MOE to stop publishing names of top students?

852 Posts 79 Posters 183.8k Views 1 Watching
      Twinkies

pirate:

what's the criteria to calculate this T-score ?

what're all the parameters placed inside this T-score computation ?

Capital letters cost you at least a -2.
      Using a singular verb (is) with a plural noun (criteria) cost you another -1.
      Examiner spilling his coffee on your test paper cost you -5.

pirate:
      But if you are top in NYPS and inform the media, you will probably get hantam until flat.
      http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-violent104.gif\">

ruohoo97

Twinkies:

Best solution is to do a genome mapping, pick the best gene to prep for IVF, and, voila, a formulated baby.... a world of simplicity.

But must make sure the baby doesn't get swapped when you get discharged from the hospital. :rotflmao:

ruohoo97

CayennePepper:
          From publishing names to sperm...

:udawoman: :udaman:
          From \"Not publishing names to sperm....\" :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

bupashu

DOE_admin:
            I was thinking, wouldn't Brands Chicken of Essence lose one good marketing idea, where they round up all the boys and girls who topped Singapore to tout their products?

ya ya, chicken is of the essence

bupashu

[quote=\"buds\"]It's all Nebbermind's fault. šŸ˜†

He started it! :imanangel:

And he's too HOT! :evil:
              He's not done under that leaf for sooo long! :salute:

But I play no part in this DSA, DIRECT SPERM ADMISSION, where IQ and Sports (swimming) matters.

Nebbermind,
              don't mind if you change that image of yours holding that leaf ... is a bit obsene. Because got school children reading this forum.[/quote]the children say nebbermind

bupashu

sinoboy:

Another reason perhaps why we may be less competitive is the insistence by some schools to buy computers/laptops/tablet to expose students to IT at too young an young age resulting in computer games addiction. No stats unfortunately. Unless proven to be of practical use perhaps the schools should do away with buying laptops which may refocus local kids on studies. šŸ¦†
                the computer games addiction start at home

school computer hour not long enough to even load the games, if ever there is any game in school computer

sinoboy

octoberbaby:
                  i saw Asiaones news, they published the pictures of top boy from Pathlight. It is people's decision whether they want to inform the media or not. Can't totally stopped.

Some media elsewhere also report this kind of news. http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/1/12/nation/7780931&sec=nation#135355926692348&if_height=213

:siao:

sinoboy

bupashu:
                    sinoboy:

Another reason perhaps why we may be less competitive is the insistence by some schools to buy computers/laptops/tablet to expose students to IT at too young an young age resulting in computer games addiction. No stats unfortunately. Unless proven to be of practical use perhaps the schools should do away with buying laptops which may refocus local kids on studies. šŸ¦†

the computer games addiction start at home

school computer hour not long enough to even load the games, if ever there is any game in school computer

Ok lor happy birds and Facebook on smart phones? :scratchhead:

pirate

sinoboy:

Loading and figuring out how to play the games in 5 minutes on a device they have never seen before in their lives is HOT, ok?

Stop eating the hypno-shrooms.

sinoboy

pirate:
                        sinoboy:

Loading and figuring out how to play the games in 5 minutes on a device they have never seen before in their lives is HOT, ok?

Stop eating the hypno-shrooms.

Really chim. I really don't know what is a hypno-shroom.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 78 / 86