Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
    • KissguramiK Offline
      Kissgurami

chloecube:
      hi everyone,

joining the thread, DD is also born in the yr 2005
      Welcome to the thread chloecube :rahrah:

• KissguramiK Offline
        Kissgurami

chloecube:
        nice \"meeting\" all of u

since our kids are born in 2005 and shld be in P1 this year

just to check, is it too early to start DD timetable now?
        The school isn't teaching memorising but more of grouping concept. Up to parent's preference i guess?

Some parents I do know has already have their children memorise the timetable. I haven't had DD1 do it yet but did start on the grouping concept.

Daddy D

U mean calendar ηš„ time-table, or Maths ηš„ multiplication table?

I see Liao also blur...
          :razz:

chloecube

Daddy 😧

I see Liao also blur...
            math ηš„ multiplication table lah πŸ˜‚

i just started DD with it and she seems to have problem memorising it. after she is done with 3x table and goes on to 4, she forgets 3 😞

chloecube

chloecube:

nice \"meeting\" all of u

since our kids are born in 2005 and shld be in P1 this year

just to check, is it too early to start DD timetable now?

The school isn't teaching memorising but more of grouping concept. Up to parent's preference i guess?

Some parents I do know has already have their children memorise the timetable. I haven't had DD1 do it yet but did start on the grouping concept.

yup, she is doing grouping now in school too, but i realised some of the section C math paper actually ask on timetable.
              eg, there are 3 apples in a basket, how many apples are there in 5 baskets..
              thus asking if i shld start her with it now

Castle House

Morning…

Think you can start with simple de… probably up to 3… then once she is more familiar with it… or has memorising it… then can start with 4… and then 5…

• KissguramiK Offline
                  Kissgurami

Daddy 😧

I see Liao also blur...
                  multiplication table or timestable

How is your DD?

• KissguramiK Offline
                    Kissgurami

chloecube:

yup, she is doing grouping now in school too, but i realised some of the section C math paper actually ask on timetable.
                    eg, there are 3 apples in a basket, how many apples are there in 5 baskets..
                    thus asking if i shld start her with it now
                    DD1 school hasn't started on grouping yet.

Easier way is to memorise the timestable but if we are following the syllabus

it would be drawing 5 baskets with 3 apples in each basket (Pictorial way)

and shift towards 3+3+3+3+3= 15

Daddy D

Wah... I haven't start on multiplication table... Dun stress me leh...

I teach dd add/subtract up to 20 also want to vomit blood liao...
                      Simi \"make 10\" method... With renaming, without renaming...
                      Faint... Add ε°± add mah, subtract ε°± subtract mah... Use all these terms more confusing...
                      :faint:

chloecube

i agree, teaching kids to study now is not easy, need lots of patience.

she hates to memorise timetable, i can understand her feeling bcos when i was younger, i also hate it when my dad forces me to memorise πŸ™‚

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2813 / 3099