Will you allow your maid to be alone with hubby at home?
I’m sometimes home alone with my maid when my mother is out and DS is in school. I stay in another room - my office - doing my stuff. Maid is always outside in the living room or kitchen doing whatever that she’s doing.
Sometimes when we need to be out "together" she would walk some distance from me and in MRT she would sit elsewhere. Others would not have guess we knew each other.
For this… I’m thankful!
I guess if you can’t trust your hubby then I don’t know what to say. Don’t hire maid lor… beauty is in the eye of the beholder so who’s to say if one is attractive to whom? -
b2b3m4:
I totally agree with you! I catch my maid smiling at my husband, and also looking at me in a \"I think I'm better (looking/ endowed/ etc etc)\".
Dunno leh, 2 eyes, 1 mouth and 1 nose lor.... See so many years liao, i can't say attractive.Nebbermind:
b2b3m4
your hubby a very attractive man?
But i do always have this feeling that the maid aspire to be the mdm of the household. Something along the line of, \"I dun see why i am not better than you\"
When I chose her from the biodata, she looked so innocent cos she was dressed in a maid's uniform. When she came, her pants were so tight that every time she bent down to do the chores, I would be staring at her bums and her VPL. And one of her pants had the word \"beautiful\" across her butt! When she went to the carpark to wash the cars, she definitely made a lot of men happy!
Compared to her, I definitely look very lok! -
:yikes:
don’t hire a maid if you don’t trust your hubby…
or set some house rule for them… -
Wa! How to check maid’s stats when all the biodata are fakes. They even fake their own age! From photos we also can’t really tell.
I know of someone who caught her husband in bed with the maid. The wife just simply close the door and walk out of the house. This was when their marriage were already on the rocks and the husband is always fooling around outside. -
peapot:
:yikes: :yikes: :yikes:Wa! How to check maid's stats when all the biodata are fakes. They even fake their own age! From photos we also can't really tell.
I know of someone who caught her husband in bed with the maid. The wife just simply close the door and walk out of the house. This was when their marriage were already on the rocks and the husband is always fooling around outside. -
omgmum:
Talk abt lok, I am definitely the same. When we were out with the kids, my maid will need to go to the toilet every half n hr. Regardless, the toilets were located in shopping malls or yucky market. And a few times, i caught her doing her hair in front of the mirror in these public toilet. Imagine, my maid's hair all tied up nicely like air stewardess and mdm all dishevelled trying to hold on to the kids while maid takes her own sweet time in the toilet.
I totally agree with you! I catch my maid smiling at my husband, and also looking at me in a \"I think I'm better (looking/ endowed/ etc etc)\".
When I chose her from the biodata, she looked so innocent cos she was dressed in a maid's uniform. When she came, her pants were so tight that every time she bent down to do the chores, I would be staring at her bums and her VPL. And one of her pants had the word \"beautiful\" across her butt! When she went to the carpark to wash the cars, she definitely made a lot of men happy!
Compared to her, I definitely look very lok!
I was so mad. I had a stern talk with her regarding her toilet habits and even asked if she needed to see her dr. She claimed that was her habit and she MUST go toilet very often. And i haven't even talked abt her using up more than 2-3 rolls of toilet paper per day. Not that i am so stingy to the point of limiting the usage of toilet paper but one person using up 2-3 ROLLS a day was ridiculous.
AS to whether there is trust between hb and me. Defnitely bcos there was trust that is why i knew abt all these \"small actions\" and hb was getting all uncomfortable.
But I was pretty mean and asked if he will consider our maid....... And he gave me the disgusted look and tell me, \" I have better ones in my office.\"
So the issue here is not whether hb can be trusted but more of hb worried that maid will turn around and scream, \"molest\"! -
b2b3m4:
Same here! When we go out, my maid will change into v nice clothes while I would just grab whatever's washed and ironed because I have to get ready my girl too!
Imagine, my maid's hair all tied up nicely like air stewardess and mdm all dishevelled trying to hold on to the kids while maid takes her own sweet time in the toilet.
So the issue here is not whether hb can be trusted but more of hb worried that maid will turn around and scream, \"molest\"!
Agree that it's not an issue of trust. (Though for my part, I have to admit that there's a wee bit of insecurity over my lokness.
) It's an issue of removing temptations so that there's no room for accusations.
I told my maid not to talk to my hubby and vice verse unless instruction from hubby directly to her. I am very strict with rules and regulation that I set out for my maid. But sometime I found that my maid like to wash my hubby underwear and treat my hubby very polite and gently

omgmum:
omgmum,
Same here! When we go out, my maid will change into v nice clothes while I would just grab whatever's washed and ironed because I have to get ready my girl too!
why are you getting ready your girl when you can get your maid to do it?
Then you can spend time dolling yourself u lah
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.