ST 23/8 Teacher cuts pupil's hair, mum files police report
ponyo:
[quote]superksmum: I will always ask them to reflect on the themselves before pointing fingers at others. We will not be with them forever, they have to learn to grow up.
Agree!
曾子曰:‘吾日三省吾身;为人谋而不忠乎?与朋友交而不信乎?传不习乎?’”
Glad to see so many wise parents here...
To Concerned2 and Sun_2010,
hmmm....should I call the in-house surgeon then for virtual surgery? seems she's doing good business these days :?:[/quote]Just visit
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=9693&p=831668#p831668
I have already hollered out to the COO -
Moderator's Note:
The community is reminded to avoid using language that might be construed as personal attacks against other members in KiasuParents.com. Please focus on the issue, and not people discussing the issue.
Thank you.
Oooops! Sorry, Chief, my bad... :salute: -
ponyo:
:goodpost: -
This best describes my feeling towards this news :
养不教,父之过。
教不严,师之惰。
子不学,非所宜。
幼不学,老何为。
:goodpost: And mine too.... -
Sun_2010:
Just visitponyo:
[quote]superksmum: I will always ask them to reflect on the themselves before pointing fingers at others. We will not be with them forever, they have to learn to grow up.
Agree!
Glad to see so many wise parents here...
To Concerned2 and Sun_2010,
hmmm....should I call the in-house surgeon then for virtual surgery? seems she's doing good business these days :?:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=9693&p=831668#p831668
I have already hollered out to the COO[/quote] :thankyou: Sun_2010 for the referral !
Hi ponyo, please visit the KSP Avatar Forum to get a queue number !
Paiseh ... I :offtopic: here a bit... :oops: -
:thankyou: Sun_2010 for the referral !
Hi ponyo, please visit the KSP Avatar Forum to get a queue number !
Paiseh ... I :offtopic: here a bit... :oops:
Haha, Fightingmum! You la ke.... la all the way til here! Woffi Clinic is so lucky to have you... -
ok,ok, I go now to take Q#…
Doc here I come! -
If I’m the parent, I’ll probably tell my kid off for not handing me the note. I didn’t know dyslexic children are prone to forgetfulness…and when is this even an excuse?
I do hope that the teacher won’t lose faith in the public teaching profession (though if I were her, I probably will want to quit the public sector).
One thing good that comes out of this. After this year, parents will be very aware about hair length prior to the big P exams. -
CookiesMonster:
personally, if my son break any rules, i rather he do it when he is schooling. at least he will learnt it the hard way as compared to if he breaks the rules when he enters society, there might not be second chance.
Yes agree! -
mummy so kiasu:
Yes, indeed. Maybe (just maybe) the teacher shd not cut the boy's hair, but definitely he deserved it. Maybe the parent did not see the reminder letter, but that is no excuse. Dont tell me the parents cannot/doesn't see the kid's hair longer enough to cut again?
I strongly support you! The boy is setting a bad example to other kid's. he had broke a school rule. School rules is there to follow & parents are suppose to work with the school while it is trying to educate or discipline the kids. The boy's parents should feel shameful of themselves & not just blame the teacher. It is not easy to handle a class of 40 kids.verykiasu2010:
I have to DISAGREE with everyone who thinks the teacher is harsh
If the school / teachers can't enforce school rules, it is always the fault of the parents and the child. Period.
If the school / teachers have to resort to threat to get students to comply with school ruless, the student deserves it
If the boy does not learn discipline in school, then when / where ?
Also don't tell me just cut a few days ago.... Even if it was just a few days ago, the parents also deserve :spank: , the boy not primary one first day leh, still dunno what is appropriate for hair length???
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.