2012 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
fifiyeo:
My DS is probably opposite. He'll be fine for his orals (real talkative fellow) but he'll die in his main papers doesn't matter CL or EL. Really can't figure out he's thinking when he's doing his papers. Maybe can't wait to finish so can go out and play??...
Aiyo! So cute!! -
fifiyeo:
My DS is probably opposite. He'll be fine for his orals (real talkative fellow) but he'll die in his main papers doesn't matter CL or EL. Really can't figure out he's thinking when he's doing his papers. Maybe can't wait to finish so can go out and play??...
Aiyo! So cute!!
Aiyo, not so cute lah. The mommy plucking off all her hair already! :slapshead: :frustrated:
If no such thing as PSLE, then I think my boy is cute. Current stituation...no comments.
Wishing...wishing...wishing...when will my DS grow up? :scratchhead: -
fifiyeo:
[quote=\"fifiyeo\"]My DS is probably opposite. He'll be fine for his orals (real talkative fellow) but he'll die in his main papers doesn't matter CL or EL. Really can't figure out he's thinking when he's doing his papers. Maybe can't wait to finish so can go out and play??...
Aiyo! So cute!!
Aiyo, not so cute lah. The mommy plucking off all her hair already! :slapshead: :frustrated:
If no such thing as PSLE, then I think my boy is cute. Current stituation...no comments.
Wishing...wishing...wishing...when will my DS grow up? :scratchhead:[/quote]But when he is grown up, you will miss his chirpy voice and naughty little ways... so enjoy lor... but yeah... the PSLE does throw a different light on things. Kids have to grow up faster. -
While we are stressed with our boys still unaffected by PSLE, the day they grow out of their playfulness, constant yakking will mean another set of problems. Prob BG relationship.
Mine here is talking and talking. Told him I am going to give his teacher 3M masking tape. Why can’t he talk less ?
He has a good relation with tutors. With each of them, he will ask them certain stuff…fine with me, as long as he likes them. Every night, he asks same old question. ‘why must I go to school ?’ -
fifiyeo:
This reminds of my P3 ds classmates last year. Apparently some boys were trying to see who finished the exam papers 1st!! Some moms bang head!! Maybe not mature enough yet or maybe not kiasu enough yet. You must bring him here to experience the kiasu-ness
Honey:
When my son was in P3-4, the teachers always remind them to check their work. The meaning of check is re-do. But these kids will just flip the pages and play with their pens, rulers etc etc.fifiyeo:
This reminds of my P3 ds classmates last year. Apparently some boys were trying to see who finished the exam papers 1st!! Some moms bang head!! Maybe not mature enough yet or maybe not kiasu enough yet. You must bring him here to experience the kiasu-ness
My son is talkative but he better knows what to say and what not to. Don't be in a hurry to finish the exam...always reminding him. -
somehow I am not as kan cheong with my dd as compared to my ds 2 years ago. May be girl is more independent than boy at this age? She has a dream school which she has less than 50% chance of going in. But with her learning attitude, I know she can make it to some above average sec schools.
Hi, there, greeting to all 2012 PSLE parents. I have DD facing PSLE this year. Two years ago was my DS, a nightmare experience. Now I am feeling much better, not only is that is second time for me, but also this time is DD not DS . Girls are surely differently from boys. All the best!
ruohoo97:
Hi, there, greeting to all 2012 PSLE parents. I have DD facing PSLE this year. Two years ago was my DS, a nightmare experience. Now I am feeling much better, not only is that is second time for me, but also this time is DD not DS . Girls are surely differently from boys. All the best!
Hi ruohoo97,
*gulp* hope no nightmare for first-timers like me..
Mine is a DD too... no DS to compare with.
All the best to you too! :rahrah: -
Mine is DS, taking PSLE in Sept. DD is in P1, big gap. My DS result is quite OK. He understands what is being taught in school. Getting straight As is not a problem. But high end & low end As can make a great difference. Straight As does not mean you will get high T score. I have difficulty stretching him further, which I think he can.
He prefers to read books than to do revision. He will read a book before he does his homework everyday. He will always end up doing his homework until 11pm every night & only gets 7 hours of sleep. I have tried asking him to finnish his school work before he reads but it does not work.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.