how is LKY? Watch NDP! :)

593 Posts 67 Posters 126.9k Views 1 Watching
      mamago

magiccastle:
      http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/

Just saw the photo of LKY walking out SGH- taken at this afternoon.
      :rahrah: :celebrate: :celebrate:

Way2GO

magiccastle:

http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/

YES!!! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :boogie: FIT as a bull!

Alamak, if fit as a bull need to visit hospital unless its just for checkup?
        dat photo is it date stamped dis afternoon? :skeptical:
        he looked much fitter in dat photo than he was in recent clips n photos.
        look at d length of his stride.

Mychildren

Mychildren:

My mum experienced strike and Malays attacking Chinese during her life time, so she is grateful for the peace and harmony now. She told me her story and my dad did told me about the things that happened during Japanese occupation. Thus, I'm grateful too. If not, I'll not be here today.

He told you about the Japanese occupation..?

Was it about the heroes who died in the battle protecting Singapore or translators and pple who worked for the Japanese?

PS: I hv no personal feeling towards the person or news.. whether +ve or -ve

I Just quote comments made by others in other forum as additional perspective. I hv no intention to get into any debate or argument due to different viewpoint on this topic..

Hi, good to c u here again. My grandpa was nearly pulled to be gunshot..... during the Japanese occupation.
          Do enjoy the peace when there's. :xedfingers:

By the way, I'm not rich, I'm a peasant. I earned with my blood & sweat for traveling, not that I born with a silver spoon. πŸ˜‰

Lilac66

[quote=\"magiccastle\"]http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/

look at d length of his stride.[/quote]
            Same thots running in my mind actually... but then how do you explain the tweet by the SPH journalist Tessa Wong ?

Way2GO

wiser:
              If he does not appear, it does not means he \"GONE\".. :evil: he could be on bed...that's all :roll:

u so incisive hor. :pokeeye:
              he so old oredi, wat's is he doing in bed late afternoon tmr on an important day on d national calendar other than he is not well, u say leh?
              of coz no appearance at NDP tomolo will still warrant an explanation.

Way2GO

Lilac66:

Same thots running in my mind actually... but then how do you explain the tweet by the SPH journalist Tessa Wong ?
                Dat's d intriguing part.
                If d intention of her tweet was stop d rumour mill either under instructions or of her own volition, why did she stopped short of posting a confirmation of d meeting or better yet, a photo of LKY in d office in a follow-up tweet today?
                Doing dat will extinguish d wild-fire immediately n let u folks sleep in peace tonite.

BeContented

I agree it is the collective efforts of the leaders but in any group dynamics, we need one person who can articulate any messages well and convincingly to drive the plans. For eg, I have total respect for GKS whom I am very convinced was the brainchild of many policies in Singapore but it takes someone like LKY to put everyone together and to steer GKS ideas into action. GKS is a strategic thinker, LKY is a charismatic leader who can convince others to come on board with GKS's ideas. In that sense, he had been sitting on the driver seat to ensure all plans were executed. Not forgetting, he garnered the group of 1G leaders together, his team could respect him and listen to him. To put an effective team together is never a trivial thing, it makes or breaks a project completely.
                  :goodpost: :goodpost:
                  Personally, I believe leaders like LKY actually faces a hell lot more pressure cos' he has to front the people. Bombs/insults/Anger etc will all be directed at him because he has to be the 坏人 (bad guy).

While the day may come when we have to finally bid him goodbye. I do hope that he is well and that we will see him at tomorrow's NDP.

The decisions he made, good and bad were all made base on all the situation and the information he had then, and what he could foresee. It is easy for us to sit here and be critical, now that things have unfolded, and say he should have done this or that instead of what he did. Hindsight as we always say is 20/20.
                  :goodpost:
                  I too agree wholeheartedly that he did what he thot was the best at that point in time, for us, for Singapore.

Busymom

look at d length of his stride.[/quote]Unfortunately, I have same thoughts too..

look at d length of his stride.[/quote]I also looked for date and time stamp but since there was none....just have to be positive first lor...

magiccastle

πŸ˜‚ I did ask my hubby on the time n date when he showed me the report n the photo

From temasek time. He said take it at face value that LKY is still alive. We will know the truth by tomolo evening. πŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 11 / 60

kicciK
                        kicci