drickymummy

brother, sure or not? like that i need to jump ship liao....
      Tot TLL v good Liao.. Haiz ... Tink I might have to go to TLL soon to waitlist ds Liao... Hated the staff's attitude .. It sucks but boh bianz ๐Ÿ˜ข

drickymummy

we need to ban all pets in future gatherings.....my dd already asked me for a doggy during the BBQ....

but if i am going to buy one for her, the doggy will suffer...so better not....all her tortoises were dead after few weeks because she got lazy and didn't feed them....

But .... But .... Doggie Also Have a Great Time -le!
        Even Managed to .... Charm the Teenager occupying the Next Door BBQ Pit! Ha Ha .... ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

U Could .... Take My Doggie for walk ....
        That is .... If your Gal .... Got Free .... Time! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰
        Then Pei Hwa .... KSP ....
        Will Get a New Mascot - One That Can Bark One -hor! ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

better not...later your doggie faces the same destiny as her tortoises...hahaha.....[/quote]

Er.. At least the doggie will survive with mine who will just bath it! :rotflmao:

drickymummy

JRLam:
          drickymummy:

Hi dads and mums,

The turn up at BBQ earlier was great! Hope everyone had a good time, eating and chatting... I had a great one! :rahrah: ๐Ÿ•บ

It was really v v nice meeting all of u.. Some of u I have seen u at the back gate but never know who u r.. Some never see before.. :scratchhead:

I hope we can have another gathering again.. Er.. If I organize one, then have to wait till abt June lah..then will have one more to join in the fun mah.. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Unless I unleash my Kiasu ็ฅžๅŠŸ n get busy with my stacks of flash cards early lor.. :rotflmao: At least the cards r on stand by Liao.. :evil:

will sure not go Mia fr this thread.. This is where the fun n warmth is lor... :rahrah:

To all the moms... :udawoman:
          To all the dads.... :udaman:

Ya, thanks Drickmummy for organizing this gathering. Pai-se needs a pregnant mummy to do so much work :oops: You are really energetic hor!

My dd had a great time too .. but still stuck to her comfort-zone (with Funx3's dd). She is not very easy to make friends... saw how the other parents' dds click to other dds' so quickly (the doggie should take all the credit! :rahrah: ) ... I really worry that she is going to be ็‹ฌ่กŒๅฎขgoing forward ..

Learned a lot of tips from current and ex-P3 parents on how to 'produce' GEPPers (Mark, you should have tagged along with me! Oh, thanks alot for your wife's teriyaki chicken and excellent BBQ-ing skill!). Wow, lots of hardwork and dedication leh!

Asked my dd if she is prepared to work hard to TRY to be a GEPPER... she said \"No thanks, I want to remain in Pei Hwa!\" Hahaha! I think it is more of she doesn't like the idea of studying for longer hours, and she loves her RG too much to change school!

The P1 moms whom I met - let me know if you want me to join the petition for a change of all school buses to those with seat belts. Although I know my son won't wear it, but at least for those who do (especially the younger ones who WILL listen), it is definitely safer. For that matter, coz my son is older, so he probably has better balancing skill hence he was not hurt in that accident. I agreed the bus-lady is rough and driver is reckless .. sadly, you get use to it and there is not a lot one can do (I did confront the bus-lady before but to no avail). Just like we can't chose which bus driver is behind the wheel of an SBS bus. I just hope that my children get tougher as they grow older, since eventually they need to protect themselves in the outside world too. Sorry.. :offtopic:

Thanks Drickymummy!

U r most welcome! All of u have made this gathering great!

Btw, tot it is compulsory for sch buses to install seat belts since last yr after a fatal accident? Ds has to use belt on his bus even though he is above 140cm.. Can complain to traffic police or LTA?

drickymummy

FQW:
            JRLam:

Learned a lot of tips from current and ex-P3 parents on how to 'produce' GEPPers (Mark, you should have tagged along with me!

Huh, what has this got to do with me? I don't have such lofty expectation leh. In fact, my expectation gets lower and lower after each BBQ as I get to know better, the competition in PH. Next year, ds doesn't even need to qualify for your dd's class. As long as top half I happy liao.
            JRLam:
            Oh, thanks alot for your wife's teriyaki chicken and excellent BBQ-ing skill!). Wow, lots of hardwork and dedication leh!
            Thanks, I've told her that her dish was a hot favourite. I thought the chicken wings E3 brought was very tasty too. But don't know whether got enchantment like Funx3's sponge cake or not. Every chicken wing consumed increases IQ score by 1. :evil:
            JRLam:
            Asked my dd if she is prepared to work hard to TRY to be a GEPPER... she said \"No thanks, I want to remain in Pei Hwa!\" Hahaha! I think it is more of she doesn't like the idea of studying for longer hours, and she loves her RG too much to change school!
            I like ds to be schooled in PH very much - for academic and personal reason. And he has made quite a few close friends so I'm quite sure like your dd, he wants to remind in the school for the next 5 years too - not that he got chance to shift out, hahaha. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Bro, u never know hor.. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Like ds's case.. He might give u a big surprise... Encouragements to them is always best rather than forcing them..they will excel when they r ready...

Everyone loves to stay in their comfort zone but when it's time to move on, the kid just have to if he choose to advance for his own future.. Ds was upset abt leaving his frens but he understand tat he has to go for his own good n made his choice.. Now he made quite a few new frens too.. He's gonna to have a lot more frens with soccer as cca.. Btw, I think the boys enjoyed kicking the ball ard yesterday.. Your ds asking me where is my ds gg when I was gg.. Told him that we r gg home n will ask him out to play again next time... ๐Ÿ˜„

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

Thanks for organizing the BBQ, drickymummy! Really appreciate the effort. My dd requested to stay till 11pm last evening.

Sista Funx3, thanks for bringing the doggie and letting the gals develop their 'motherly' or 'sisterly' instinct!

Although I didn't get much opportunity to speak to the P1 parents, it's great to see you. We can share more in this thread.

FQW, thanks for appreciating the wings. I know what you mean by whether the chix wings will have the same effect as Sista Funx3's Sponge cake cos it was not marinated by me BUT I gave my helper the exact ingredients and instructions on what to put for marinating the wings..๐Ÿ‘…

JRLam, I enjoyed talking to you too. Your kids will be fine with such a supportive mum.

lizhi, drickymummy, see you on the 14th!

Thanks again for a wonderful time last evening!

lizhi

Thank you, drickymummy, making the BBQ a spectacular success!

I would like to say thank you to all of our children, making the PH parents so lucky to have this opportunity to know each other.
                I feel so happy that our children are all talented, brilliant, and pleasantโ€ฆ
                I hope these children will be happy every day in the new school term, and be progressive every day!

FQW:

brother, sure or not? like that i need to jump ship liao....

You know that it's extremely difficult to get A* for PSLE English and yet 25% of theirs got it. They have to know what they're doing to achieve this.

Yes, A* for English is EXTREMELY difficult to get, and that includes Chinese. I would like to know how the kids did it.

Trapwithin

FQW:

Yalor, now I must go bother Tankee to change my nick.
                    Sorry, I thought it was previously mentioned before.

Trapwithin:
                      FQW:

Yalor, now I must go bother Tankee to change my nick.

Sorry, I thought it was previously mentioned before.

FQW aka Markfch,
                      Don't bother to change anymore...as long as you log in to this thread, your tail will show. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Scary

drickymummy,

Thank you so much for organising the BBQ! Enjoyed it truly and DS was asking for more as he seldom gets the chance to play in that court for 3 hours!!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 1604 / 2049

jeancwJ
                        jeancw