200 SMRT bus drivers refuse to go to work over pay issue
bupashu:
Had the same feeling.look, the Malaysian drivers take care of their own housing or not full provision of dormitory, as an example
the PRC drivers have dormitory provided, home passage provided, etc
the HR policy is unlikely to be openly blatantly discriminatory
more likely than not that the PRC drivers only see one side of the picture
just citing possible scenario of what was happening
This kind journalism stinks . Only one side of story. Why no comment from smrt was published? If they declined to comment , that should have been mentioned. I am no fan of Mncs, still journalism is not about sentionalizing news.
I find it hard to believe such ballant discrimination will be practiced. -
That's the irony I am chuckling about.
Don't start me on the FT thingy...
Now the FTs are showing SGs how to do \"it\"
SGs are too obedient and taken for granted at times.

Anticipating your response...
That's the irony I am chuckling about.Daddy

Don't start me on the FT thingy...
Now the FTs are showing SGs how to do \"it\"
SGs are too obedient and taken for granted at times.

I'm chuckling too
bupashu:
3Boys, I wonder what's your take on this?
and every tom dick hairy aymad ahcow ali will cow father cow mother when there is a one cent increase in bus fare, how to afford singaporean drivers who can only work 8 hours for monday to friday ? and want 21 days annual leave and can't work on public holidays too ?
:? -
why ask 3Boys? if you have something to say, say it
3Boys, I wonder what's your take on this?bupashu:
and every tom dick hairy aymad ahcow ali will cow father cow mother when there is a one cent increase in bus fare, how to afford singaporean drivers who can only work 8 hours for monday to friday ? and want 21 days annual leave and can't work on public holidays too ?
:?
want to flame, flame it -
What’s next?
bupashu:
Duh... Here u go lor
why ask 3Boys? if you have something to say, say it
want to flame, flame it
:torchme: -
What’s wrong with engaging foreigner drivers?
I fully support m’sian, PR or pinoy drivers. As long as they can deliver quality service with proper trainings. -
There is simply not enough local drivers to deliver the quality of service (bus frequency) that commuters demand/expect.
Those who complained about foreign drivers, What do you expect the transport companies to do unless technology is sufficiently advanced to deploy driver-less buses.
Another solution is more extensive MRT network with driverless trains…
I guess that is already under way… till then, bus remains in high demand. -
if SG people on strike, get sue till bankrupt.
revoke their work permit lah. Why can’t they work in their own country, produce toothbrush profit 1 cents X 1.2 billion = $1.2 billion profit.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.