that... kudos to them.
            I believe RI does prep their students well for scholarship interviews.

iFirefly

Since RI have so many more classes of GEPers ( 😎 than HCI (3), so does it mean that it would be more difficult to get into RI than HCI via DSA or S1 posting ?

Presumably the GEPers would have gone in via DSA route and that will limit the number of spaces available to mainstream.

Never realise that getting a space in RI is so tough leh. Really 佩服 those parents who got their kids into RI. θ™ŽηˆΆζ— ηŠ¬ε­![/quote]

how about the θ™Žζ―? any credit? :rotflmao:[/quote]

Your kid in RI ? Then i must really call you θ™Žζ―![/quote]

hi ethan, my kid is in p6 this year and.. yes, he got a confirmed offer (CO) from RI just recently! πŸ˜„ but i am far from a tigeress lah, just a meek doe, haha! πŸ˜‚

• E Offline
                EthanEthan

firefly38:

hi ethan, my kid is in p6 this year and.. yes, he got a confirmed offer (CO) from RI just recently! πŸ˜„ but i am far from a tigeress lah, just a meek doe, haha! πŸ˜‚

Congrats :rahrah:

It's way much better than striking TOTO !

Daddy D

What can Class Monitor do to the Notti boy?

Ask him go stand in the Notti Corner?
                  :lovesite:

iFirefly

EthanEthan:
                    firefly38:

thx ethan! how abou you? do you have any DS taking psle soon? is he 'eyeing' RI too?

• E Offline
                      EthanEthan

firefly38:
                      EthanEthan:

[quote=\"firefly38\"]

thx ethan! how abou you? do you have any DS taking psle soon? is he 'eyeing' RI too?[/quote]
                      I have a son but he is only p3 . Hopefully I will strike TOTO like you did when the times come..I just stay next door to RI...

iFirefly

thx ethan! how abou you? do you have any DS taking psle soon? is he 'eyeing' RI too?[/quote]

I have a son but he is only p3 . Hopefully I will strike TOTO like you did when the times come..I just stay next door to RI...[/quote]

he surely can! jia-you!! especially when his dad/mom has joined ks forum so soon (i only started browsing this forum this year)! with all the advice given by the expert (or kiasu?) parents in this forum, you will definitely know how to prepare your son adequately for psle in 3 years' time! btw, my younger boy is also in P3 this year, so we will meet again in this forum (maybe psle 2014 thread?) in 3 years' time! :lovesite:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 25 / 34

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog
                        Lumiore_SupportL
                        Lumiore_Support
                        EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring