Extra Marital Affair

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    342 Posts 97 Posters 146.6k Views 1 Watching
    • Z Offline
      ZacK

blurqueen:

Definitely not blur IMO ... Level headed and wise :celebrate:

autumnbronze

Hi blurqueen,

Agree with Andaiz and Zack .... you are not blur, but v CLEAR šŸ˜„

Thx for sharing.

we should all remember that we have promised to love and cherish our spouse, and to death till us part.

Well... people being people, people tend to forget.
          And frankly not even close to death yet.. still alive and kicking..
          And yet..... people forget. :roll: And then the typical excuse of
          transgressions come in... again... šŸ˜ž
          Thus we should never ever allow ourselves to be near any situation that we could be tempted, let alone commit an adultery.
          Temptations are everywhere... the spanking neu colleague at work whose
          helpless, pitiful, and gee... happen to be pretty hawt too... :roll: The boss
          who is so powerful hunky and single... The occasional drinks out at the
          club... The moment of drunkard-ness and the issue with the spouse which
          leads to momentary temptations... Social networking... Escort agencies...
          Pornography... Swingers... :roll:

It's hard not to be near any situations. Hence the temptation to commit
          adultery seems too easy.

The phrase \"see no touch\" is no longer impossible. It's just too easy.
          Even our spouse would to forgive us for our \"mistake\", how could we forgive ourselves for the hurt that we had caused?

Forgive? Hmmm... :idea:

Forget? No way. 😐

Most of the time the party that has to forgive and forget,
          simply moves on. Not so much forgive and forget. I mean,
          get real lar..... how to, right? Life wud never be the same agn.
          The stabbing pangs will stay no matter what. It's whether we work
          it out good till the next transgression sets in (God forbid!) or it just
          goes with the flow day in and day out..... till death do couples part.

I find if a so-called moment of folly or follies can happen once or
          more.... :roll: to the point of being found out.... the itch of those
          saucy moments will find its way to creep back in...

Tho' the blurred memory of the past still exist no matter what, we
          cannot allow ourselves to wallow in the past to move forward. All
          we can do is learn from the lesson and rise up stronger.

Blurqueen, you have my respect for wanting to keep it going. Though
          it is definitely possible to work things out, the process of getting there
          is hell rough. And the self esteem gets kinda burnt out and takes time
          to toughen up. U are your own person. U decide how you want your
          life to be and work on it. U blurqueen have considered, provided the
          opportunities of too many a second chances... and finally u have
          decided... I dun think you're blur. You're the queen. :salute:

Checkmate.

autumnbronze

Blurqueen, you have my respect for wanting to keep it going. Though
            it is definitely possible to work things out, the process of getting there
            is hell rough. And the self esteem gets kinda burnt out and takes time
            to toughen up. U are your own person. U decide how you want your
            life to be and work on it. U blurqueen have considered, provided the
            opportunities of too many a second chances... and finally u have
            decided... I dun think you're blur. You're the queen. :salute:

Checkmate.
            Well said, Buds .... šŸ˜„

mommyNg

haiz... I think I'm the blur one..... maybe I didn't read all the postings carefully .... I paiseh to ask.... but can someone please enlighten me... how do you *know* if your DH has strayed? :oops:

kiasimom

I noticed that when DH has strayed, most of the DW will forgive them. But if it is DW who has strayed, most DH will not forgive their DW.

Why?

blurqueen

Gosh :oops: I'm really not so cool type la. haha. I guess everyone has certain strengths that will only appear in times of hardship.

Childhood abuse, molestation, broken family (parents), recurrent miscarriages, career loss, special need kid . . . everything simply adds up and made me stronger each time but sometimes, the hardness shows through. So when my hubby strayed, I was only concerned about the future which I believe can only get better if I tried hard enough.

In my case, I \"confirmed\" my hub strayed despite months of suspicion when I sat and eavesdrop when he called her at 1am. I listened in for 30mins until I got sick and tired of listening to the same thing ... he was asking \"baobei/darling, what rights do I not have to know why you're angry with me?\"

blurqueen:
                    Gosh :oops: I'm really not so cool type la. haha. I guess everyone has certain strengths that will only appear in times of hardship.

I agree. :celebrate:

While some women may become more withdrawn... lose self-esteem &
                    confidence... cry endlessly going over the whys and the what the's...
                    women like yourself CAN find the strength in times of adversity.

Cool or not cool dearie..... not everyone can find strength like you did.
                    Yup, though the history of your childhood to date did help toughen up
                    your character, it can never be the same as the betrayal of a husband.
                    Who in the first place like tankee said, promise to love, to treasure and
                    to cherish..... only in thee end still crush your heart to pieces with his
                    selfish acts of lust and lies. An aunt once said at her husband's funeral,
                    \"I've lost so many close ones in my life; from my own parents to relatives
                    but all that feeling of loss that i had felt then would never be the same
                    as losing one's husband which i am feeling now...\" Her story though was
                    of a couple who were very much in love till death separated them recently.
                    They were married for more than 50 over years with the usual couple
                    banter and laughter she said..... and it made her marriage all the more
                    interesting and colourful. The husband departed at age more than 80yrs
                    old. Why more than? Cos last time old people got their ICs when they
                    were much much older... some teens some 20+ yrs old... so the +++
                    are for the unrecorded extra years. :lol:
                    blurqueen:
                    Childhood abuse, molestation, broken family (parents), recurrent miscarriages, career loss, special need kid . . . everything simply adds up and made me stronger each time but sometimes, the hardness shows through. So when my hubby strayed, I was only concerned about the future which I believe can only get better if I tried hard enough.

In my case, I \"confirmed\" my hub strayed despite months of suspicion when I sat and eavesdrop when he called her at 1am. I listened in for 30mins until I got sick and tired of listening to the same thing ... he was asking \"baobei/darling, what rights do I not have to know why you're angry with me?\"
                    I feel sick and have some vomit in throat when reading your last part.
                    Sorry hor. I wonder how you stomach that, girl... :hugs: I recently read
                    in a magazine that a DW uncovered 26 videos of her DH and another
                    girl fit to be his daughter having lustful sex. Her DH used the video
                    camera that was her present for his birthday. Only the initial videos
                    were of her little son... the rest were of the shameless pair frolicking
                    with one another apparently in a hotel room or some sort. And while
                    she thought it wud be only one or two playbacks of the distasteful
                    videos, she had to watch a whole 26 episodes of them. I read the
                    article and cried for her. Her husband gave her some disease which
                    was thankfully curable. She forgave her husband after a couple of
                    months moving on with the support of her family and loads of close
                    friends. That again my fellow mates is yet another person of profound
                    strength... I pray her life is better now and that she is happy. It is not
                    easy for her definitely to have her husband tell her straight to her face
                    that he did not love her when she was preggie with their 2nd child......
                    I remember she mentioned, \"What do you mean you don't love me...
                    (crying).... I'm having our baby.....\" šŸ˜ž šŸ˜ž šŸ˜ž

Transgression?

Transgression my foot.
                    (Some) men and their lame excuses.

blurqueen

kiasimom:
                      I noticed that when DH has strayed, most of the DW will forgive them. But if it is DW who has strayed, most DH will not forgive their DW.

Why?
                      It's called double standard. :roll:

kiasimom

Maybe we, women are more forgiving.

My dad once said, : Women are like cups, can only be stirred with a stirrer, men are like stirrer, can stir many cups!"

When men strayed, they think it is normal and they are charming, if women strayed they call you cheap and easy!! :x

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 11 / 35