In-law problems?
mommylow:
worse still, dh sides with them...!!:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Sometimes when you think about the atrocious things in-laws do, 真是气上加气……忍! -
verykiasumummy:
Son will always side with his own parents. Filial piety. It will probably take a lifetime if we want to make DH change sides.
worse still, dh sides with them...!!mommylow:
Sometimes when you think about the atrocious things in-laws do, 真是气上加气……忍!
Come to think if it, we also want our DCs to take sides with us rite? -
BeContented:
:hi5: I can relate to this. I also snack before heading MIL home for dinner last time. She would ask how come I eat sooooooo little
DH kept quiet
Sometimes it's not just leaving food outside for soooo long, it's the same food eaten over days!!
MIL do not wash their butter knife (for butter, jam, mayonaise etc). They would use and place it back into fridge on top of the magarine tub repeated.
Raw food can be placed next to it uncovered..... Tried telling her to change that bad habit, no use. So I wash it everytime before using and instructed maid to wash before using it for my kids. When MIL came to stay with us, she insisted on her way. I refused to bulge....open fridge see it there, I took it out. She would put back, I will take out....then she can't find in fridge, put back again.... After a while, she gave up
If you :yikes: bulged :yikes: , she would've seen your point much faster.
:siam: -
mommylow:
Son will always side with his own parents. Filial piety. It will probably take a lifetime if we want to make DH change sides.
worse still, dh sides with them...!!verykiasumummy:
[quote=\"mommylow\"]:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Sometimes when you think about the atrocious things in-laws do, 真是气上加气……忍!
Come to think if it, we also want our DCs to take sides with us rite?[/quote]Ummm.....no. Married is married, loyalty is to the spouse. (In a fair way of course) -
verykiasumummy:
i know i'm not an angel when it comes to in law problems... have been suffering in silence for yrs as i try not to talk back at them but that was before i had kids... when i had ds1, i really max up my tolerance and cannot tahan anymore... if talk about all those problems, i could be writing 1 million word essay, or book!!
Lol, i thought i am the nasty DIL..... :siao:
When i am working, i closed both eyes, but now, i am SAHM, n mil also SAHM..... :roll: 大眼瞪小眼 -
:oops: yes teacher :salute:BeContented:
:hi5: I can relate to this. I also snack before heading MIL home for dinner last time. She would ask how come I eat sooooooo little
DH kept quiet
Sometimes it's not just leaving food outside for soooo long, it's the same food eaten over days!!
MIL do not wash their butter knife (for butter, jam, mayonaise etc). They would use and place it back into fridge on top of the magarine tub repeated.
Raw food can be placed next to it uncovered..... Tried telling her to change that bad habit, no use. So I wash it everytime before using and instructed maid to wash before using it for my kids. When MIL came to stay with us, she insisted on her way. I refused to bulge....open fridge see it there, I took it out. She would put back, I will take out....then she can't find in fridge, put back again.... After a while, she gave up
If you :yikes: bulged :yikes: , she would've seen your point much faster.
:siam: -
Next time just bulge. :politebleah:
It won't be rude.
You didn't say any harsh words.
Just a :shock: look on your face nia.
verykiasumummy:
Youngest son is paying the most to upkeep them...although he is unpleasant, it is unfair he is paying so much monthly...this fella doesn't have kids but the amt is substantial. He gives the lump sum to the mother and she assumes the entire amt is HERS. But that is for food, telephone and PUB. Then the father will call hubby to ask for money. Rest of kids also contribute but not as much.
when it comes to money issue, dun they have other kids to share the burden?janet_lee88:
The 2 old ones eat economy rice from downstairs...both sharing one box of food. No difference from Thai workers who stinge on food so as to buy liquor.
If they have health problems, that is going to be a BIG issue bcos money is involved.
Old one refuses to cook...she is haggard and weak from malnutrition...preferring to smoke. She refuses to listen to anyone. -
Last time, our relationship is quite ok.
And there are differences in teaching my kids. Until last yr, while i am discipling my DS1, she came up to me n scolded me crazy :siao: .... N said that i shld not discipline my kids (i cane my kids when they r naughty), n started interfering. I am so :mad: that i almost wanted to move away, but while packing my barang barang n 3 kids barang barang, i realised that i could not leave with so many things. Even DH volunteer to send me to my dad's place.
After that, we had cold war, and i told my DH, less communication, less conflict. Poor DH. But now, mil started to use my kids to provoke me.... Knowing that i will be unhappy..... :yikes: my poor kids :sad:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.