2013 P1 Registration Exercise for 2014 In-Take

3.7k Posts 210 Posters 767.7k Views 1 Watching
      autumnbronze

BigDevil:

Hey...I'm helping to answer her query.

She won't do that to me.

AB hor?? πŸ˜‰

Ya lor, ya lor. She will only give you :hugs: and πŸ’‹ . :evil:

:nobuaya:

:offtopic: :bewaremod: :siam:

:yikes:

:faint:

πŸ˜‰

autumnbronze

BigDevil:

Try skimming the posts in ksp forum while you have an irritable and teething 9 mth old in your arms leh .....

Then you should have skimmed the posts in ksp forum while your irritable and teething 9 month old is in your hubby's arm. πŸ˜‚

Ok, ok :offtopic: liao.

Ha!!! Indeed :offtopic:

:politebleah:

autumnbronze

BigDevil:

[quote=\"BigDevil\"]AB, eyes got stamp?? πŸ˜‰

Wah, BigD, asking for :spank: is it? :evil:

Hey...I'm helping to answer her query.
          She won't do that to me.

AB hor?? πŸ˜‰[/quote]Yup!! Am not into S&M πŸ˜†

πŸ˜‰

:offtopic:

Dino_Mummy

Hi BD and qms,

Many thanks.

No, i didn't forget i had posted the questions but as i am very new to this forum, i am still trying to figure out where the topics 'disappear' to...

I had posted on \"Read Me First...\" thread and usually, i click on Home and see the current topics on bottom right hand side. Then this topic 'disappear'... :scared: Yes, me 'eyes got stamp' and didnt look at the sections right on top... :slapshead:

Now, after few days, i know better.
            Thanks again. :thankyou:

Dino_Mummy

Hi BigD and qms,

Two more questions

1) if under Phase 2A2 (old boy/girl), this phase is still quite safe for my boy to secure a place?

Don’t really have to join to be alumni right?

2) If join Alumni, do you know what we need to do after that?

3) If hub joins Hokkien HK (if opt for Chongfu), this is also Phase 2A2 but after Alumni and old boy/girl is it?

Many thanks in advance.

BigDevil

Dino_Mummy:
                1) if under Phase 2A2 (old boy/girl), this phase is still quite safe for my boy to secure a place?

For now, it is still safe.
                In recent history, the closest any school coming to being \"not safe\" in phase 2A2 was CHS 2 years ago. During registration 2010, CHS had only 18 places left at the end of phase 2A2.
                [quote]Don't really have to join to be alumni right?[/quote]That's right.
                [quote]2) If join Alumni, do you know what we need to do after that?[/quote]Hmmm...this one I'm not very sure.
                I suppose you will get a membership card or letter which you can produce during registration, and qualifies for phase 2A1?
                [quote]3) If hub joins Hokkien HK (if opt for Chongfu), this is also Phase 2A2 but after Alumni and old boy/girl is it?[/quote]SHHK's recommendation will only put you in phase 2B, where you compete with PVs and grassroot leaders. In any case, you are too late to take this route as registration is next year. In past registration, recommendation letters were typically given only to members who had joined for 2 years or more.

Dino_Mummy

Hi BigD,

Thanks much for the prompt reply! :lovesite:

chloecharlotte

hi! anybody planning to send their gal to MGS for this intake? am wondering whether need to join alumni or can just register under P2A2…

chloecharlotte:
                      hi! anybody planning to send their gal to MGS for this intake? am wondering whether need to join alumni or can just register under P2A2....

many ex MGS girls very supportive and proud of their alumni, many join 2A (1).
                      those who don't join under 2A (2) - lesser, compared to those who join.

encourage you to join. πŸ˜„
                      no need to think so hard.
                      go and support your alma mater, join in the alumni activities!

some of the current MGS alumni committee members' daughters had already finished P6, moved onto Secondary school. The alumni committee definitely need and welcome fresh new parents like you from new recent batches to step in, as the educational forefront dynamics keep changing. With your refreshed energy newly \"charged up\" fired up in your excitement as your daughter about to enter Primary 1 soon, you can chip in fresh new ideas contribute and support, help your school leap frog, scale to even greater heights.

http://www.mgs.sch.edu.sg/documents/0000/2329/Phase_2C_-_2011.pdf

chloecharlotte

chloecharlotte:

hi! anybody planning to send their gal to MGS for this intake? am wondering whether need to join alumni or can just register under P2A2....

many ex MGS girls very supportive and proud of their alumni, many join 2A (1).
                        those who don't join under 2A (2) - lesser, compared to those who join.

encourage you to join. πŸ˜„
                        no need to think so hard.
                        go and support your alma mater, join in the alumni activities!

some of the current MGS alumni committee members' daughters had already finished P6, moved onto Secondary school. The alumni committee definitely need and welcome fresh new parents like you from new recent batches to step in, as the educational forefront dynamics keep changing. With your refreshed energy newly \"charged up\" fired up in your excitement as your daughter about to enter Primary 1 soon, you can chip in fresh new ideas contribute and support, help your school leap frog, scale to even greater heights.

http://www.mgs.sch.edu.sg/documents/0000/2329/Phase_2C_-_2011.pdf

:thankyou: much appreciated! i just hope that there will be no changes to the alumni phase thing for now. πŸ™

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 26 / 374

loowayL
                        looway
                        Titanic HartT
                        Titanic Hart