MOE Relooking P1 registration - Too much priority to alumni

2.0k Posts 174 Posters 460.4k Views 1 Watching
      Dino_Mummy

:offtopic: right?!

Quarrels, bullying, car accidents etc.

Take the popiah and eat it w/o asking the popiah whether it wants to be eaten..

Then later diarrhea put the blame on the popiah.. and claim that the popiah is :censored:

Chenonceau

FQW:

无大无小!

Not bad hor... my Chinese!! I am so proud of myself!

It's 没大没小 lah, sista.
        洗我的清白

For someone illiterate in Chinese, posting in Chinese is so empowering!
        Adoi! It's 还我的清白lah. :faint:

I already happy that you understood me. 🕺 🕺

Busymom

Busymom:

[quote=\"HVR\"]Can everyone just stay away for a while and cut her some slack? Clearly people are hutting yet the relentless insinuation, funny icons, remarks and so on. Can't we just be sensitive sometime? I am sure it was a mis-step on her part by posting the 'pureness' thingy. It was on in the heat of multiple exchanges and ideas fly. I wouldn't have posted my respond the way I did in that thread had I knew who was the original poster. She came across as enthusiatic and helpful person with no malice, to say the least, even though I don't know her at all. Please, excerise restraint, please.

Agree! Exercise restraint or :bewaremod:

She may have used a wrong word to try to categorize a group. However,I think she is not the only one expressing that kind of thinking in the other thread. To just target her is a little unfair, no?

I think nobody targets him/her lar ...... it has evolved into a subject by itself wrt Pri registration ...... 对事不对人[/quote]Maybe you didn't, especially knowing your style. But some...

Anyway, this is purely subjective.

Haiz.. Didn't I say before that I will only post one and only on this thread... Now 自打嘴巴...

• E Offline
            Edureach

Talking about linguistic studies at NTU.

We know that as kids progress to sec and beyond, english is far more prominent than chinese especially in the international arena.

However, base on starting salaries of our local grads, BA Hons Chinese is much more valuable than BA Hons English with the former commanding a much higher salary and rate of employment.

Its a refleshing change of position from just recent yrs.

jtoh

Edureach:

We know that as kids progress to sec and beyond, english is far more prominent than chinese especially in the international arena.

However, base on starting salaries of our local grads, BA Hons Chinese is much more valuable than BA Hons English with the former commanding a much higher salary and rate of employment.

Edureach, your England cannot make it leh. 😉 Or you purposely one, to lighten the mood here.

iFirefly

Edureach:

Your post is 'a refreshing change' too... Thank You!!!

jtoh

I just got home and got me some popcorn. Must say we have a lot of very witty forummers here. 🙂

• 7 Offline
                    711mum

I just got home and got me some popcorn. Must say we have a lot of very witty forummers here. 🙂

Can't agree more!

iFirefly

'witty'... or 'notty'... or both, I supposed... 😉
                      Jtoh, you got buy popiahs or not? :evil:

• E Offline
                        Edureach

Edureach:

Edureach, your England cannot make it leh. 😉 Or you purposely one, to lighten the mood here.

Me is not meticulous always full of typing errors unlike my wife. Two of my kids share the same traits as me. Previously in major exams, always hope for difficult maths papers for my kids to avoid in unfavourable positions due to bell curve.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 147 / 197