MOE to stop publishing names of top students?
bupashu:
Aiyoh :nailbite:
better if u do a PhD thesis on itBeContented:
Oops. :shock: thanks for the reminder.
Next time I won't be so candid. I will learn from experts how to mask my answers & put it across using paragraphs. That should make my sharing more popular I hope. :rotflmao:
Paragraphs the best I can managed. I believe in different people different ability. I can only manage one level up, dun stress me with PhD thesis leh, I still need my iPhone games playtime, I can't sleep without clocking at least one hour a day.
sinoboy:
Er... you mean you spent money buying property near a hot school, paid for GEP/GAT coach, paid for DSA coach? Oh dear.octoberbaby:
Family has money, everything van be done.
So best solution is to do away with GEP, DSA, IP program. No need to spend money on buying a hot property near a hot school teaching hot skill. No need to pay for GEP or GAT coach. No need to hire a coach (coaching top sec school team) to DSA. No need spend more money to stay home to escape the rat race. A kid will excel at psle based on self motivation. If not try again at o and a levels, and not stressing out trying to achieve 3 points with 6 subjects at o levels. But do this without losing sight of where exactly the competition is from please. Hopefully with the right changes can we proudly announce our top scorers again.
Er... you mean you spent money buying property near a hot school, paid for GEP/GAT coach, paid for DSA coach? Oh dear.[/quote]sinoboy:
[quote=\"octoberbaby\"]Family has money, everything van be done.
So best solution is to do away with GEP, DSA, IP program. No need to spend money on buying a hot property near a hot school teaching hot skill. No need to pay for GEP or GAT coach. No need to hire a coach (coaching top sec school team) to DSA. No need spend more money to stay home to escape the rat race. A kid will excel at psle based on self motivation. If not try again at o and a levels, and not stressing out trying to achieve 3 points with 6 subjects at o levels. But do this without losing sight of where exactly the competition is from please. Hopefully with the right changes can we proudly announce our top scorers again.
Best solution is to do a genome mapping, pick the best gene to prep for IVF, and, voila, a formulated baby.... a world of simplicity. -
Twinkies:
But must make sure the baby doesn't get swapped when you get discharged from the hospital. :rotflmao:
Best solution is to do a genome mapping, pick the best gene to prep for IVF, and, voila, a formulated baby.... a world of simplicity. -
Got one hospital put multiple sperm and egg in a dish for IVF. Ended up baby different colour from both parents. :yikes:
But must make sure the baby doesn't get swapped when you get discharged from the hospital. :rotflmao:Twinkies:
Er... you mean you spent money buying property near a hot school, paid for GEP/GAT coach, paid for DSA coach? Oh dear.[/quote]Responding to families that have means to have an edge la.sinoboy:
[quote=\"octoberbaby\"]Family has money, everything van be done.
I didn't have to and my parent didn't have to as well.
sinoboy:
Got one hospital put multiple sperm and egg in a dish for IVF. Ended up baby different colour from both parents. :yikes:[/quote]
But must make sure the baby doesn't get swapped when you get discharged from the hospital. :rotflmao:jtoh:
[quote=\"Twinkies\"]
Best solution is to do a genome mapping, pick the best gene to prep for IVF, and, voila, a formulated baby.... a world of simplicity.
Wei, 大佬, multiple sperms and one egg only could result in multiple births lah... cannot be multiple sperms all turn out to be ONE baby in multiple colors... :heresmyfish: -
Twinkies:
recently got one case where wrong sperms were used and baby kena wrong colour wat...u din read news ?
Wei, 大佬, multiple sperms and one egg only could result in multiple births lah... cannot be multiple sperms all turn out to be ONE baby in multiple colors... :heresmyfish: -
Twinkies:
Got one hospital put multiple sperm and egg in a dish for IVF. Ended up baby different colour from both parents. :yikes:sinoboy:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
But must make sure the baby doesn't get swapped when you get discharged from the hospital. :rotflmao:
Wei, Tai Loa, multiple sperms and one egg only could result in multiple births lah... cannot be multiple sperms all turn out to be ONE baby in multiple colors... :heresmyfish:[/quote]Not sure leh. The technician put multiple pairs in a single dish. Don't ask me stats on how many sperms involved.
bupashu:
recently got one case where wrong sperms were used and baby kena wrong colour wat...u din read news ?Twinkies:
Wei, 大佬, multiple sperms and one egg only could result in multiple births lah... cannot be multiple sperms all turn out to be ONE baby in multiple colors... :heresmyfish:
That was wrong sperms used, or wrong egg (oops!)....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.