Need an advice on office relationship matters

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    375 Posts 52 Posters 115.1k Views 1 Watching
      mamago

valvestate:

[quote=\"snowball\"]:skeptical: so, who u lunch with today? :evil:

:sad: :oops: 😢

this will be the last time..................... ........................................... she asked me about my wife though so it's good sign, right?

Brudder....Run For The Door!

She knows you are married with a kid and yet she skirts the sly side of flirtation with you....what does that say about her mentality? Yeah she talks about your wife. All that says is that she knows you are married and doesn't give two hoots.

Don't cave in to the home wrecker...SERIOUSLY...that is the end game, a WRECKED home.

If you really find yourself on the cusp of temptation, then, go back tonight and tell your wife immediately about this PRC lady flirting with you in the office. When she has finished pounding you into the ground, you can take her hand and profess everlasting love, and you will be innoculated from any further straying thoughts.[/quote]
      No. Don't ever ever tell your wife! What she doesn't know won't hurt her.

Otherwise, even you weaned off this PRC gal, her trust in you will take a toll. That's gonna take your life time to repair...

mamago

well, seems like she has you firmly in her net.

she might not necessarily want you as her hubby, so whatever trouble she might have caused to your marriage doeasnt matter to her.

but you are definitely a good stepping stone for her career. i wont be surprised if she take over your post eventually.

no matter how bossy a wife is, she doesnt have any ill intention towards you.

家花那里有野花香。但野花有刺,你爱吗?

Totally agree.....

KSP

valvestate:
          this will be the last time.....

last time for today?
          valvestate:
          she asked me about my wife though so it's good sign, right?
          so that she can strategised herself to come into your life.... u are falling into her trap slowly and steadily without u yourself knowing.... good luck to u!!!

just curious, what if your wife do this to u? how will u feel ??

Sun_2010

Just my opinion,

But I wouldnt blame the lady in question - prc or not.

Assuming she is flirting you
            she is a divorced woman ( assuming what she says is true) , emotionally hurt and lonely and alone in singapore. That she could need some emotional support is only human. And you can also be a financial support is an added factor. From her perspective she has less to loose and a lot to gain.

But You have a nice wife and kid and all the workz . Well settled and happy and contented. You get attracted to a women inspite of that. You know the hurt your wife might experience yet you are tempted. You have a child who is looking up to you yet you are contemplating steps which you will be ashamed of in future. Your professional life will be marred yet you find it difficult to control.
            You tread this path inspite of what you could stand to loose.

I dont want to be judgemental but if my DH crosses that line it will truly be his fault, not that of some vily lady.( though I am not sure DH will still be Dear Hubby, more like Dead Hubby)

• E Offline
              Edureach

In the beginning it tastes like nectar dam shiok but the ending tastes like poison!

if your firm’s top management comprises of some angmos, can forsee that within a 3-yr period, she will be your senior.

KSP

家花那里有野花香。但野花有刺,你爱吗?

well, for some 有刺,才刺激吗!!! 😆

verykiasumummy

i seriously think u should tell ur wife… u r hurting her more if u dun tell her any sooner…

imagine some guys do this to ur wife, and ur wife keeps mum about it… so u think she’s enjoying it or actually interested in the guy so the more she keep quiet??

tell ur wife honestly and make sure the 2 of u are in the same boat and kick the PRC out of ur life…

verykiasumummy

if u dun tell her now and things get out of control… no matter whether she sees it herself or anybody calls her to tell her or worse still, the PRC tells her, u will be in deadmeat!!! (DM and not DH anymore)

valvestate

Thanks a lot guys and gals. This is really helping me a lot, I really appreciate all your inputs on this matter.

It's like a split second decision 2 hours ago during lunch time... she asked me on chat again if I had lunch, I didn't bother to reply at first.... but after like 5-10 minutes, I just bluntly said \"no not yet...\" ... then she was like \"ready?\" then .... boom... next thing I know we are going to Soup Spoon and paying for our lunch together. 😞 I know, I know......... but I don't think she's flirting or anything. Might be an issue with me that I'm letting my mind fantasizing too much... but gawd! How I'm being magnetized and mesmerized whenever she speaks barely English (mixed Korean-Chinese accent) call me weird, I know.

Agree that this boosts my ego and personality.... wifey sometimes says that I'm beginning to get fat! Aarrgh.

Good thing that tomorrow, I might have a lunch meeting so I will not be tempted again. I already told her and she's cool... though tomorrow, she said that she will buy me some breakfast knowing that I don't eat anything in the morning (personal thing).

For now, I will just stay cool and let it pass... I think this is more like a problem on how I perceive things. I might be just drowned in my own fantasy and she's not into me and like \"LOLMum\" mentioned, might be just her way to give me positive impression of her.

• 3 Offline
                        3Boys

mamago:

No. Don't ever ever tell your wife! What she doesn't know won't hurt her.

Otherwise, even you weaned off this PRC gal, her trust in you will take a toll. That's gonna take your life time to repair...
                        Can tell a little lie at this point lah, \"Its not me, she threw herself at me\" :rotflmao:

Bringing it out in the open substantially lowers the risk of it getting out of hand.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 5 / 38