3.6k Posts 838 Posters 1.1m Views 2 Watching
      cherrygal

sanlim:
      Any idea which primary school in woodlands area is good?

I heard Greenwood Primary is very popular.

mummy of 3

cherrygal:
        sanlim:

Any idea which primary school in woodlands area is good?

I heard Greenridge Primary is very popular.

Greenridge is at Bukit Panjang area... šŸ˜‚

cherrygal

Sorry... I meant Greenwood Primary near Admiralty... too many greens... šŸ˜‰

mummy of 3

cherrygal:
            Sorry... I meant Greenwood Primary near Admiralty... too many greens... šŸ˜‰

sohpeng

Admiralty Pri & Evergreen Pri are popular in Woodlands area.

sanlim

Thanks for the advice. What about Woodgroove Pri and Fuchun Pri? Heard Admiralty and Evergreen Pri difficult to get in and always ballot.

Woodlands phase 2C 2011 -

Admiralty & Evergreen are two Top most hot, popular schools.

The rest are:-
                  http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=265&start=290

dokomo

cherrygal:
                    mummy of 3:

[quote=\"dokomo\"]Hi Parents,

Need your advise here, I am in a dilemma as to which school i should \"target\" for my girl (Yr 2008).

-within 1km of my mum's house, there's PLMGS (abt 20 mins from home)
                    -within 1km of my MIL's house, there's CHIJ St Nic (abt 30 mins from home)
                    -within 1km of my house, there's Edgefield PS (next to my block)
                    -My own primary school - CHIJ OLN

My 2 main considerations are Christian school (grow up in Christian environment) and shorter distance from my home to the school. Should I target on PLMGS and PV there? Will I have a better chance there or should I just settle on Edgefield which is the nearest?
                    :thankyou: very much!

If u r using ur parent's address, it will be within 2km not 1km.
                    Just fyi. I think u stick to your own school or the school next to ur block.

Just send to CHIJ OLN your own school at Phase 2A. No competition at all and it's a better school than Edgefield bah...

Dun bother with CHIJ St Nic's... too hard to get in and you have no chance unless you PV/Catholic and live within 1km yourself (not your MIL).[/quote]Hi Cherrygal and Mummy of 3,

Thanks for your reply. Sorry, i actually forgot to check back this thread. hee...
                    If say I PV at PLMGS, can I still use my parents' address to be in the \">1km and <2km\" category in Phase 2B? is like a combination of SD with PV... (assuming I fulfill all the criterion of SD)

miffy_ang

Hi, I am stuck with 3 choices, hope for some advice.

1) Anderson pri - my old sch but meaning I have to shift back to amok
                      2) mee toh - currently staying within 1km
                      3) rivervale - within 1.5km.

Which is a better choice, in terms of character building and academic?

cherrygal

I think you better just stick with Anderson. It is a very highly sought after school now. No need to shift back lah, just take school bus. You get in via Phase 2A2 so it is a confirmed seat.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 98 / 358

ruiyaR
                        ruiya