All About Life Without Maids
janet_lee.. so for ur case.. irobot is not a must to haf?
been considering about it but till date have not bot it due to clusters at home..
I like thermal pot.. guess preparing the ingredients are not tat tough bah.. pork ribs, wolfberries, red dates, radish/old cucumber/corn soup.. tatz wat i do usually..
Yes i agree.. for us FTWM, just haf to make do tat a bit of dirt won't kill.. :evil: Though i m still quite particular, esp since i can see all the hairs tat drop on my tiles.. :skeptical: -
Irobot is certainly not a must have, but it is a good to have. Without irobot, I need to magic clean wipe the floor and spend about 1and 1/2hr per week. With irobot, it does the job for me and I only spend less than 1hr per month to clean up the whole place (there are certain areas that irobot cannot reach). I can channel the time saved from cleaning the floor to other chores.
Hi Imami,
Thanks for ur feedbacks… I do agree… As I am using magic mop for the floor almost every day… bcoz of the many strands of hair on the floor… i just can’t tahan seeing so much n i will wan to clean it all up… -
Hi MintyMin,Hi Imami,
Thanks for ur feedbacks.. I do agree.. As I am using magic mop for the floor almost every day.. bcoz of the many strands of hair on the floor.. i just can't tahan seeing so much n i will wan to clean it all up..
I have long hair and my hair drop like they really hate staying on my scalp. It doesn’t help that I have off white flooring and that I really hate seeing hair on the floor (it’s just very unsightly!). What I do is, I only come my hair in the common bathroom. It reduces the stray hair on the floor significantly. Needless to say, all the fallen hair is on the bathroom floor. What I do is to rinse the bathroom floor and that’s it. -
Imami:
Imami,
Hi MintyMin,
I have long hair and my hair drop like they really hate staying on my scalp. It doesn’t help that I have off white flooring and that I really hate seeing hair on the floor (it’s just very unsightly!). What I do is, I only come my hair in the common bathroom. It reduces the stray hair on the floor significantly. Needless to say, all the fallen hair is on the bathroom floor. What I do is to rinse the bathroom floor and that’s it.
I dun comb my hair out in the living room.. but still hair drops n argh.. there's hair everywhere.. my 2 dds hair keeps tangle.. n when i tie their hair.. some of it drops too.. tatz y.. :frustrated:
Ya.. mine floor tiles are off white too.. sianz.. -
Like that ar……
But you have dds and I suppose they have long hair too? Then not so obvious… for my case, I am the only one with long hair, the boys (hubby and son) have short hair. So it is very obvious a particular strand is from who – son, me or hubby…. -
seems like most woman has this problem… hair drop my house also like that…tt’s why i cut short… now long again… drop again…
The irobot was not useful to me at all. I have lots of things on the floor, wires, toys, bags etc. And the robot gets itself entangle easily with the wires and rubber bands. In the end, i got myself a compact Dyson vacuum cleaner. Suction is good, it even sucks up all the hair on the floor mat. Makes cleaning so much easier. With the cleaning attachment, i do simple dust vaccuuming on the shelves, fans at the same time.
Recently, taking up 2ppaamm’s advice, i got myself a dishwasher. That machine is really god send. I feel i can go on doing other chores after dinner. Before the dishwasher, after all the cooking and washing. All i wanted to do is shower and stone at the couch. Now with the dishwasher, i threw in everything besides the dinner dishes, water bottles, lunch boxes, metal pieces on the cooker hob. And there is so much more space in the kitchen because i no longer have dirty lunch boxes, cups, saucers lying on the kitchen top or in the sink. I just parked all the dirty dishes in the dishwasher and turn it on after dinner at night.
I wonder what have i been doing all these while. -
Irobot is definitely not a must-have...bcos it cannot vacuum corners.janet_lee.. so for ur case.. irobot is not a must to haf?
been considering about it but till date have not bot it due to clusters at home..
I like thermal pot.. guess preparing the ingredients are not tat tough bah.. pork ribs, wolfberries, red dates, radish/old cucumber/corn soup.. tatz wat i do usually..
Yes i agree.. for us FTWM, just haf to make do tat a bit of dirt won't kill.. :evil: Though i m still quite particular, esp since i can see all the hairs tat drop on my tiles.. :skeptical:
Now that thing is sitting in one corner :slapshead: The hair on the floor irritates me most...my tiles are white :faint: now back to my karcher. It's so wonderful bcos after I have vacuumed, mopping is effortless. -
Imami.. Yes.. dds n i haf long hair.. can tell.. as theirs are quite thin while mine is rough n thick..

b2b3m4,
dishwasher ah, no space leh.. have to give up kitchen cabinet space.. sigh.. i've also been eyeing on dyson vaccuum.. but well.. tat i still nid to find time to vaccuum as well.. sigh..
janet, u bot from local distributor or amazon?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.