All About Flu and Cough

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Health
    411 Posts 170 Posters 497.4k Views 1 Watching
      ChilliPadi84

Sounds so amazing… can someone who have been to this clinic or used BioLight cough treatment tell me how the process is like pls? In my mind I keep thinking that the light penetrate thru the many layers of skin into the lungs and oesophagus and kills off all the virus cells or increase the immunity system…

auntieM

My DS had a bad cough that went on for weeks too..

Did a chest x-ray and found nothing serious, doctor's advice to stay away from the hazy outdoors for prolonged periods..
        Got kiasu and took the flu vaccine liao, heng none of us felt unwell after the jab.. 😄

• Y Offline
          yeng

hi auntieM,

I thought I should share about what I know about vaccines. There are not as safe as we think. In fact, they are very harmful due to substances like mercury and aluminium which makes up the vaccines. We sometimes have bad reactions to these vaccines becos of these substances and of course the virus which is in the vaccines. It is especially harmful to our kids as their body and brain are still developing:
          http://www.healthychild.com/toxicity-of-vaccinations
          http://www.infowars.com/mercury-in-vaccines-no-more-dangerous-than-the-mercury-in-a-tuna-sandwich/

auntieM

Thanks for sharing yeng,

But for those that are travelling and at a higher risk.. Bopian would rather take the risk.. ..We had friends who skipped the jabs, and the amount of pain and suffering their kiddos went through.. .. :sad:
            Quite a lot of people do not take the jab when they travel and managed fine too right.. :xedfingers:

• Y Offline
              yeng

U r most welcome. I just hope I dun come on too strong. I was worried you might get offended. But I just dun want more children to suffer the harmful effects of vaccines unknowingly.

I actually have 2 young girls of my own. We travel once or twice a year with them. We just went to France last Nov braving 5 degree celsius weather. Not so fun for mummy but they had the time of their life at Disney and Walt Studios.

We dun do vaccines but I make sure that I pack their omega and probiotics along:
              http://iherb.com/p/16304?rcode=yen647
              http://iherb.com/p/13108?rcode=yen647

Both from natural & safe sources (no mercury in the omega) and prescribed by my naturopath. These 2 are great in boosting immune system apart from a whole host of benefits (I will share them at the end of this post). I give them the omega in the morning and probiotic last thing at night. Probiotic works best on an empty stomach. It is especially useful in the event of food poisoning or diarrhea from eating unclean food which we sometimes encounter on a holiday. In fact, I would say it is my weapon against all the stomach flu which seems to be spreading these few mths 🆒 The only person that repeatedly gets it is my hubby cos he refuses to eat it. lol. Whichever brand of Omega you buy, make sure the fish used to process the Omega is caught from safe waters. If not, we feeding our kids mercury plus omega.

Although on holiday, I also try to control their sugar intake. Sugar is a main culprit in many illness as most mummy already know i'm sure and it also suppresses immune system. I tend to be more lax with food but no cold sugary drinks. I explain to them that it is not worth having the time of your life on a single trip and suffer for weeks after. We also dun do sweets, so I guess that helps.

Illnesses suffered as a result of holidays are short-term but harm from vaccines are forever. Mercury poisoning, autism etc leads to a whole lifetime of problems. Do think twice before reaching for another vaccine. Apologies if I sound too preachy 😂

Benefits of probiotics:

 Lowered cholesterol
               Inhibition of cancer
               Protection against food poisoning
               Protection against stomach ulcers
               Protection against lactose intolerance and casein intolerance
               Enhanced immunity
               Protection against many harmful bacteria, viruses, and fungi
               Protection against candida overgrowth and vaginal yeast infections
               Prevention and correction of constipation and diarrhea, ileitis and colitis, irritable bowel syndrome, and a whole range of other digestive tract dysfunctions
               Improvement in the health and appearance of the skin
               Better nutrition from improved absorption and the internal generation of B vitamins.
               Protection against vaginosis and yeast infections

Benefits of Omega3:
              Heart and Cardiovascular System
              Make your kid smarter (Mental system)
              Increase focus.
              Improve vision.
              Boost mood.
              Enhance immunity.
              Prevent eczema.

beaniecow

From July till now my son is very prone to having cough and running nose.

he is like recover few day then come back to him again.

He is studying in kindergarten, and he is on scotts fish oil bt still very easy to get cough. We did not give him any chocolate or any fried food.

any one encounter this and any suggestion

Blessedwife

Hi Yeng,

Can you please kindly share which brand and products you are giving your kids and your family (kids + adults)?

With so many different types of vitamins/supplements in the market it can be very confusing...

Thank you 🙂

Kellystarry

My kids having common cold and cough like seasons…spread by friends in school…

• Y Offline
                      yeng

Blessedwife:
                      Hi Yeng,

Can you please kindly share which brand and products you are giving your kids and your family (kids + adults)?

With so many different types of vitamins/supplements in the market it can be very confusing...

Thank you 🙂
                      Hi Blessedwife (I really like yr nick :)),

Yes, I know. It can be so confusing and on top of that, many of these pills contains not so safe ingredients to make things worse. I am quite blessed to have a naturopath to sort out the madness for me. She only recommends stuff which is natural, nothing synthetic (most vitamins are) and safe, no mercury, funny sugars and stuff. Actually, no need to take multi-vits. Try to derive all the vitamins we need from food sources. If you noticed lately, many reports of health problems resulting from daily consumption of individual vitamins.

I would be happy to share what we are taking. These were prescribed for my girls becos we can't derive enough of it & in a safe way from food sources:
                      (1) http://www.iherb.com/p/16304?rcode=yen647 It is very hard and expensive to get our hands on fish caught from safe clean waters. It will be dangerous for us to consume excessive mercury from unsafe fish. We will also have to consume a lot of them to get the same amount of omega in one pill. Give them morning.
                      (2) http://www.iherb.com/p/13108?rcode=yen647 It is the good bacteria which is important for our overall health. One capsule is equal to many many bottles of yogurt or Yakult. It is thus cheaper to eat Probiotic. Also when you eat Yoghurt or Yakult, you are eating a lot of sugar and milk too. Both of which are bad for us. Milk contains hormones, antibotics, bacteria and medicines which are fed to cows to keep them alive. Give them b4 bed on empty stomach. No food after.
                      (3) http://iherb.com/p/18743?rcode=yen647 2 pills daily for kids with lunch.

Do remember to introduce one supplement at a time so you can see if they have any reaction to it. Just in case. The 1st 2 supplements I mentioned the benefits in my earlier reply in the thread. The last one I give them becos I wanted something to help detox heavy metals (mercury, lead and pesticides) out of their system. But there is a host of other benefits as well:

Increase in immune system strength
                      Increased digestive health
                      Help overcome bad breath and body odor issues
                      Help fix constipation
                      Reduce your body cholesterol levels
                      Increasing liver health
                      Fix bleeding gums
                      Help thicken thinning hair
                      Reduce joint pain
                      Clear, vibrant, youthful looking skin
                      lower sugar cravings due to balancing of blood sugar levels
                      Increases your energy levels
                      Aids in increasing your ability to process more oxygen
                      Repairing your bodies cells
                      Help with stress or depression related to low energy

For myself, I am taking:
                      (1) http://iherb.com/p/12699?rcode=yen647 This is suitable for pre-menopausal women (me la) or younger men in general. I take in the morning.
                      (2) http://iherb.com/p/18514?rcode=yen647 This is a probiotic. Every adult can take. But if you have any skin problems like hives, eczema, take note. You might experience some initial rash when you start to take it. Dun panic, it is a good sign that the probiotic is flushing out the toxic (the cause of yr skin prob) from your body. Just space out the dosage and slowly resume back to daily over time. I have Hives. This supplement and the Omega has done wonders to control my itch and rashes. Take 1 capsule b4 bedtime on an empty stomach with 8oz of water. No food after that.
                      (3) Modifilan - I get this from my naturopath. Purpose same as the Chlorella I give my girls. You can substitute with chlorella too.

Omega-3 Fatty Acids
                      Omega-3 fatty acids are helpful in lowering triglycerides, decreasing the risk of death from heart attacks and strokes, decreasing blood pressure, decreasing inflammation naturally and improving brain function.
                      Omega-6 Fatty Acids
                      Omega-6 fatty acids are helpful in brain function, growth and development, skin and hair growth, bone health, regulating metabolism and functioning of the reproductive system. They can be useful against diabetic neuropathy, rheumatoid arthritis, allergies, ADHD, breast cancer, eczema, high blood pressure and menopausal symptoms.
                      Omega-9 Fatty Acids
                      They can be produced by the body when omega-3 and -6 are present. Otherwise they will need to be consumed. They can help lower cholesterol and keep the arteries from hardening. Omega-9 fatty acids can also increase immune function.

Most of the supplements we are taking is not so widely avail in sin. Even if they are, they are overpriced. I get them direct from the States. I explained in great detail about the buying, delivery and even made some price comparisons http://wp.me/s1aTYr-469. If you still have qns, feel free to PM me. Will try to help.

On top of supplements, try to include more veg in your kids diet. Esp. raw veg, cos once veg are cooked, they lose their precious enzymes which are the building blocks of great health. Also try to include raw garlic into their diet. If you can afford, feed organic veg. Children take in more pesticides relative to body weight than us adults. Their organ systems are not fully developed thus making them more vulnerable and less able to detoxify toxins. 50% of lifetime pesticide exposure occurs during the first 5 years of life.

Oops, so long-winded! I can go on and on when it comes to sharing health info. Hope it is helpful. Btw, how old are yr kids? Just curious 🙂

• Y Offline
                        yeng

Hi Blessedwife,

iHerb is giving an extra 10% off the Garden of life supplements!
                        http://www.iherb.com/p/16304?rcode=yen647
                        http://www.iherb.com/p/18514?rcode=yen647
                        \"This offer ends Monday, October 29th, at 10 am, Pacific Time.\"

Sorry for the late notice though. Pretty crazy week pack with exams!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 38 / 42