Hi everyone
I checked out Homemaker agency, but noticed that they are not so specialised in Myammar maids. After that, I discussed with my MIL who insisted having a Myammar maid.
Anyone of you ever have a maid from Myammar?
Any recommendation which agency is experienced in getting a maid from that country?
TIA>
:xedfingers: -
carebear:
When the proposed changes in law comes into effect, they will be entitled to 1 day off p week--- but not nec Sundays. But most employers will prob choose Sunday, cos they too are off from work, and can take that day for family outing day. I can't imagine how crowded our streets, malls, trains and buses will be on Sundays!!! Train sure break-downpeapot:
Carebear, agree but when off day becomes the law it won't be easy for employers. Personally I have encounter this, I had to work on one Sunday and I asked my Mai to go off on weekdays or Sat. She refused because all her friends are off only on Sunday. Imagine this, if I had to work every Sunday I will have a very unhappy maid. She will leave for sure. Although my maid enjoys 2 off days, you can be sure it's a Sunday. I pity my fellow Singaporean citizens who are affected.
Hi peapot, I agree with you that the maid might be unhappy if not given Sunday off.
If the time comes when it becomes compulsory for employers to give them off day, the the maid agencies should manage their expectation for off day, ie they should let them know if their prospective employer can give them off on Sunday or other days.
hi all, need help… if my maid is going home leave… do i need to temporary cancel the work permit or something? as if the work permit is still under my name, anything happen to her during her home leave… im still liable ? Thanks
Hey Mico,
Do not cancel your maid’s WP. She needs to have a valid WP when she returns to Spore after her home leave. She has to bring her WP along with her when she goes back to Indonesia. -
okok thanks tigger88 & LKVM… so i just need to specify that she is on home leave… then i wont be liable for any mishaps touch wood during her home leave… cos i remembered reading somewhere that when maid is on leave… and accident… the employer still need to pay for her hospitalisation and all…scared scared
I cannot believe my luck (or lack of it).
My replacement maid wanted to go back to the agency after 1 day! That is after I waited 2 weeks for her. She said that she cannot take the way my mum speaks to her.
In the end, we have to take back the old maid that we just returned.
Wasted my $$ on insurance and I have to pay for her lodging while they tsf her. :stompfeet: :mad: :stupid: -
How is the supply for indon maid now with the english test removed? Is the wait still long like before (~3mth)? Are experienced maid coming or still very hard to get?
All I know is now experienced indon maid get snapped up easily because there are not many. If you find one experienced maid that u like better not take too long to confirm. If you are looking for new and inexperience maid, no worries. Alot to choose. Most of them use S’pore as training ground before they move to Taiwan or HK.
my kids are now in cc and maid stay home alone… yest i was on mc noon, go home open door, saw her eating in living room watch tv , in super short shorts… haaa… she was stun as usually we wont be back that early… i ask her " wah enjoy hor"… she quickly stand up and said sorry mum, i first time watch tv… i was like… like real… i ask her why wear such short shorts? usually she wear longer shorts… she said no one at home… beh tahan… i din know when she bought that actually, usually i wont check her purchase… so good life… we in office work like mad… she at home enjoying… dunno who is maid…
micollh:
my kids are now in cc and maid stay home alone.. yest i was on mc noon, go home open door, saw her eating in living room watch tv , in super short shorts.. haaa.. she was stun as usually we wont be back that early.. i ask her \" wah enjoy hor\".. she quickly stand up and said sorry mum, i first time watch tv.. i was like.. like real.. i ask her why wear such short shorts? usually she wear longer shorts.. she said no one at home.. beh tahan.. i din know when she bought that actually, usually i wont check her purchase.. so good life.. we in office work like mad.. she at home enjoying.. dunno who is maid..
I think your maid is normal.
Boss not around, then more relaxed.
At least you did not catch her doing any naughty things.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.