Soup, glorious soup...
Kiasimom, you'd need to search for buds' post coz the updates are all over that 35-pages and counting.

Which incidentally, we're all still waiting for her next installment leh!
CKS, we need to add an emoticon with a growing neck Kum siah! -
Time for me to make soup.. -
time to delegate to hubs liao lah...since he volunteered to try the ABC recipe published....:siam:
Time for me to make soup..
Wish i cud.. :roll:
He's at work.
Mac Donalds anyone? -
man, that's what I'm thinking of right now...no mood to work but still in office leh!Wish i cud.. :roll:
He's at work.
Mac Donalds anyone? -
Half day lor. :politebleah: Urgent leave...
Urgent lazy day leave... and blame Monday
blues for that too! :lol: -
Heee, strange that you mentioned it...was due to go on half day on Monday anyway...to ready house for DH's department party at my place.Half day lor. :politebleah: Urgent leave...
Urgent lazy day leave... and blame Monday
blues for that too! :lol:
Took last 2 days off to sleep off the party, cut hair, then spend time with kids before the end of the year :!:
Today, going back to work...hopefully half day again
(actually boh hua to take full day leave but work half day :? )
kiasimom:
I am preparing papaya pork ribs soup tonight!
Ingredients:
1 x 500g papaya
500g of spareribs
30g white fungus
1 small carrot
20g ginger slices
1800 ml of water
Seasonings:
Some salt
Method:
1. Skin, de-seed and cut papaya into cubes
2. Soak white fungus in water till soften, remove the tough bits
3. Cut carrot into cubes
4. Bring 1800ml of water in a pot to boil, add all ingredients and boil again over high heat. Turn to medium heat and continue to cook for about 1 hour. Add salt to taste and turn off heat.
P.S: Choose a ripe papaya when making this soup.
Happy boiling
The soup is great! Try out this soup and the chicken feet and peanuts soup last night using your recipes and having praises from my picky eaters..
Just some changes to the portion and cooking methods I made cos using a double cooker...(that why I cook 2 soups at one time).
So great.. going to try out more.. keep the recipe coming.. -
A good soup beats anything. Just a yummy nice home-cooked soup with a bowl of rice is sufficient for me. Can keep young somemore.

I cannot agree more
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.