Club 3 or more Kids
I will ask my kids if they feel embarrassed if kena scolding when outside. If they dun feel good about being scolded or punished, then better behave…keke
My no.4 is 3 yrs old and is in the terrible twos stage too. No 3 is 5yr old also quite prone to throwing tantrum outside as he cannot accept no for an answer.
My skin already quite thick after 4 kids but the point I want to make is that I find that I seemed to encounter more people who are less tolerant these days than in the past… -
tigger88:
I will ask my kids if they feel embarrassed if kena scolding when outside. If they dun feel good about being scolded or punished, then better behave...keke
Good one! I'll try that on DS1 next time. I think he's old enough to feel pai seh. -
MummyThreeStreams:
ya, when they're old enough to feel paisey, you can try this.tigger88:
I will ask my kids if they feel embarrassed if kena scolding when outside. If they dun feel good about being scolded or punished, then better behave...keke
Good one! I'll try that on DS1 next time. I think he's old enough to feel pai seh.
In the past when my DS1 throw tantrums and cry, I will take out my camera and video his crying scenes and tell him that I will show the videos to his classmates...he stopped crying immediately. :evil: -
tigger88:
:rotflmao: gao zhao :evil:
ya, when they're old enough to feel paisey, you can try this.
In the past when my DS1 throw tantrums and cry, I will take out my camera and video his crying scenes and tell him that I will show the videos to his classmates...he stopped crying immediately. :evil: -
Breadandmuffins:
isitMy no.4 is 3 yrs old and is in the terrible twos stage too. No 3 is 5yr old also quite prone to throwing tantrum outside as he cannot accept no for an answer.
My skin already quite thick after 4 kids but the point I want to make is that I find that I seemed to encounter more people who are less tolerant these days than in the past....
Maybe shows such as super nanny makes pple think we should have no problem handling kids, no matter how many heehee -
Hi
This "pai seh" tactic may not work for a 3yr old…I was really offended by that remark that woman made at the clinic. I mean, I was already quite distressed already with DS inside getting difficult with dentist struggling to fill up his decayed teeth.
Also really pissed off by that neighbour (very proud) who opened the door and stared when my kids made too much noise outside. Why not go stay at some GCB with big land and far away fr another house ,can only hear some insect noise, nobody pass by yr house one? I mean, majority of us stay at apartments in Singapore, how exclusive can it be? Ok lor, go complain to mgmt office if she wants… -
Breadandmuffins:
:hugs:Hi
This \"pai seh\" tactic may not work for a 3yr old...I was really offended by that remark that woman made at the clinic. I mean, I was already quite distressed already with DS inside getting difficult with dentist struggling to fill up his decayed teeth.
Also really pissed off by that neighbour (very proud) who opened the door and stared when my kids made too much noise outside. Why not go stay at some GCB with big land and far away fr another house ,can only hear some insect noise, nobody pass by yr house one? I mean, majority of us stay at apartments in Singapore, how exclusive can it be? Ok lor, go complain to mgmt office if she wants... -
Morning everyone…
Have a good day… -
Good morning !!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.