JoeeYee:
Thanks ... you are so full of ideas. :salute:
yes, see below the many options :david1234:
how time flies, it's almost coming to end of term and holidays are starting in a weeks time..
question
any suggestions for holiday activities for children age 2-7?
thanks
(1) sign up for holiday classes (dance, speech/drama, art, craft, pottery, robotics, swim, etc)
(2) oversea trip, malaysia towns/cities, fruit/durian/ostrich farms
(3) cruise to nowhere or somewhere
(4) visit the zoo, birdpark, night safari, science center, snow city
(5) try rock/wall climbing, ice-skating, roller blading, skate boarding, cycling, canoeing, wind surfing, sailing, etc...
(6) visit one of the NPark parks, park connectors, nature reserves (walk, cycle, picnic)
(7) trek the rail corridor
(8) picnic at St John/Kusu/Ubin
(9) dental visit
Very busy if you try ALL... just select a few and the kids should be quite occupied.... especially if they need to help \"prepare\" for a picnic too!!
Actually the ideal is to be in both club right ... :evil:Sista Funx3 got 2 club memberships leh. Must join the right one - one is the L-F club and the other is the atas RGS club.
Mark, I am \"reading\" into your mind ....
Mark, you so fast already send your ds to tuition class liao, how not to be stress. No SA2 already so on and self declare that you are not in the L-F club .. next year will be an exciting year for you ... SA2We're not passing verdict prematurely. We just don't want to give our kids and ourselves unrealistic and unnecessary stress. So better admit defeat first. Clever ornot?
Whatever club you are in, sure stress one ...
Even without the famous \"PH KSP chant\" .. you will also be stressed.
Unless you coached your child early for \"self-competition\" then can help to reduce stress.
Trapwithin:
Thanks ... you are so full of ideas. :salute:[/quote]I think I should qualify for the L-F club.... played so much this year
yes, see below the many options :JoeeYee:
[quote=\"david1234\"]how time flies, it's almost coming to end of term and holidays are starting in a weeks time..
question
thanks
(1) sign up for holiday classes (dance, speech/drama, art, craft, pottery, robotics, swim, etc)
(5) try rock/wall climbing, ice-skating, roller blading, skate boarding, cycling, canoeing, wind surfing, sailing, etc...
(6) visit one of the NPark parks, park connectors, nature reserves (walk, cycle, picnic)
(9) dental visit
Very busy if you try ALL... just select a few and the kids should be quite occupied.... especially if they need to help \"prepare\" for a picnic too!!
Please lah, IJJ. You gave me a chuckle.
My ds doesn't even need to wear uniform on Mon you know. :evil:
I think I read somewhere (here or in pm) php mentioned that he thinks his dd is not GEP calibre.
Hmm, that leaves only one left. Who huh? :siam:php:
:skeptical: :skeptical: :skeptical: :roll: :roll: :skeptical: :skeptical: :skeptical:
Thanks bro markfch for the clarification on my behalf...dd definitely not GEP calibre, i think clear round 1 also has problem...also she is not that kind that need to \"wear uniform on next Mon\"....i dare not dream that she will come back home with 100 marks in her paper...i will be extremely happy if she just get band 1 for all her subjects....
what colour/conduct/moral awards? markfch's ds and my dd belongs to the same category....
so bro markfch...i can join sis Funx3's L-F club liao....so when r we meeting up in Orchard for a coffee session?
aiyo...I am doing so much eye exercises... :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Trapwithin:
Who arh, who arh? :scratchhead: :scratchhead:
Actually there is 4. One \"deserter\" left earlier to US.IJJ:
How you know the 3 have decided to leave? Maybe they will stay leh?

MIT, Harvard, Stanford more attractive
Tsk tsk tsk..my eldest said PH is the BEST School in Singapore lei! :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
comfy:
Just to add on, if you are a member of Science Centre, then u can spend everyday there, it is educational and 'free' air-cond.
yes, see below the many options :JoeeYee:
[quote=\"david1234\"]how time flies, it's almost coming to end of term and holidays are starting in a weeks time..
question
thanks
(9) dental visit
[/quote]YES!!! We love Science Centre and the IMAX show. Another one to add is the public libraries. They have programs too. During long school holidays, on weeks we were not travelling, we would visit libraries (different branches) 2-4 times a week. Books, programs (story-telling, art&craft, author/writing programs etc), and free aircon. We tried to avoid weekends tho. It was like our second home. :rotflmao:
drickymummy:
Look out for the kids activities organised by PA..I joined a 1 night camp at the Zoo 2 yrs back..was a fun experience for kids though mummy didn't sleep the whole night cos never go camping before :oops: and also cos of all the animal noises around and fear of crocs/ snakes from the reservoir..
But was fun cos u get to go to the behind the door scenes to see what the keepers do..
Oh yes, community centres! We did some baking/cooking, speech&drama class, creative writing classes, and outings with them.
I saw the zoo overnight trip, I am terribly scare of mosquitos. :scared: Although my eldest asked, we did not go. Did you try the underwater world overnight camp? -
Trapwithin:
Errrr...mark 's child is a boy, how to be in RGS club? :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Actually the ideal is to be in both club right ... :evil:markfch:
Sista Funx3 got 2 club memberships leh. Must join the right one - one is the L-F club and the other is the atas RGS club.
Mark, I am \"reading\" into your mind ....
Mark,
You cant possibly belong to bo-chap club bcos you have enquired about Science assessment for your boy. Bought it yet ? From Popular Bukit Timah Plaza. Didnt see you there leh :evil: Oh yes, the pop magazine with 20% discount is out. Collected it yet ? -
For me, dun dare to buy Chinese books for P5 yet becos dunno whether son can get into HCL or not. By next weekend we should know, i guess.Mark,
You cant possibly belong to bo-chap club bcos you have enquired about Science assessment for your boy. Bought it yet ? From Popular Bukit Timah Plaza. Didnt see you there leh :evil: Oh yes, the pop magazine with 20% discount is out. Collected it yet ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.