Many cases of NS boys dying...are you worried for your boys?

124 Posts 38 Posters 22.5k Views 1 Watching
    • G Offline
      gladyschan

i think there’s no need for NS to be 2 yrs. too long already!

• O Offline
        Oppsgal

How about to shorten to half a year? Best is only for boys who volunteer to do NS like sign on?

Ichigokun

Yealor. They should shorten NS to half a year, then recruit in new people every half a year.

The first month should be orientation then after that the proper work should kick in.

The third month should be going overseas to places like Taiwan

Thereafter, the last month should be just relaxing

mum42

Ichigokun:
            Yealor. They should shorten NS to half a year, then recruit in new people every half a year.

The first month should be orientation then after that the proper work should kick in.

Errrrr....Singapore so small got so many \" new people \"to recruit every half a year meh?

warriortemujin

definitely! Still they have to serve NS. It’s our responsibility to protect Singapore.

We are living in times of peace, all the more we must train and be vigilant. Definitely wouldn’t want to be unprepared.

I always train my boys and educate them to be careful. If pain, stop. Dont force.

maggicho

warriortemujin:
                definitely! Still they have to serve NS. It's our responsibility to protect Singapore.

We are living in times of peace, all the more we must train and be vigilant. Definitely wouldn't want to be unprepared.

I always train my boys and educate them to be careful. If pain, stop. Dont force.
                Glad to have real man like you protecting our country! It make us feel secure and safe. Thank you!

BeContented

warriortemujin:
                  definitely! Still they have to serve NS. It's our responsibility to protect Singapore.

We are living in times of peace, all the more we must train and be vigilant. Definitely wouldn't want to be unprepared.

:hi5:
                  Will want my DS to serve NS too. Want him to be like the dad, be a man.....don't hide and dun be sissy. If even our own citizen wanna :siam: NS, then no hope for SG liao. 🦆

limlim

I feel that NS shd be lengthened… 2 years too short… maybe 2.5yrs like last time to adequately train them… and also to provide a meaningful armed forces.

As for reservist, maybe cut short so that male citizens are not too disadvantaged against FTs…

If you cut full time NS to say, 1yr, you release them to the work force earlier…

But they cannot find jobs bcoz employers don’t like their employees always missing for few weeks every year… what’s the point…

Might as well release them later, and let them have gainful employment, and don’t disturb them too much.

• O Offline
                      Oppsgal

I feel that NS shd be lengthened.. 2 years too short.. maybe 2.5yrs like last time to adequately train them.. and also to provide a meaningful armed forces.

As for reservist, maybe cut short so that male citizens are not too disadvantaged against FTs..

If you cut full time NS to say, 1yr, you release them to the work force earlier..

But they cannot find jobs bcoz employers don't like their employees always missing for few weeks every year.. what's the point..

Might as well release them later, and let them have gainful employment, and don't disturb them too much.
                      Serve 2.5 years also at disadvantage against FT. Then male will be older then can join workforce, age will be disadvantage :? Not only that, what about their education studies? If to serve 2.5years, then education study how?

• O Offline
                        Oppsgal

mum42:
                        Ichigokun:

Errrrr....Singapore so small got so many \" new people \"to recruit every half a year meh?

Can recruit FTs?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 7 / 13