TC’s computer & financial system

339 Posts 33 Posters 72.3k Views 1 Watching
    • Z Offline
      zmonster1969

BREAKING NEWS!!!

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/pm-lee-takes-legal-action-against-blogger-alex-au-20130104

PM Lee takes legal action against blogger Alex Au

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong is taking legal action against blogger Alex Au for allegations made in a post about the sale of computer systems used by town councils.

A letter of the demand was sent to Mr Au on Friday, saying that an article on the blog entitled \"PAP mis-AIMed, faces blowback\", together with 20 other comments that the blogger allowed to be posted on the site, can be taken together to suggest that PM Lee is guilty of corruption in relation to the transaction between the PAP town councils and the firm Action Information Management (Aim).

\"These are false and baseless allegations,\" said the letter of demand which was from Senior Counsel Davinder Singh of Drew and Napier.

The blog post had raised several questions about the circumstances surrounding the contract signed between the PAP town councils and Aim.

concern2

zmonster1969:
        BREAKING NEWS!!!

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/pm-lee-takes-legal-action-against-blogger-alex-au-20130104

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong is taking legal action against blogger Alex Au for allegations made in a post about the sale of computer systems used by town councils.

A letter of the demand was sent to Mr Au on Friday, saying that an article on the blog entitled \"PAP mis-AIMed, faces blowback\", together with 20 other comments that the blogger allowed to be posted on the site, can be taken together to suggest that PM Lee is guilty of corruption in relation to the transaction between the PAP town councils and the firm Action Information Management (Aim).

\"These are false and baseless allegations,\" said the letter of demand which was from Senior Counsel Davinder Singh of Drew and Napier.

The blog post had raised several questions about the circumstances surrounding the contract signed between the PAP town councils and Aim.
        There it goes - legal action. Was preempting this, only WHO it will be ...Alex kena again ah... :faint:

ponyo

indeed…there we go again. The government certainly does not know how to grapple with the social media. Starting to look like a one trick pony with its standard response of litigation…sigh!

Joule

zmonster1969:
            BREAKING NEWS!!!

oh wow. As I type this, bloggers out there are busy archiving and taking screenshots of Alex Au's 4 blog pieces.

these would be re-circulated on the net for others to read.

previously, not many people would have heard of Alex Au.

Anyone remember this moniker called scroobal?

Nice job breaking it, pinky

concern2

Joule:

oh wow. As I type this, bloggers out there are busy archiving and taking screenshots of Alex Au's 4 blog pieces.

😆 :rotflmao: Really ah??

concern2

Joule:

Anyone remember this moniker called scroobal?

Nice job breaking it, pinky
                The new age hero is a Robin Hood on the internet.

Joule

Joule:

eh, going to take down oredi leh, why you dowan to screen capture it? 🕺

it is joo-see news ok?

anyway also no biggie. I'm sure it's on hwz somewhere anyway.

just that starting up new blog for these 4 posts is so much tidier. = )

Joule

if you all are sick of reading alex au

you can read mollymeek or lucky tan

or feedmetothefish

alex au not alone, ok?

• 3 Offline
                      3Boys

Joule:
                      if you all are sick of reading alex au

you can read mollymeek or lucky tan

or feedmetothefish

alex au not alone, ok?
                      All a big yawn to me honestly......

Not sure what these folk have done to advance the cause or welfare of Singaporeans.

• 3 Offline
                        3Boys

Joule:

[quote=\"Joule\"]

eh, going to take down oredi leh, why you dowan to screen capture it? 🕺

it is joo-see news ok?

anyway also no biggie. I'm sure it's on hwz somewhere anyway.

just that starting up new blog for these 4 posts is so much tidier. = )[/quote]Read lor....but might overdose on salt.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 17 / 34