Are you ready for 7 million people on tiny Singapore?

1.5k Posts 95 Posters 320.8k Views 1 Watching
      pirate

Harlequin:
      pirate:

[quote=\"crony.in.ksp\"]Evidently and obviously many many of you still refuse to recognize the dwindling Singaporean people and its attendant dire consequences.

Such a bunch of ostriches burying theirs heads in the sand imported from foreign lands and pretend nothing is going to happen. Hey it is warm and cosy under the sand yeah

Aiyoyo! Why you call MP Inderjit Singh an ostrich? He's from the PM's constituency, you know? Dun be like that lah. Come, come. Wanna share my imported bird feed? :celebrate:

Haha, li mai hai yee hor lang tuar hor :heresmyfish: yee bo kong shi IS lar... Wa dak 3 pai pun dak bei qu yee wu kong tio IS. :spank:[/quote]Si meh? :whut: Yee wu kong tio IS boh kong sa lah meh? :scratchhead:

Harlequin

pirate:
        Harlequin:

[quote=\"pirate\"]
        Aiyoyo! Why you call MP Inderjit Singh an ostrich? He's from the PM's constituency, you know? Dun be like that lah. Come, come. Wanna share my imported bird feed? :celebrate:

Haha, li mai hai yee hor lang tuar hor :heresmyfish: yee bo kong shi IS lar... Wa dak 3 pai pun dak bei qu yee wu kong tio IS. :spank:

Si meh? :whut: Yee wu kong tio IS boh kong sa lah meh? :scratchhead:[/quote]Wu mei? Wa Bo tak IS kong si mi lar... Tan tao seng, wa tak seng....

Dora1

Harlequin:
          Dora1:

[quote=\"ammonite\"]

Can hint hint which stat board this is?

:spank: You want me to die ah! I'm still working here!

My best guess is TCMPB.
          TCM practice require high proficiency in Chinese, thus the 70% of PRC?[/quote]well, if that's really the case, then I won't feel so aggrieved because the FTs are there because really cannot find these Talents anywhere else in SG. So in your case, these are \"true\" talents.
          Anyway come 2030, if 45% are FTs, you'll find FTs everywhere lor, even in the army and police force I think.

Harlequin

Oh, so li, koh chai sa lar… tan wa koh chai

sunflower

Harlequin:

Haha, li mai hai yee hor lang tuar hor :heresmyfish: yee bo kong shi IS lar... Wa dak 3 pai pun dak bei qu yee wu kong tio IS. :spank:
              Soli hor, me no language expert, can talk English or not har? :please: Singlish also can. Dialect hor, I need to read one word at a time, very the cham….Jap ah, liat boh giu. Chinese no problem, but hor, some non-Chinese here may not understand. Similarly for Malay language. Oh! Scali come out French, German etc… :faint: Please don’t hor, by that time, I may think I’m suddenly transported to other countries already! :slapshead:

sunflower

Dora1:
                carilyn:

https://www.facebook.com/kbinderjit/posts/598891680137569

Good speech..

Agree with him whole heartedly.He has many years of private experience that's why he is in touch with the ground. Why is he not made a minister instead?
                Anyway when it's time to vote I'll be interested to know if he will vote for or against the white paper

Hee hee…how to be minister if you’re AGAINST the flow of the majority of MIW? 😉

sinoboy

sunflower:
                  Harlequin:

Soli hor, me no language expert, can talk English or not har? :please: Singlish also can. Dialect hor, I need to read one word at a time, very the cham….Jap ah, liat boh giu. Chinese no problem, but hor, some non-Chinese here may not understand. Similarly for Malay language. Oh! Scali come out French, German etc… :faint: Please don’t hor, by that time, I may think I’m suddenly transported to other countries already! :slapshead:

Wonder if this is the identity dilution or identity crisis that they talk about. : :scratchhead: 希望各位鸟人们不要再讲鸟话了. 🦆

sunflower

All things being equal, priorities must be set. In this case, priorities of gahmen obviously are different from common people. Let me give an analogy…

An average child is doing pretty well with some tuitions but showing signs of fatigue in P5. Parent says by P6, must score 270 in order to go top school. So in the child’s interest, pump in lots of tuition and enrichment, believing that by doing so, child sure can achieve the target score. Whether child is agreeable is beside the point.

One possible scenario is child gets burn out and scores badly, much lower than expected, so unable to get into top school, or child may score as expected. BUT, during those two years, the child slog and slog, life is filled with studying and running from one tuition to another enrichment. The child has sacrificed his/her childhood for top schools.

OR

Parent feels that having a childhood life is more important than getting into top schools and may decide that a score of 240 is good enough. So parent decides to maintain the number of tuitions or even cut down. The child has free time to play and engage in other activities, other than schoolwork and tuition.

Come PSLE, the child may score lower than 240, but still able to get into a good enough school, or as the child may be free from pressure and stress, child may perform beyond expectations and score much much higher than 240, and ends up in a top school. Whichever the case, the child’s one and only treasured childhood life has not been lost.

Whatever it is, people need to reach a consensus and decide what is most important. However, we must be prepared for any consequences, be able to bear with sacrifices along the way and deal with unforeseeable outcomes.

Harlequin

sunflower:
                      Harlequin:

Lang tak ang moh chek, wa tak jip poon chek. Wa kong ang moh wei ma ciam pei kee landing, ti ti loh. Lang kong ang moh wei ma ciam helicopter landing, ser lai ser kee 3, 40 kuan bah lu che jik eh tight spot lai landing....
                      Gu poon si, mai kong shi wa! :faint:

Heng chai wa lao pei teochew lao bu hokkien, wa eh teochew hokkien koh eh sai pa kei.

So li, so li, kong liam buoy jit pai. :imsorry:

ammonite

😓 wah, reading this is tougher than PSLE papers. My Hokkien - fail ah! :oops:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 69 / 150