one of life's worst experience. what's yours

69 Posts 30 Posters 10.2k Views 1 Watching
      LOLMum

sometimes things just happen and there are people around but none knows you are in danger...... :frustrated:

once in the office, i choked on water. it was also a very painful experience. the water was stuck in the throat and i got up shaking my head and body to try to get it down or out. it was difficult to breath as well. i can image how a person die from drowning (in water or own vomit). no wonder i dislike putting my head in the water when swimming.

the workers who were seated a distance away just sat and watched.

free entertainment during lunch hour :frustrated:

iFirefly

okay okay lah, your (!) scared me oredi. :nailbite: (!) x 3 somemore. :razz: 😉

it was big fat juicy housefly. it didnt fly past me. it went straight into my eye.

when something get into the eye, the instant reaction is to close it. well, must have squashed it or whatsoever, but it sure hurts like hell. i didnt know what it was, rub it (double pain cos it was moving), finally got it out and shock to see the legs and bit body parts.

no water to wash my eyes, and dh was walking ahead of me (as usual :mad: so didnt know about it). people around me just walked past (guess they thought i was :siao: )
        finally caught up with dh and :nunchuk: :heresmyfish: :pokeeye: him.

was kinda scared cos it was the eye and didnt know what dirty things could
        have been left behind..............

luckily, all well.
        Luckily you still can type (without any typo error) and post in KSP, so should be ok...
        But dono if the fly got lay eggs in your eye or not?! Better see a doctor and get some antiseptic solution to wash & disinfect your eyes to prevent infection later on (the insect legs could have torn your eye membrane, without you knowing)..

LOLMum

firefly38:

But dono if the fly got lay eggs in your eye or not?!

yeah, that was my main concern. eggs or germs or whatsoever left behind like 兵俑 kinda keepsake. what will become of my eye :yikes:

there is 蛇魔女,i am 苍螂魔。latest eye fashion trendsetter.

还不快快拜我为师!!!!

• MMMM Offline
            MMM

Worst???

To fall down on my butt during a runny day while walking home and that stupid clark sandals was apparently slippery. Now I stopped buying clarks after that incident. The shoe was like few days old and not cheap… But i didn’t dare to wear it again. Never ever.

Fortunately my back landed on my computer bag. Without that, my head could have hit the ground. I literally felt myself fly up. I think it would have been disastrous if my head hits the ground. But my butt landed on the ground.

I had problems getting up and a kind passerby (middle age woman and her dd) helped me. I am not that old… mid 30’s old only.

But it sure hurt like crazy for weeks. Had crazy walking or sitting or lying down. I think falling down for people mid 30’s and above is really unthinkable now.

okay okay lah, your (!) scared me oredi. :nailbite: (!) x 3 somemore. :razz: 😉

it was big fat juicy housefly. it didnt fly past me. it went straight into my eye.

when something get into the eye, the instant reaction is to close it. well, must have squashed it or whatsoever, but it sure hurts like hell. i didnt know what it was, rub it (double pain cos it was moving), finally got it out and shock to see the legs and bit body parts.

no water to wash my eyes, and dh was walking ahead of me (as usual :mad: so didnt know about it). people around me just walked past (guess they thought i was :siao: ).

finally caught up with dh and :nunchuk: :heresmyfish: :pokeeye: him.

was kinda scared cos it was the eye and didnt know what dirty things could have been left behind..............

luckily, all well.
              alamak, housefly ....... if it were a bee, I would say certainly you must be very sweet ....... but housefly .... housewife ..... :siam: :siam: 🦆 🦆

Chenonceau

It was 3.30pm in the mountains… one of the highest peaks in France. Dainty snowflakes floated like fairies at a fairy ball. We took the cable car up and planned to luge down. Snowfall grew heavier.

We began the descent. Took a wrong turn. Ended up on a black slope where our luges flew into the air and landed hard… snow blinding our eyes and choking our nostrils. My son had frozen snot on his face. My daughter had disappeared. The sun began to set at 4.30.

It was dark and we were still up there. Wind chill factor temperatures were -30C. Soon, no skiers swooshed past.

A ranger found us. Snowmobiles were sent up for us. Meanwhile, my daughter was still missing. I got to the safe house and took some hot chocolate… went out to see. My daughter appeared out of the dark and ran into my arms. I felt like an angel had gone past and deposited her back into my life.

I hate the mountains in winter. I hate snow.

iFirefly

firefly38:

But dono if the fly got lay eggs in your eye or not?!

yeah, that was my main concern. eggs or germs or whatsoever left behind like 兵俑 kinda keepsake. what will become of my eye :yikes:

there is 蛇魔女,i am 苍螂魔。latest eye fashion trendsetter.

还不快快拜我为师!!!!

Did you watch the movie \"The Fly\", by Jeff Goldberg? OMG!!! :scared: :yikes:

sall

Lolmum must have very big eyes…

Joule

firefly38:

[quote=\"firefly38\"]

Did you watch the movie \"The Fly\", by Jeff Goldberg? OMG!!! :scared: :yikes:

[/quote]yes.

another horrible exp was watching the birth of the maggot scene

I had nightmares for weeks

I was about....7 - 8 yrs old???

peapot

When I was in primary school, I went straight into a wall. Very "blur" girl!!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 7

mrchiaM
                        mrchia

P1 Registration 2027 Changes
                        DSA Discussions and Strategies