20.5k Posts 257 Posters 5.0m Views 1 Watching
      markfch

U forgot to let us know where to get League shoes :spank:
      I think we bought it at Royal Sporting House (or one of the other sports shop) in BBP. It's all white, non-cloth (looks like synthetic leather), so besides being hardy, it's also resilient to dirt.

For only $30+, we can't really ask for more.
      Joyfulhands:
      Nike shoes ah.. not cheap right?

Btw, any recommendation for school bag? I was looking at the Deuter ones, quite high end :scared:
      Not sure about the price for Nike. But I think it's a special edition for sch children so it's not that expensive; maybe even less than $40 (just guessing).

For sch bag, ds got the SPI one. Supposedly an ergonomic bag but I actually find it quite heavy even when empty.

Scary

Ha Ha ....

Bro Mark .... U R a \"Marked\" Man!
        the Moment U e-Shoot E-Arrow,
        A Few Return E-Arrows Will be Auto-Generated to Fly Your Way!

And ....
        Your Post-P1 Expiry Date has Been Extended to 31 Dec 2012 (Renewable) :evil: :evil:
        Coz U Have a Full Year's of Latest and Most Updated P1 Experience to dispense to the New P1 Parents Next year ....

:idea: Maybe U Can Start Detailing it from ....
        Orientation, Pre-P1, 1st day of P1, .... Onwards till End of this Year!
        πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Reading your posts always brings a smile to my face. Why huh? πŸ˜‚
        Scary:
        Bro Mark,
        How can the expiry date be 31 Dec 2011? It has to be at least 31 Dec 2016!
        Cannot lah, must give others a chance to get 'promoted' mah. There're many enthusiatic new P1 2012 parents. Cannot be so obvious and give names, but you know, like those who volunteer to organize BBQ if their ds gets into PH must be very enthusiatic kind. :evil:

Bro Mark,
        Keke. . ..many enthusiastic parents here, including me. But I am only \"queen\" in organising BBQ, not giving advice. Thus, need to extend your expiry date.

JRLam

I got suggestion for white shoes, we got ds this brand called \"League\" which proved sturdy enough to withstand ds's daily soccer/running games for 2 terms and counting. They cost under $40 per pair. The ones from Nike also looks good. The earlier Bata ones though slightly cheaper, only lasted 1 term of physical abuse before commiting suicide.

Ya, those Bata shoes', which used to serve us well during our days, quality is really deteriorating, 'open-their-mouth' so easily! But my kids refused to change to new shoes, said the shoes are very airy due to the holes :stupid:

Where can we get League shoes?

Haha, now we even talk about which brand of school shoes should we buy! πŸ˜‚

Mark cannot be replaced. He has vast experience where P1 matters are concerned and very soon P2 :evil: So you see, he cannot have any \"expiry date\". This is a compliment, not out to suan you.

IJJ

dyh,

Don't mind if I ask you a point blank question. You Chinese?

Remember you mentioned that you're foreign to HCL, that's why I ask.

Dyh, you sound too 'eat potato' liao. πŸ˜†

I did look quite closely (with hubby with me, and his wife besides him)....he did look like chinese. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

HappyBlueBear

Mark cannot be replaced. He has vast experience where P1 matters are concerned and very soon P2 :evil: So you see, he cannot have any \"expiry date\". This is a compliment, not out to suan you.

So, as all can see, he can't be 'canned food' since actually there's no expiry... :scratchhead: :idea: Aha! he's yummy honey!

markfch

JRLam:

Where can we get League shoes?
                  We got it at one of the sports shop at BPP, think it was Royal Sporting House.
                  Alamak janet, if only assign one person as point-of-contact, the yoke will be too heavy to carry after a while. But if everybody contributes, then the sharing will be more colourful and meaningful.

Your dd is also in P1 rite? So you are well-suited to give us a prospective of what different schools are doing mah .......
                  HappyBlueBear:
                  So, as all can see, he can't be 'canned food' since actually there's no expiry... :scratchhead: :idea: Aha! he's yummy honey!
                  You're right, honey is the only food which doesn't spoil; though I'm more like trans fat.

• dyhD Offline
                    dyh

dyh,

Don't mind if I ask you a point blank question. You Chinese?

Remember you mentioned that you're foreign to HCL, that's why I ask.
                    Yes, i'm Chinese. Not born in SG tho that's why did not study Chinese in school here. Most of my Chinese is self learnt.
                    Was in NZ a few years for for tertiary studies.

Mrsbongz

We got our adidas fr sportslink, always have sale, since last dec, so comfy that ds even wore it when we went on holidays. Still good. But my ds grows at a v slow pace la, if ur kids grow quickly, no point buying exp shoes. We paid abt $40 for a pair, got 2, so we can alternate. Friends bought champion brand fr same shop, cheaper but had to replace after 2 terms. πŸ™‚

We got our deuter fr carrefour, $90 odd i think, not bad, able to withstand ds dragging it ard πŸ™‚

If u want to purchase e sch books, why don u just call the vendor n arrange. But hor, dont write class names etc yet, in case the sch changes again at the last min like last yr. :s

Mrsbongz

Willow:

the popular lady told me the sch might have misprint it to \" Inquiring Into our world 1\". Thanks!

A new textbook?

Oh n different schs use different publisher, don buy the wrong bks!!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1448 / 2049

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo
                        healthyveggieH
                        healthyveggie