Club 3 or more Kids

1.6k Posts 111 Posters 563.2k Views 1 Watching

Congrats Buds on ur 4th baby buds.. 😉

Thanks, MintyMin. :please:

How have you been? 😄

autumnbronze

Yes. Definitely ambushed! :mad:

But yes.. you are soooo right.
        The blessing is I now have my very sweet buds_chubs for company.
        He makes me feel young. Feel oni ok? 😆 Eh babe, my newborn
        has your DS2's hair! Hubs cudn recognize him at birth and kept
        asking, who does he resemble? How come got full head of hair
        complete with long side burns. Then I realized... we met up
        n the boys exchanged hugs n handshakes! I was crooning
        over how your DS2 looked soo charmingly handsome &
        all that beautiful hair... and I kept seeing his cute face
        in my dreams a few nights after that... mebbe that's
        why! :please:

:

Aiyoh :oops: :oops:

My DS2 has become my little Buddha :love: :love:

Botak liao 😂

Sideburns were growing longer and longer, all else just remained stagnant
        😆

I cannot wait to see your DS2. Must catch up soon after you recover and settled down. Perhaps during the June hols, k?? :hugs:

MummyThreeStreams

Hi buds!!

Wah, got 4 kids and still have time to post arh? I’ve not had time to come to the site coz I have been busy to the power of 10000…

And my kids don’t even have exams!!

Thanks to gadgets like iPod n iPhone I can do so! 😉 One baby sleeping on arm & one baby lying down affectionately on lap after bf-ing... and the other hand going tick tick tick on touch screen. I've been hinting at hubs that I should get an ipad3/New iPad as push present.. wider screen mah (won't make me go blind sooooo soon).. can take care of his sons and yet keep up with the times. 😉

Still waiting lor.. :politebleah:

My DS2 has become my little Buddha :love: :love:

Botak liao 😂
              Huh? :slapshead:

If not.. when they're pictured together, can look like Elvis twins!
              Sideburns were growing longer and longer, all else just remained stagnant
              😆
              I see... :rotflmao:
              I cannot wait to see your DS2. Must catch up soon after you recover and settled down. Perhaps during the June hols, k?? :hugs:
              Already settled in on the second day at home. Hubs returned to work just yesterday oni. Ok, wait till I can sit properly hor and also hopefully she'd off some ehemm... :idea:

MummyThreeStreams:
                And my kids don't even have exams!!

Then i figure you must be one really hands-on momma! :salute:

• G Offline
                  Good Luck

Hi All....

Self intro a bit about me....

1st DS going to be 4yrs old
                  2nd DS going to be 2yrs old

And another baby coming this November... 🙂

I had read some post here, and would like to ask how are you managed to deal with your daily \"job\" without maid and with 3 young kids with you? Am a SAHM and without maid and no parents or relative can help me. Am worry after i delivery my 3rd bb i can't cope with it.. and am so scare of hire maid in S'pore as i read too many info about how Philipino maid fight for the rights and etc.. I used to have philipino maid back in my country but after since i move to s'pore me and hubby keep repeating thinking should we hire maid or we should send out son to full day CC so that i can handle my new born when time coming.. So end up hubby decided to send both my son to full day cc and we are now searching where is the better place to send them. I feel so sorry and bad to both my son as all this while i been taking of them, but once we found out our surprise unborn there where is the problem come... I hope you all can share with me how i can deal with it alone with 3 kids taking care by myself without send my 2 sons to full day CC.... TIA...

MummyThreeStreams

Hi Good Luck!

Welcome to the Club! Looking after 3 kids on your own always sounds challenging. Although I don’t have a live-in domestic helper, I have my extended family to help. So I don’t have to worry about meals. But I have also discovered that it’s a lot easier to manage three kids on my own than I had expected.

On days I don’t have help, I organize myself well so that I don’t have to spend too much time doing chores. For example, I bathe them all together. I let them play together when I need to do stuff. They are surprisingly easy to handle together than individually. This is because they will entertain each other. If you can send the older ones to school, even for 3 hours, it will give you some time alone with the baby.

I don’t worry so much about housework so that takes away a lot of the stress.

DH is also supportive. He will do his share of managing the kids.

Of course, no help means you can’t just go to the gym on a whim. Everything needs to be planned in advance. It would be good to find friends who are SAHMs as well so you can organize playdates and have adult company. It’s a great stress reliever.

Your kids are younger than mine so it might be a bit different. There are lots of mums here who do an excellent job on their own. It takes some organization and there are small tricks you can learn. I’m sure they will be happy to share!

All the best!

Canvas

All of you are amazing in your own ways. I always thought I’d have at least 3 kids, little did I know that 2 are already wringing my neck. DH is still hopeful though…well, if it happens, it happens I guess. I better read through this thread to learn from all of you before I chop the stamp.

I like how u phrased it.

\"Before I chop the stamp!\"

http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 150 / 158

JHkwJ
                        JHkw