200 SMRT bus drivers refuse to go to work over pay issue
Workers in essential services are not encouraged to go on strike. Imagine doctors, teachers etc follow suit...
If pay is an issue, then go work in another company
bupashu:
yah! like CEO and top management not willing to minus 1 month bonus so that they can distribute it to their drivers.
not a matter of want or don't want, is a matter of willing or not willingJoule:
hallo
I was just paraphrasing our PM. in the same way...
social spending go up, so tax must go up lor....
From another show\"
Is not whether you can or cannot, is whether you want or dont want
everything also want, just not willing to pay
oh, CEO not happy, going to quit ah? oh dear! where else can we find top talents like ex chief of defense to do the job??
This is just hypothetical, of course = ) -
Isn't it illegal to go on strike :scratchhead:
sleepy:
its not a strike hor it was a labour dispute
:evil: :evil: :evil: -
TCJ say it is a strike leh
dispute / protest / strike / a SMRT situation. β¦ even the papers canβt decide
pinky:
It's not labour dispute even, it's one day cooling down period (machiam election).sleepy:
its not a strike hor it was a labour dispute
:evil: :evil: :evil:
You guys remember the fable of the Dutch boy who found a leak in the dike? He stuck his finger into the hole to prevent the gap from getting bigger and saved holland from flooding. In some ways I'm reminded of this story when I read the news.
If we allow ourselves to be bullied even in our own country, then no need to talk about competing regionally or globally liao. Just pack and go home (wait, we're oredi home :censored: ). -
How many legs does a horse have if you call the tail a leg? Four. Calling it a leg does not make the tail a leg.
sleepy:
No it isn't.
But just that there are strings attached.
But this strike ( assuming its a strike) is illegal as it did not adhere to the conditions of strike. -
bupashu:
If they offer me the post of CEO, I WILL gladly accept. :evil:
the easiest way to convince yourself to believe is you go work in the bus company, either SMRT or SBS Transit
As the CEO, I will then be provided with all necessary information and be in the position to carry out changes.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.