2012 P1 Registration Exercise for 2013 In-Take

3.0k Posts 515 Posters 877.2k Views 1 Watching
      SAHM_TAN

Errr…the add. u submit for P1 registration, u have to be physically living in it…

If u rent out and that person also uses your add to apply for P1 reg at the same school, then how?

BigDevil

wongsansan:
        BigDevil:

Parents must move into the new property within two years of the child’s entry into Primary One.

so if i buy the condo in 2011, the place get completed in 2014 (assuming), then i rent it out, i dont think i will be making a nice profit, probably just to cover the mortage and maintenance fee and maybe be left with a couple of hundreds every month? i think that will work right? i don't have to physically stay there right?

I think you need to read that again. It says

MUST MOVE IN....

:roll:

hquek

I did entertain that thought briefly…to use the address of a property that was tenanted out (and I won’t stay there). But someone reminded me that tenancy agreements are e-stamped - ie IRAS knows that the property has been tenanted out, so how can I still be staying there.

Anyway, decided to be rational and enrol my child in a school that is within where I physically stay. Better to play safe and sleep well at night, than have to worry about ‘pichar lobang’.

Worked out for the best becos the slightly further away school would have been a minor logistic nightmare compared to my kid’s current school. And I can stand tall and proud. 😛

wongsansan

@hquek

yup! you are right 🙂

i think we just have to replan our whole move again, thanks for the advice guys !

hi wongsansan,

where is Tao Nan shifting to - temporary or permanent shift ? which year start to shift ?

hi ksks3mum,

a) Nan Hua

how was phase 2C balloting (2011) like for schools in Clementi ?

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=358&p=517099#p517099

http://www.nanhuapri.moe.edu.sg/

Nan Hua was hot amongst Clementi residents==> 3 times over-subscibed (take 84 / 28), at phase 2C.

b) Fairfield

how was phase 2C balloting (2011) like for schools in Queenstown ?

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=408&p=517117#p517117

compared to Nan Hua (over-subscribed at 3 times), Fairfield is over subscribed at ==> 1.14 times (take 56 / 49). So, Nan Hua is even tougher to get in.

may refer past balloting compiled data for phase 2C (2011), to check number of times over subscribed for hot, popular schools :-

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/event/p1-registration-2012-phase-2c

a) Ang Mo Kio

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/ang-mo-kio

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=415&start=300

b)\tBedok

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bedok

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3487&start=250

c)\tBishan

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bishan

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=435&start=1300

d) Bukit Batok

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bukit-batok

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=463&start=320

e) Bukit Merah

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bukit-merah

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=294&start=1820

f) Bukit Timah

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bukit-timah

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=424&start=1920

g) Bukit Panjang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bukit-panjang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=486&start=460

h)\tCentral

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/central

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=399&start=360

i)\tChoa Chu Kang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/choa-chu-kang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php&f=5&t=272&p=518978

j) Clementi

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/clementi

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=358&start=370

k) Geylang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/geylang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=459&start=420

l) Hougang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/hougang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=436&start=480

m) Jurong East

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/jurong-east

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=386&p=587014

n) Jurong West

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/jurong-west

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=461&start=2160

o) Kallang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/kallang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=319&start=100

p) Marine Parade

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/marine-parade

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=464&start=680

q) Novena

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/novena

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=487&start=330

r)\tPasir Ris

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/pasir-ris

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=458&start=90

s) Punggol

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/punggol

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php&f=5&t=488&p=515763

t)\tQueenstown

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/queenstown

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php&f=5&t=408&p=524346

u)\tSembawang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/sembawang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=489&start=210

v) Seng Kang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/seng-kang

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=490&start=560

w)\tSerangoon

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/serangoon

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=291&start=420

x) Tampines

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/tampines

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=452&start=500

y)\tToa Payoh

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/toa-payoh

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=462&start=1160

z) Woodlands

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/woodlands

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=265&start=290

ai)\tYishun

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/yishun

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=242&start=310

discussion on Bukit Timah schools (by parents in the past):-

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353638/946233.html?1257816227

LOLMum

how hot are popular schools in Singapore ?

number of times over subscribed ?

may refer past balloting compiled data for phase 2C (2011):-

a) Ang Mo Kio

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=415&start=300

b)\tBedok

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3487&start=250..........................................................................................................

z)\tYishun

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=242&start=310

ai) Woodlands

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=265&start=290

:salute: phtthp, not just this thread but others as well.

hi LOLMum,

you're welcome. 😂

centralize info - facilitate parents easier find info easier.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 34 / 304

Cantonese1234C
                        Cantonese1234