All About Church/Clan/Society Membership
sunset_dae:
Does anyone know if member of anglican church can apply for phrase 2B in St Hilda Primary Sch?
Yes you can, just get a letter from your church (Anglican) which you attend, and you will be eligible for Phase 2B. Good luck -
oic thanks thanks
mom_of_3:
Any other methodist church highly recommended? I thought of joining christ methodist church, any comment?Paya Lebar Methodist Church (Methodist Churches)
-> ACS (Primary)
ACS (Junior)
Fairfield Methodist Primary School
Geylang Methodist Primary School
Paya Lebar Methodist Girls' School (Primary)
Methodist Girls' School (Primary)
My son will be going to ACS primary cos his dad is an old boy.
So my daughter hav to go to a school near ACS so it will be easy for me to pick them up from school and most importantly an all morning school. I only left with 2 choice
1) MGS (need church letter) I dun mind cos i am a christian, just need to change to a methodist church
2) SCGS (wat can i do to get in there?)
I stay in marine parade area, can i join tanjong pagar GRC? :? -
Hi all....
It seems that majority here are mummies... I am the one of the few kiasu daddies....
After reading sooooo much *my eyes are crossed liao*.... I have learned soooo much about the registration for my kiddo....
Having said that.... I need help for referral for my application to SHHK...
Any kind souls can help me??? please?? pretty please??

Airbrush:
Don't worry, you're not alone . . . and I'm just as new as you :lol:Hi all....
It seems that majority here are mummies... I am the one of the few kiasu daddies.... -
shirleyfong:
Can't comment about switching to a Methodist Church to get into MGS. That's the only methodist girls school so you'd probably in the running with the rest of the methodist church with daughters for that year.
1) MGS (need church letter) I dun mind cos i am a christian, just need to change to a methodist church
I stay in marine parade area, can i join tanjong pagar GRC? :?
As for SCGS, no other pref unless you join Tanjong Pagar GRC. The school doesn't even take in volunteers. Strictly NO, honest! -
shirleyfong:
Marine Parade can't join Tanjong Pagar GRC unless you shift to a place where under TP GRC. Again GRC boundary may change so is best to evaluate your choice. Why not consider a Co-ed school where save your problem.
I stay in marine parade area, can i join tanjong pagar GRC? :?
Marine Parade have Tao Nan School, you never give it a thought? -
Does anyone know whether being an Old Boy of Methodist Boysβ School (Primary/Secondary) Kuala Lumpur, makes any difference at all . . . . (I know itβs a long short
Eagle-Ladybird:
Does anyone know whether being an Old Boy of Methodist Boys' School (Primary/Secondary) Kuala Lumpur, makes any difference at all . . . . (I know it's a long short
Er, I doubt it. I believe priority using alma mater status only applies to schools within the political boundaries of Singapore. Sorry. -
Tks schellen.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.